Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 11:54 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Apr 30 2012, 01:21 PM)
then why the hell the service center uses 10/40 oil when the service manual and owners manual specifically say use 10/30 ? if check owners manual, minimun for cps and cfe is 10/30 . 
check back the owners manual  and the service manual and see ..?
higher viscosity generally better
40 is thicker than 30 & so on,so its good for engine longevity actualy

Added on May 1, 2012, 11:57 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 30 2012, 01:39 PM)
i just sent an email to i.care@proton.com to complain

i urge the rest of you do the same as well... link them back to this thread is also good. thank you
nice haha

Added on May 1, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(munky @ Apr 30 2012, 02:00 PM)
are the cars delayed because they need to reflash the ecu?

some of the engineers had to go to sabah sarawak to flash all the ecus when the car was launched
possibly 1 of the best answer for the delay,could be they are getting negative feedback on the torque-reduction dilemma

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: May 1 2012, 12:00 PM
e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 12:11 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Chong_84 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:32 PM)
Test Drive Preve just now, so here just to share a bit of the impression that Preve gave me.

Sluggishness that everyone talk about - Now i understand that the sluggishness when the car from idle to move. My impression is, the car will still move, its unlike most of the pple describe that its almost stand still until you need to get a lembu pull the car, NO.

So, how to get the car move quickly? Just step on the throttle more, that's it.

Acceleration - brilliant, during my test drive, i'm on a 5km length of speedway, then will do a u-turn under one bridge. Here the impressive thing that Preve gave me is how the car propel forward without any problem, the SA keep on encouraging me to dare dare step on throttle more, because he mentioned i'm driving in a much softer way, he said there are many test-driver who do it 160 - 170km/h, i can't imagine that, and i believe that driveshaft broken Preve that so crazily spread around Facebook definitely is because driver ignorance, because after i finished my test drive then immediately on the road pple drive the Preve and speed on the test drive like no tomorrow. the SA also told me, there was a guy who test drove the car, 80km/h go into the U-turn, the Preve still mange to go through but it also skid a bit, and ridiculous thing is not how fast the car go into the u-turn, it is the test-driver son who sit behind, he just 6 years old.

My wife sit behind, she said the sound is well insulated, because for other car once reaching 120km/h, the radio sound can no longer be heard, but not Preve. She also told me she is a bit "scared" by the car because the sudden surge makes she think that it can lead to unable to control the car properly, probably she need sometimes to get used to turbo car i guess.

Regarding the engine sound, a bit loud, and once the car engine is in 2krpm range, if full throttle, then quite obvious the sound, but who will always step on the throttle fully, somemore everyday? So this not really bother me, and to be honest, i like the sound when turbo kick-in.
80km/h u-turn?? shocking.gif
e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 12:41 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(thtan @ May 1 2012, 10:20 AM)
Hi all,

I have tested the Preve and the Inspira. I find the initial sluggishness a bit disturbing for me. Other than that, the preve is not that bad.

Inspira is much nicer to drive (even the 1.8CVT) because the torque and power deliver is smoother, no initial lag...

Those who can afford the Inspira, I would strongly recommend it due to better driving experience. Also the Inspira comes with Continental CC5, great set of tyres...
the unit u tried is the early batch that still no re-tuned ecu
test drive again & insists on re-tuned-ecu unit,as turbo will be activated early(1000-1500) instead of 2000

Added on May 1, 2012, 12:43 pmthe re-tunes ecu unit,of coz had address the initial lag issue

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: May 1 2012, 01:00 PM
e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 12:46 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 1 2012, 12:44 PM)
Good for engine, bad for FC  tongue.gif
correct tough
thats why i think using 40 is fair enough for both engine longevity & FC,compared to 50 or 60

Added on May 1, 2012, 12:47 pmwhich 50 & 60 are much thicker & of coz more longevity but sacrifice much on FC

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: May 1 2012, 12:47 PM
e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 12:54 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 1 2012, 12:49 PM)
comfirm they got retuned it??then is good news rclxms.gif
if retuned turbo activated early and lag issue the sure the overrall FC will higher as claimed is it? sweat.gif

how about the early buyer that already recieve car before retuned? rclxub.gif

mat...can comfirm this? icon_question.gif
yup,frostLance post at #463
well performance & FC not blending well,there must be sacrifice between one of both,u simply cannot get both in real-life
i thnk early buyer can insists on retuned their car's ecu when 1st checkup at SC???hopefuly mat79 can konfem this

Added on May 1, 2012, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 1 2012, 01:23 AM)
Yo guys..been a while..i finally managed to test drive the preve for a 2nd time today in terengganu. Last test drive was in Glenmarie. A new test drive unit baru sampai.

The thing is, this new car behaves differently than the one in glenmarie. Seems like the power are delivered at a lower RPM than Before. Sluggishness wasnt there like the previous car i drove. Acceleration from stand still has drastically increased!

Did proton ever said anything about retuning their preves? Its feels very very different indeed. Might consider the SE when it comes out.
This post has been edited by e36.hartge: May 1 2012, 12:55 PM
e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 01:06 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 1 2012, 12:35 PM)
SA call me that my car is ready for collection but can only do it 2moro becos showroom is close for labour day, as stated earlier i am suppose to get it on 27/4/12 but was postpone, but the answer he gave me for the delay was a bit of nonsense like, they r doing the ecu remap n engine mounting, but i dont hear anyone from lwn forum that their sa is telling them the same reason except mine only. He is making me like a fool or what, if its really remap  i will test 2moro n will know if not i am going to f the sa kaw2 for making excuses.
i think its legit,& its for the real
yeah u shud test the test-drve unit(which got initial lag like siput) & yours at the same day
e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 01:37 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 1 2012, 01:32 PM)
Where u get this info from wor?  Dun simply say later ppl start to believe it...

Added on May 1, 2012, 1:35 pm
This is an unreliable source la wei...
they should test-drive for 2nd time(& insists on retuned car) to believe,not info from me tongue.gif
e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 02:19 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 1 2012, 02:13 PM)
U cant insist on something u nt sure is real or nt. Thts my point. The SA will just think ur nuts talking abt smtg tht is nt confirm exist. Its like me go to church n request from the father I wan to see Santa clause.
well
i believe wha FrostLance had told thumbup.gif
e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 04:46 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ May 1 2012, 12:39 PM)
Rm 80 this preve can go how long
depend on your engine oil like ,of course using 10w/30 is better FC compared to 10w/40 & above

& how frequent to push your foot until floor

e36.hartge
post May 1 2012, 05:00 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ May 1 2012, 04:38 PM)
Whats the suspected cause? Why early batch proton always like this..
i believe even early batch of conti & jap cars also same,always got problems when introduced first at their domestic market
thats why their launch on other countries normally few months ahead
e36.hartge
post May 2 2012, 04:19 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 2 2012, 02:22 PM)
SC maluri tell me to come back tomorrow the reason is.....
NO SPARE PART!    WT Fucuk.... vmad.gif
It takes 4 to 5 people to check, diagnose. check diagnose, test drive, check, diagnose. check diagnose. test drive again, check, diagnose. check diagnose again..Then come the result as above... rclxub.gif
Been in SC Maluri from 8.15am till 12.30 noon.

Can I claim transport, time loss, whatever losses? or better a NEW CAR?
hey chill
its a new car,SC guys still new to its internals & all such,takes time stil they also stil not familiar with that car
newly-launched car checking normally takes time,i& its not prtn only

i belif, NEW CAR will not possible

thats why i will just wait for next year's batch tongue.gif

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: May 2 2012, 04:22 PM
e36.hartge
post May 2 2012, 04:21 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ May 2 2012, 03:11 PM)
The high demand was anticipated. But the production was slow than expected due to parts need to be air freighted.
yup to name a few,the vt3 gb of course,then the turbo set
e36.hartge
post May 2 2012, 04:26 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 2 2012, 04:23 PM)
why dont we list down everything that Proton need to change from the qa qc, marketing, management, etc2 exactly just like what have been discussed here, tell them why many people hates proton so much. do some official write up and send to DSZ (if mat79 refuse to accept by himself here whistling.gif).. kinda tired to hear the same old problem. the intention is to make DSZ send their representative to forums eapecially FnF laugh.gif geram weh sweat.gif
dont la laugh.gif
mat79 surely in hot soup right now trying his best to answer yr questions

0.0345sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:39 AM