Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

davidletterboyz
post May 3 2012, 09:36 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 08:41 AM)
most of us haven't went through first service yet, gotta monitor and report back here later to see if it does change.

But for now no where near the 6.8l/100km or 8.2 (not sure bout this) claimed

Mine drop to 9.8 today
Try to calculate manually? The reading in meter is taking average result. It will take a while before the reading is stable.
mat79
post May 3 2012, 09:37 AM

1,011 posts

forget to mentioned, when u r on highways, even driving beyond 2k rpm, it wont consume too much fc becoz it used the car inertia@momentum to maintain speed coz start n stop situation less happening on highways, rather than the turbine unit solely.
rich8833
post May 3 2012, 09:38 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 2 2012, 10:54 PM)
I duno mine is which batch but my chasis number ending with 1070..which means number 1070 car i think.
My is 1065.

I think the higher the number the better.

They are learning from the lower number to make the higher number better. Like mine.

Hope today I can touch my preve, or else somebody sure kena makan fucuk.

Got new car also cannot drive. cry.gif
prevejnn
post May 3 2012, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ May 3 2012, 07:11 AM)
Yes, indeed. My IAFM+ CVT Chassis number is 3007.
What the fucuk....mine 1400 still not
getting the car.....sa giving reason waiting
for car day by day vmad.gif mad.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif dsz
mat79
post May 3 2012, 09:46 AM

1,011 posts

that is pay as u go concept. Im not datuk lah, still young :-). Im not oso dsz. Share some info on iafm+ n cfe engine. On of important aspect during pheonix project engine is to optimise power usage n less loss by keeping the engine at its optimum operation temperature around 80 degree. If the engine temperature is less than optimum temperature, it causing the engine to work hard to pull the pulley n causing bad fc, and if the temparature is more than optimum operation, the power is loss n also causing bad fc. So, one of changing part in iafm+ n cfe is cooling part. Thats why iafm+ has the same service schedule as cfe cause it is na base of cfe. The diff are on vvt where being replace by iafm n no tubo charge unit and of course the bore n stroke. Others are more or less the same. Another diff between cfe n iafm+ is spark plug coz cfe used iridium based, iafm+ platinum based.

Thats why iafm+ service schedule is diff than iafm, cps n campro unit. Iafm, campro n cps has the same based,diff on certain tech only.
ghost_301
post May 3 2012, 09:50 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(prevejnn @ May 3 2012, 09:44 AM)
What the fucuk....mine 1400 still not
getting the car.....sa giving reason waiting
for car day by day  vmad.gif  mad.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  dsz
I haven't get my car, tentatively next Monday. If I got the car and you still haven't, I think you really can fucuk your SA liao.
mat79
post May 3 2012, 09:55 AM

1,011 posts

when i said about rigid chasis, iinm, iswara@saga based torsion n bending rigidity around 7000nm, wira based around 9000nm, waja nearly 13000nm, gen2@persona more or less the same as waja with some revision at 13000nm, satria neo at 14000nm++, savvy based such saga 17000nm, exora 18000nm and preve at 19000nm added with 12 parts hpf reinforcement that double up the strength of ahss using boron steel which is lighter than ahss. The less surge feeling not only due to engine tuning, but also chasis refinement as u can see above.
dares
post May 3 2012, 09:57 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 3 2012, 09:55 AM)
when i said about rigid chasis, iinm, iswara@saga based torsion n bending rigidity around 7000nm, wira based around 9000nm, waja nearly 13000nm, gen2@persona more or less the same as waja with some revision at 13000nm, satria neo at 14000nm++, savvy based such saga 17000nm, exora 18000nm and preve at 19000nm added with 12 parts hpf reinforcement that double up the strength of ahss using boron steel which is lighter than ahss. The less surge feeling not only due to engine tuning, but also chasis refinement as u can see above.
Saga/Savvy chassis stiffer than Waja ?? ohmy.gif
Junn
post May 3 2012, 09:59 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 3 2012, 09:46 AM)
that is pay as u go concept. Im not datuk lah, still young :-). Im not oso dsz. Share some info on iafm+ n cfe engine. On of important aspect during pheonix project engine is to optimise power usage n less loss by keeping the engine at its optimum operation temperature around 80 degree. If the engine temperature is less than optimum temperature, it causing the engine to work hard to pull the pulley n causing bad fc, and if the temparature is more than optimum operation, the power is loss n also causing bad fc. So, one of changing part in iafm+ n cfe is cooling part. Thats why iafm+ has the same service schedule as cfe cause it is na base of cfe. The diff are on vvt where being replace by iafm n no tubo charge unit and of course the bore n stroke. Others are more or less the same. Another diff between cfe n iafm+ is spark plug coz cfe used iridium based, iafm+ platinum based.

Thats why iafm+ service schedule is diff than iafm, cps n campro unit. Iafm, campro n cps has the same based,diff on certain tech only.
Iridium? Fuhh, change that time gonna cost a bomb
mat79
post May 3 2012, 09:59 AM

1,011 posts

about assemby line of cfe n iafm+, i dunno, but if not mistaken, diff assembly line, same output capacity. Since demand for cfe is higher than iafm+ unit, then it shud be understandable cfe unit is a bit late arriving compare to iafm+ unit. Dun have connection on assembly line,so,cant confirm it though, by the way, those who already receive the car, hows the welding point?
dares
post May 3 2012, 10:02 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 09:59 AM)
Iridium? Fuhh, change that time gonna cost a bomb
Can last for 100k km ma, no?
my1508

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 3 2012, 09:59 AM)
about assemby line of cfe n iafm+, i dunno, but if not mistaken, diff assembly line, same output capacity. Since demand for cfe is higher than iafm+ unit, then it shud be understandable cfe unit is a bit late arriving compare to iafm+ unit. Dun have connection on assembly line,so,cant confirm it though, by the way, those who already receive the car, hows the welding point?
i receive my iafm+ last thursday 26 apr. No filler wire but the welding point is okay.

Have any suggestion on engine oil. full synthetic or semi for iafm+ engine
mat79

1,011 posts

yup,saga is stronger than waja coz waja platform is old one. U can check euroncap marks on front n side collision, compare with saga ancap frontal n side collision marks.

And cfe changing schedule for plugs is 60k km@ 3 years which ever come first.
Junn
post May 3 2012, 10:03 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 3 2012, 09:59 AM)
Not too good mat, one of my door welding spot is quite messy, and i can see there is a checklist of QC that includes it, I'm gonna try to ask SC to rectify on first service

I have seen the one on fiesta, it's 2 piece as well but the wielding is very nice, no gap, all filled. Maybe proton can take a look on that and improve on later batch

This post has been edited by Junn: May 3 2012, 10:07 AM
mat79
post May 3 2012, 10:07 AM

1,011 posts

it can last up to 100k, being informed, during the testing, after 60k, the efficiency of the plugs will be less, it can effect performance a bit n fc. Thats why 60k is recommended. Its like the ngk r used in campro, it can last up to 40k, but optimum efficiency is only at 20k. Thats why recommended change at 20k.

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:10 am
QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 10:03 AM)
Not too good mat, one of my door welding spot is quite messy, and i can see there is a checklist of QC that includes it, I'm gonna try to ask SC to rectify on first service

I have seen the one on fiesta, it's 2 piece as well but the wielding is very nice, no gap, all filled. Maybe proton can take a look on that and improve on later batch
Yup, thats already include in checklist. Can explain clearly on the messy part, is it the 2 pieces is not the same size, i mean the connection (the metal part, not the welding part)like as the pre prod part before, or it just the spot not nice?

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:14 amjust i said before, there are protonians observing the net silently gathering feedback. However, shud complaint officially to sc when send in the car for service. All feedback required by them i supposed to monitor even for vendors performance.

This post has been edited by mat79: May 3 2012, 10:14 AM
Dickong
post May 3 2012, 10:19 AM

1,689 posts

Bro Mat thanks for the explanation of the weird sound from the reverse gear, my question for u again regarding the disc rotor,how come after using for only 25+ km my front n rear, right n left all seem uneven n not flat. Is ther anything wrong with it. tq
Junn
post May 3 2012, 10:23 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 3 2012, 10:07 AM)

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:10 am
Yup, thats already include in checklist. Can explain clearly on the messy part, is it the 2 pieces is not the same size, i mean the connection (the metal part, not the welding part)like as the pre prod part before, or it just the spot not nice?

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:14 amjust i said before, there are protonians observing the net silently gathering feedback. However, shud complaint officially to sc when send in the car for service. All feedback required by them i supposed to monitor even for vendors performance.
Well, i can see it failed QC the first time so someone rectify it by using touch up paint on it, it's haven't dry yet and they close the door causing the paint to stick on the rubber, but it's no big deal. i can remove that easily with paint remover.

The spot is actually like the pre-prod cars, other door is ok but the left hand rear door is not really up to my expectation.
FrostLance
post May 3 2012, 10:32 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 3 2012, 05:23 AM)
........my indicator show 18.1/100km is this wrong information? or the computer calculated wrongly?
try to calculate manually like mutt said. This value is super high.. even higher in city drive then a 2.4 accord. Definitely not normal.
WhitE LighteR
post May 3 2012, 10:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 3 2012, 09:27 AM)
Yes, a reverse camera would be great cos the boot is so high you cannot really see behind even for a six footer like me.
for all such car. u cant rely on eye sight to reverse anymore. learn how the sensor works and its limitations and adapt urself to using it. its a very effective aid...
kiapreve
post May 3 2012, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 3 2012, 11:23 AM)
Well, i can see it failed QC the first time so someone rectify it by using touch up paint on it, it's haven't dry yet and they close the door causing the paint to stick on the rubber, but it's no big deal. i can remove that easily with paint remover.

The spot is actually like the pre-prod cars, other door is ok but the left hand rear door is not really up to my expectation.
Do you means they are touching up the spot at the Tg. Malim plant now? and they paint is not dry yet? If yes, what is the color?

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:56 AM