2,983 posts

My friends ipod touch 5.1 have jailbroken already sad.gif
FADIL FLHR
post May 7 2012, 03:09 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ May 7 2012, 02:10 PM)
My friends ipod touch 5.1 have jailbroken already sad.gif
Aiyo...even ipod already jailbroken,that ipod cannot turn off...if turn off,not jailbreak already...hihi...just tethered...a lot cydia tweak still not working ooo...
D-Frog
post May 7 2012, 03:30 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ May 7 2012, 03:09 PM)
Aiyo...even ipod already jailbroken,that ipod cannot turn off...if turn off,not jailbreak already...hihi...just tethered...a lot cydia tweak still not working ooo...
nwoneder~
otosan
post May 7 2012, 03:41 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ May 7 2012, 01:54 PM)
agree ... pog2g is world savior , he/she is a second Steve Jobs !  sweat.gif

we should blame Apple for creating so much restrictions !!  mad.gif
as far as Jailbreak still used as a bridge for pirating Appstore app, and unlocking carrier locked phone, apple won't stop this cat and mouse game, since they will lost a lot of developer and carrier support if they simply let it happen...
work_tgr
post May 7 2012, 03:53 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(otosan @ May 7 2012, 03:41 PM)
as far as Jailbreak still used as a bridge for pirating Appstore app, and unlocking carrier locked phone, apple won't stop this cat and mouse game, since they will lost a lot of developer and carrier support if they simply let it happen...
Agree ... another word, it's Apple created the cat mouse game indirectly. doh.gif
Hawaiiii
post May 7 2012, 10:46 PM

687 posts

A noob question here, how can i upgrade my ip4 ios 4.3.3 to 5.0.1? I knew apple already stop signing 5.0.1, but is it possible to do so? Any sifu???
TSazraeil
post May 7 2012, 11:20 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ May 7 2012, 05:46 PM)
A noob question here, how can i upgrade my ip4 ios 4.3.3 to 5.0.1? I knew apple already stop signing 5.0.1, but is it possible to do so? Any sifu???
Not unless you have the 5.0.1 SHSH saved. If you do not have the SHSH saved, there is no way no how you can upgrade.
TSazraeil
post May 7 2012, 11:23 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(otosan @ May 7 2012, 10:41 AM)
+1. That is why we Malaysians (yes we are well known) must change our mindset. If we can afford to pay for a 2.5K phone, we can definitely afford the 3 ringgit apps. Buy the iTunes credits (lots of sellers here in LYN) and support the developers.
oldmanme
post May 7 2012, 11:27 PM

sorry I know this is a topic for iPhone user, but I just passing by to ask can ipad3 be jail broken ?
chongkiatz
post May 7 2012, 11:28 PM

6,767 posts

iphone4 iOS 5.1 can tethered jailbreak only right?
Hawaiiii
post May 7 2012, 11:39 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 7 2012, 11:20 PM)
Not unless you have the 5.0.1 SHSH saved. If you do not have the SHSH saved, there is no way no how you can upgrade.
Means if i saved the 5.0.1 SHSH using tinyumbrella, then start TSS server and upgrade from 4.3.3 to 5.0.1 using DFU mode..... is possible?
EmperorScorpion
post May 7 2012, 11:40 PM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

QUOTE(oldmanme @ May 7 2012, 11:27 PM)
sorry I know this is a topic for iPhone user, but I just passing by to ask can ipad3 be jail broken ?
If I'm not mistaken iPad 3 doesn't have jail broken yet.
DE.si.MON
post May 7 2012, 11:41 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(oldmanme @ May 7 2012, 11:27 PM)
Not at this moment.

Added on May 7, 2012, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ May 7 2012, 11:39 PM)
Means if i saved the 5.0.1 SHSH using tinyumbrella, then start TSS server and upgrade from 4.3.3 to 5.0.1 using DFU mode..... is possible?
Yes. Provided you have the shsh and tss server pointing to correct location.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: May 7 2012, 11:43 PM
TSazraeil
post May 7 2012, 11:43 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ May 7 2012, 06:39 PM)
Not really. You need to use iFaith or redsnow and create a custom firmware with the 5.0.1 SHSH. The guide is the same as the one in post #3 for downgrading.
TSazraeil
post May 7 2012, 11:49 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 7 2012, 06:28 PM)
iphone4 iOS 5.1 can tethered jailbreak only right?
Yes. Via redsn0w.
EmperorScorpion
post May 7 2012, 11:55 PM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

removed

This post has been edited by EmperorScorpion: May 7 2012, 11:55 PM
unequalteck
post May 8 2012, 02:13 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Apple just released ios 5.1.1
For those who want untethered jailbreak dont update!!
Not really much improvement on new firmware just fixed some bugs

This post has been edited by unequalteck: May 8 2012, 02:14 AM
FADIL FLHR
post May 8 2012, 03:01 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Will testing 5.1.1 2moro...want to see what a difference on ios 5.1 b4...
GamersFamilia
post May 8 2012, 11:33 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,804 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ May 8 2012, 03:01 AM)
i think there is no much difference ... but its free anyway .. just update it ... heheh
flexus90
post May 8 2012, 11:40 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ May 8 2012, 03:01 AM)
There is no noticeable different, they just fix things.

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:41 PM