Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v4, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

work_tgr
post Apr 26 2012, 11:02 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

weird, i nvr save shsh but cydia shows i have shsh 5.0.1 and 5.1 ... why ?

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Apr 26 2012, 11:03 PM
work_tgr
post Apr 26 2012, 11:07 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Apr 26 2012, 11:05 PM)
Sometimes cydia shows 5.0.1 but if you check using tiny umbrella there is none saved.
ic ... but it shows both ... 5.0.1 and 5.1 ... that's why i feel funny

btw, i don't need la ... wait , soon have 5.1 jb... hehhe
work_tgr
post Apr 26 2012, 11:10 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Apr 26 2012, 11:08 PM)

Ya lo..everyone waiting for it but unfortunately has been delayed again. cry.gif
nvrmind , i can wait ... promise it is for FREE and stable 100%. nod.gif
work_tgr
post Apr 27 2012, 12:15 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 27 2012, 12:09 PM)
can iphone 3G jb till version 5? thanks~
can, but some said lagging because old tech.
actually, ip4 and 4s also laggy la because of jb. sweat.gif
work_tgr
post May 2 2012, 09:49 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 2 2012, 09:14 PM)
About the bold font issue earlier, I finally got a friend to show me his.

This is his.

This is mine.

If you can see properly, mine is bolded.
I've tried deleting and re installing both the font and bytafont but it's still the same.  sweat.gif
Sifu's, can I know what happened and how can I revert it back to the "thinner" font ?
One more thing I would like to know is, why our keyboard layout different ? Why mine got the @ sign and he's got that weird sign.
i think urs is the latest version ... that's why look like bold. mine is also bold. i prefer bold cause this font type is too fine but very stylish and professional feel.

@ sign is normal ... he has SIRI , that weird button is to call call SIRI to type for you and you just need to talk. not practical la...

--- btw, u sure that two picture are from different hp meh ? why the signal icon same... and battery use also the same percentage ... hehehe laugh.gif

This post has been edited by work_tgr: May 2 2012, 09:52 PM
work_tgr
post May 3 2012, 10:07 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 3 2012, 03:56 AM)
Yep, it's from a different phone.
I asked him to whatsapp that pic to me. haha.
Initially, I used the font first, then he saw, then he used.  sweat.gif
Oh well. Btw, when you said latest version, what do you mean ?
The font or bytafont ?

i have both the latest vers ... so, I also not sure which one. bold is good for me.
work_tgr
post May 4 2012, 10:24 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 4 2012, 10:18 AM)
According to Engadget, 5.1 unteethered will be out soon smile.gif
how many times oledi i heard of this ... but wishing it will be released before IOS6 .. LOL
work_tgr
post May 4 2012, 03:09 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ May 4 2012, 01:56 PM)
Later ips6 comes out
Hand itchy go change
Sai
that's why i m still using jb 5.0.1 .. just in case jb 6 is released at the same time to 5.1, i will direct upgrade to 6 ... HAHA brows.gif
work_tgr
post May 6 2012, 11:34 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ May 6 2012, 11:10 PM)
Ya...based on pod2g twitter,it just iphone 4...not iphone 4S...
The reason pod2g dont release it first bcoz he want to release untethered jailbreak together with A4,A5 & A5X...All release together...
hmmm .. mayb he is still testing it. nevermind, 5.0.1 is good also smile.gif
work_tgr
post May 7 2012, 01:54 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ May 7 2012, 12:34 PM)
We cannot angry with pod2g bcoz not release a jailbreak for 5.1...must remember,we jailbreak for free...not paid...they do jailbreak just for fun bro...
They can make a lot a money if jailbreak is paid...
1 world donate ooo...can be billion man...
agree ... pog2g is world savior , he/she is a second Steve Jobs ! sweat.gif

we should blame Apple for creating so much restrictions !! mad.gif
work_tgr
post May 7 2012, 03:53 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(otosan @ May 7 2012, 03:41 PM)
as far as Jailbreak still used as a bridge for pirating Appstore app, and unlocking carrier locked phone, apple won't stop this cat and mouse game, since they will lost a lot of developer and carrier support if they simply let it happen...
Agree ... another word, it's Apple created the cat mouse game indirectly. doh.gif
work_tgr
post May 9 2012, 12:12 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ May 9 2012, 12:02 PM)
for example i'm using 4.3.3 untethered
will cydia automatic save my shsh for 5.0.1?
i dont think so .. it saves only ur recent vers
work_tgr
post May 11 2012, 12:53 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(cjs7875 @ May 11 2012, 03:00 AM)
good news pod2g running iOS 5.1 untethered on ipad 3.
sos kicap
good news should be pod2g finally has officially released untethered ios 5.1 for ip and ipad , free for download. when ? hmm.gif before or after ios6 is released ? sweat.gif
work_tgr
post May 15 2012, 10:56 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 15 2012, 09:16 AM)
Pod2G said that 5.1x unthethered will be out soon, in a few weeks or so.
... well, i heard this since last month

This post has been edited by work_tgr: May 15 2012, 11:14 AM
work_tgr
post May 15 2012, 01:00 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

i have 5.1 which i haven't install and now 5.1.1 is released.

haiz ..... i have decided to upgrade with 6 is out with untethered ... haiz
work_tgr
post May 15 2012, 01:15 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ May 15 2012, 01:08 PM)
6 is out? U mean u gonna wait for its 6 is it?
yeah ... hahaha ... typo just now.

wait till 6 out only upgrade ... i dont think 5 and 5.1 have much difference.
work_tgr
post May 21 2012, 11:00 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 21 2012, 03:03 AM)
That should not happen. When you install whatsapp for free during one of the deals, that "purchase" is recorded in iTunes and anytime you restore your iPhone, you can always download it again from iTunes even though Whatsapp at the time is a paid apps. I got it for free too and have never had to pay for it after every restore. This is one of the reason why I download stuff (even though I don't use or need them) because, anytime I want to use it or restore the apps, I don't have to pay for the apps again.

Google Apps Gone Free and visit it everyday and you'll be happy.
if i use computer itune to download and after few minutes where the file is not yet complete downloaded, and i cancel the download.

so next time, i want to download the same file again, will i still get it free ?
work_tgr
post May 22 2012, 10:52 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ May 21 2012, 11:39 AM)
No. U have to download it completely.
I remember last time i cursed apple so much just because they put size limit to download an apps via 3g.
I had been waiting for long to download an apps for free, when the time comes, i was unable to download bcoz it size is bigger than 50mb. I had to wait for wifi connection. When i connect to wifi, the promotion ended. Damn. -.-"
QUOTE(andrewyulm @ May 22 2012, 12:11 AM)
if once u start downloading and not yet finish downloading, and u cancel it
next time you try to download it will still be free, recorded as purchased already
why two of you said different things ... who was right ?
work_tgr
post May 22 2012, 05:43 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ May 22 2012, 04:56 PM)
i backup apps using itools
after jb-ed i will install back
no need to dl back
cydia apps need to be redownloaded
work_tgr
post May 22 2012, 05:57 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ May 22 2012, 05:52 PM)
u can always transfer ur cydia app to itunes.. then restore it back dont you?
no no no .... i asked this before. you only can backup the list of apps and still have to REDOWNLOAD everything. sweat.gif

0.0436sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:36 AM