129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

antt00
post May 3 2012, 08:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kdashmy @ May 3 2012, 06:58 PM)
heard ppl said G version can up ICS 4 already? is that true?
There is a leak ICS G version rom from china. Use it at your own risk. Make sure you read alot first.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1625635

If you want official version, not yet.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 3 2012, 08:06 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 08:06 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 3 2012, 07:51 PM)
Thinking of getting one bro..?
ya i'm srsly considering of getting it, but first need to see specs, specially specs. then the price, then need wait reviews and benchmarks from gsmarena, soundchip review from supercurio, then compare with s2 see is it worth upgrading or not hmm.gif but if its gonna come out with the same mali-400 then i wont buy ad shakehead.gif

anyways 2AM tonight! all get your unpacked app updated ya icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: May 3 2012, 08:11 PM
game4life
post May 3 2012, 08:16 PM

1,943 posts

I hope s3 will be using wolfson biggrin.gif
~C.W.S~
post May 3 2012, 08:18 PM

305 posts

Saw many people talking about bln in xda siyah thread. Any idea what is that?
Calex
post May 3 2012, 08:21 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ May 3 2012, 08:18 PM)
Basically the key backlight (the menu and back button) blinks on and off when you receive a notification, something like the kind you see in those nokia symbian phones.
antt00
post May 3 2012, 08:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ May 3 2012, 08:18 PM)
Back light notification. blink! blink!
ellimist
post May 3 2012, 08:27 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 3 2012, 08:22 PM)
Back light notification. blink! blink!
My fav feature, but too bad for the whole wakelock thing.

Haven't followed his thread lately, did see alot of discussion, but mostly in regards to blink,breathing etc right. Meh
waveweaver
post May 3 2012, 08:29 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 3 2012, 08:06 PM)
ya i'm srsly considering of getting it, but first need to see specs, specially specs. then the price, then need wait reviews and benchmarks from gsmarena, soundchip review from supercurio, then compare with s2 see is it worth upgrading or not hmm.gif  but if its gonna come out with the same mali-400 then i wont buy ad  shakehead.gif

anyways 2AM tonight! all get your unpacked app updated ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
It still using Mali 400 i think. Beside the GPU still under utilised for today apps. I also thinking of getting one as i consider S3 is more complete compared to S2. Better screen quality, better processor, more battery juice and got NFC built in. Hope got LTE also so we can try upcoming DiGi LTE network.

QUOTE(game4life @ May 3 2012, 08:16 PM)
It doesn't matter either Wolfson or Yamaha now as supercurio manage to tweak the Yamaha already

SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 08:31 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ May 3 2012, 08:16 PM)
yes this is one of my hopes too, rly not satisfied with s2's sound

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 3 2012, 08:27 PM)

Haven't followed his thread lately, did see alot of discussion, but mostly in regards to blink,breathing etc right. Meh
nowadays they have the BLNWW (BLN Without Wakelocks) budden still imperfect and causing batt drain in siyah
antt00
post May 3 2012, 08:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 3 2012, 08:27 PM)

yeah his thread clogged up with either
1) bln this or that
2) what happen to download link --> at least this one is fixed. tongue.gif
Shizuru
post May 3 2012, 08:32 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 3 2012, 08:29 PM)
It still using Mali 400 i think. Beside the GPU still under utilised for today apps. I also thinking of getting one as i consider S3 is more complete compared to S2. Better screen quality, better processor, more battery juice and got NFC built in. Hope got LTE also so we can try upcoming DiGi LTE network.
It doesn't matter either Wolfson or Yamaha now as supercurio manage to tweak the Yamaha already
I can confirmed you're getting it seeing your past history with phones laugh.gif
The question is are you going to wait for white version or get black/blue first then sell it and get white when it releases? brows.gif tongue.gif
~C.W.S~
post May 3 2012, 08:45 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 3 2012, 08:31 PM)
yeah his thread clogged up with either
1) bln this or that
2) what happen to download link --> at least this one is fixed.  tongue.gif
And touch sensitive tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 08:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

supercurio tweak the yamaha make it louder only, nothing better in quality doh.gif

mali-400 is underutilized, yes, but i'd still prefer improvements over increased clock speed and marketing it as better doh.gif
game4life
post May 3 2012, 08:51 PM

1,943 posts

but voodoo sound doesnt support yamaha
waveweaver
post May 3 2012, 08:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 3 2012, 08:32 PM)
I can confirmed you're getting it seeing your past history with phones laugh.gif
The question is are you going to wait for white version or get black/blue first then sell it and get white when it releases? brows.gif  tongue.gif
~~ehehe~~
No..enough of white already. Infact i'm trying to sell my white GNote and buy the black one. White look nice on small/medium phones such as S2. Anything bigger not so nice already.
Don't think gonna buy S3 on launching day. Most probably one or two months later. One thing i hope is the phone body weight distribution not the same as GNex where it more heavy at the bottom. And got bulge there somemore. Difficult to hold when hand sweating. Can easily drop if use naked.

Added on May 3, 2012, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(game4life @ May 3 2012, 08:51 PM)
but voodoo sound doesnt support yamaha
You can use Voodoo Louder on S2 and GNote already. Add with EQ then the sound should be good.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 3 2012, 08:57 PM
maydoroth
post May 3 2012, 08:58 PM

how much u sell samsung SII??
best price..
waveweaver
post May 3 2012, 09:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(maydoroth @ May 3 2012, 08:58 PM)
best price..
~~huhh~~
Whose selling their S2..? I'm selling my GNote not my S2 :-)
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 09:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(maydoroth @ May 3 2012, 08:58 PM)
best price..
if u wan my non-g i can consider rm1100 will addon an alluminium metallic orange sweet armor for ya, wan? brows.gif
waveweaver
post May 3 2012, 09:15 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 3 2012, 08:48 PM)
supercurio tweak the yamaha make it louder only, nothing better in quality doh.gif

mali-400 is underutilized, yes, but i'd still prefer improvements over increased clock speed and marketing it as better  doh.gif
Actualy S2 sound is good already but the Yamaha soundchip output is restricted and the volume become low. If you blast the volume higher then the sound will distort and start clipping.
Supercurio manage to bypass the restriction and release the true output without clipping or distortion. The sound is clean. Then it's up to individual taste on how the sound/music should be mix for their own preference.
Supercurio is a nice and friendly guy. He will answer your email promptly if you send any question or any suggestion :-)

Added on May 3, 2012, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ May 3 2012, 09:11 PM)
if u wan my non-g i can consider rm1100 will addon an alluminium metallic orange sweet armor for ya, wan? brows.gif
Yours is on 2 years warranty..right.?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 3 2012, 09:17 PM
Kevin_Low
post May 3 2012, 09:20 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 3 2012, 08:06 PM)
ya i'm srsly considering of getting it, but first need to see specs, specially specs. then the price, then need wait reviews and benchmarks from gsmarena, soundchip review from supercurio, then compare with s2 see is it worth upgrading or not hmm.gif  but if its gonna come out with the same mali-400 then i wont buy ad  shakehead.gif

anyways 2AM tonight! all get your unpacked app updated ya  icon_rolleyes.gif
Then you will gonna disappointed already, the new galaxy has a mali400.

129 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0706sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:48 AM