Guys..how to check warranty using SMS from Celcom?
I forgot send to what number
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.
Apr 28 2012, 01:36 PM
13,192 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Middle of Avalon |
Guys..how to check warranty using SMS from Celcom?
I forgot send to what number Thanks |
Apr 28 2012, 01:49 PM
Apr 29 2012, 07:46 PM
Apr 29 2012, 07:57 PM
Apr 29 2012, 09:34 PM
Apr 29 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Apr 29 2012, 09:38 PM) My bad..GT-I9100T mainly for Australia Telstra and Voda telco.GT-I9100P is the one that have NFC features. As long as it use GSM and unlock then you can use it in M'sia though you have to be carefull when flashing firmware as you still have to use GT-I9100T modem. |
Apr 29 2012, 10:28 PM
Still no news in Sammobile about ICS updates for G version.
Apr 29 2012, 10:34 PM
Apr 29 2012, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Flamix @ Apr 29 2012, 10:39 PM) I got a feeling that s3 would launch first, then may be the update would pop up.. If S3 out then sell your S2 G version and buy S3. I promise you it will be really less stressful. ~~haha~~Added on April 29, 2012, 10:41 pm Na, non-G would receive first.. you can see by the prove of update that display on sammobile daily.. Been checking out on that for months.. But truly once s3 is out, i'll change to custom ROM for this S2. less stressful |
Apr 30 2012, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Apr 30 2012, 01:14 AM) hi bro, thanks for the reply. SC = Service Centrefirst off..may i know what is sc ? samsung center? i tried doing the things u taught...i started off with the brush and the problem still exists...but it solved my 'unable to boot phone' problem, i just had to remove the battery and insert it back, and the phone will boot ITSELF. i had no luck with the method of raising the usb small board and blowing it. so i guess in my case, i think the port is spoilt and the only way to fix it is to change the flex cable board. but if i were to buy that and replace it myself, does that void my phone warranty since i had to 'open' my phone ? Bring your phone to service centre and tell them you got problem charging your phone. Sometime can and sometimes cannot. They will change the usb board for you FOC since it still under warranty but not 1 to 1 exchange as that one is only good on the first 7 days after you buy the phone. Added on April 30, 2012, 7:16 am QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:08 AM) Because nobody receive that ICS updates yet :-PThis post has been edited by waveweaver: Apr 30 2012, 07:16 AM |
Apr 30 2012, 08:55 AM
Apr 30 2012, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 30 2012, 12:46 PM) i also know a lot of people using non-G also hang on stock ROM. Googling the internet will shows non-G will also have it's own problems...Zzzz... Only your phone alway hangs. Mine while on stock roms NEVER hangs. Surely you have a defective set. Just throw it away and buy a new non-G set. Just google "galaxy s2 i9100 hang"... ~~problem solve~~ :-P Added on April 30, 2012, 2:37 pmOff topic.. Next time when buying Sandisk sdcard..Beware of the fake one. http://forums.sandisk.com/t5/Mobile-memory...ard/td-p/216676 This post has been edited by waveweaver: Apr 30 2012, 02:37 PM |
May 1 2012, 07:07 AM
Any G version user actually receive ICS updates.!??
Nahh..don't think so. Welcome to the limbo land for these few months same as their non-G counterpart user... Hehe :-P |
May 1 2012, 08:56 AM
May 1 2012, 02:59 PM
It's gonna a very long wait..dude :-)
May 1 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(josh1031 @ May 1 2012, 03:01 PM) No lah..just rumours. No ICS updates yet. If got also have to wait until Samsung send the updates to M'sia first. Remember that the non-G also still haven't receive their local ICS updates until today. |
May 3 2012, 07:08 AM
May 3 2012, 07:51 PM
May 3 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ May 3 2012, 08:06 PM) ya i'm srsly considering of getting it, but first need to see specs, specially specs. then the price, then need wait reviews and benchmarks from gsmarena, soundchip review from supercurio, then compare with s2 see is it worth upgrading or not It still using Mali 400 i think. Beside the GPU still under utilised for today apps. I also thinking of getting one as i consider S3 is more complete compared to S2. Better screen quality, better processor, more battery juice and got NFC built in. Hope got LTE also so we can try upcoming DiGi LTE network.anyways 2AM tonight! all get your unpacked app updated ya QUOTE(game4life @ May 3 2012, 08:16 PM) It doesn't matter either Wolfson or Yamaha now as supercurio manage to tweak the Yamaha already |
May 3 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 3 2012, 08:32 PM) I can confirmed you're getting it seeing your past history with phones ~~ehehe~~The question is are you going to wait for white version or get black/blue first then sell it and get white when it releases? No..enough of white already. Infact i'm trying to sell my white GNote and buy the black one. White look nice on small/medium phones such as S2. Anything bigger not so nice already. Don't think gonna buy S3 on launching day. Most probably one or two months later. One thing i hope is the phone body weight distribution not the same as GNex where it more heavy at the bottom. And got bulge there somemore. Difficult to hold when hand sweating. Can easily drop if use naked. Added on May 3, 2012, 8:57 pm QUOTE(game4life @ May 3 2012, 08:51 PM) You can use Voodoo Louder on S2 and GNote already. Add with EQ then the sound should be good.This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 3 2012, 08:57 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:54 AM |