forgot_86
Omg.. may you tell us ur SA name and also which branch. We will boycott it. Really not to words leh.
°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°
May 3 2012, 11:40 AM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
forgot_86
Omg.. may you tell us ur SA name and also which branch. We will boycott it. Really not to words leh. |
May 3 2012, 11:51 AM
148 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Some Whr In Kay Elle |
QUOTE(forgot_86 @ May 3 2012, 11:38 AM) I just realized yesterday that I kena TIPU by SA. I ask her to do dark colour tinted for my car last time cuz she promise to give free tinted service. When I collect on 29 March last time, she said its already tinted. I ask why is it not dark like my request? She said that this one is JPJ approved, super quality, polis cannot saman, uv protect, bla bla bla. Already happy got my car so i just take it la call to 1800-886-9682 Toyota careline file a complaint to the dealer/sales adviser.I send my car last Monday to tint darker, after 1 day, the shop tell me that my car dont have any tinting film. Its just stock windows. Piang, I called my SA untill today she never pick up. Kanasai |
May 3 2012, 11:54 AM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(forgot_86 @ May 3 2012, 11:38 AM) I just realized yesterday that I kena TIPU by SA. I ask her to do dark colour tinted for my car last time cuz she promise to give free tinted service. When I collect on 29 March last time, she said its already tinted. I ask why is it not dark like my request? She said that this one is JPJ approved, super quality, polis cannot saman, uv protect, bla bla bla. Already happy got my car so i just take it la U buyed feom dealer? have u told the boss?I send my car last Monday to tint darker, after 1 day, the shop tell me that my car dont have any tinting film. Its just stock windows. Piang, I called my SA untill today she never pick up. Kanasai Added on May 3, 2012, 11:56 amOne thing is i feel cheap tint is really useless its just a color film. betyer inbest in one that actually works. i oso not sure wat to tint... prolly vcool This post has been edited by vey99: May 3 2012, 11:56 AM |
May 3 2012, 01:07 PM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
I tinted already. Searched from LYN here, Cool Master
The original windows (side) are a bit yellowish, a lot of my friends mistakenly thought it was tinted. |
May 3 2012, 02:20 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(timeonce @ May 3 2012, 06:51 AM) wow.. anyone up for game of hyper milling. Just snapshot your MID at the best fuel consumption and i post u on the leader board. Seems our thread grow faster as days passes by ^^ . To cheesyken , dont be sad.. ur car will help u save RM5200 petrol in no time.. "like" yesterday collected my car and was driving along tun razak. damn jam! due to the smart tunnel closure. so fed up, at the same time i fine the battery charging noise quite loud, kinda annoying. so i always change gear to "N" when stop so battery wont charge. At the same time the noise insulation i find not so good ler...kapzai drove pass my car oso i can hear so loud...lol Now car without tinting, and got to park under the sun. dunno what tint to go for. went to Air Cool at OUG but the boss who served me say he stop using Air Cool adi but recommend me Sun matrix |
May 3 2012, 02:44 PM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May 3 2012, 04:22 PM
233 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Johor |
QUOTE(mkhor7 @ May 2 2012, 10:50 PM) Fitting quality depends on luck, and UMWT do make some PDI checks, just that some problems may surfaced later - hence ask them what is the warranty coverage. the map that toyota using is malsingmap and if can update for free at garmin website i thinkUpdates from OEM are usually a mission impossible, and the map updates are not free. Thanks vey99 for answer to the last Q - PriusC is our first Toyota, and one that I did not hesitates to order immediately. It join our other CBU cars - an old 206 and a new Sportage. timeonce, pls add me to your list. |
May 3 2012, 04:47 PM
4,716 posts Joined: May 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
May 3 2012, 07:05 PM
94 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(prescott83 @ May 3 2012, 04:22 PM) Maybe, but as this MSM is custom modified for UMWT, it is likely different in structure from retail garmin units. Some details from the net:It's a Panasonic head unit powered by Garmin AVN blackbox with Dead Reckoning using MSM NT map. MSM does not have a contract with either Panasonic or Toyota for this preload and it's a direct arrangement between between Panasonic / Toyota and Garmin. Automotive Synergy is providing the backroom after sales support. The map coverage includes Malaysia, Brunei and Singapore, with a 1-time free map update. Additionally, the navigation map has UMW Toyota Motor’s network of showrooms and service centres so customers can find them easily. Below here are the specs from UMWT website - note that warranty period follows that of the car - 3years/100k km DVD AUDIO-VIDEO (DVD-AVN) SYSTEM PACKAGE RM2990 This is your handy road companion. Pre-loaded with maps of Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei, the DVD-AVN system will help you navigate unfamiliar roads with ease. It fits perfectly into your dashboard for a sophisticated look and feel. KEY BENEFITS All-in-one Navigation and entertainment system Quality assurance on product and installation Warranty: 3 years or 100,000km (whichever comes first) Pre-loaded with Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei maps and customised with Toyota network Gyro-speed sensor that is able to operate even when signal is lost (i.e. driving through a tunnel) Perfect fit compatibility with your Toyota Bluetooth connectivity for hands-free calling and playing songs Entertainment Display 6.1" Full colour display, touch screen, 2-DIN size (200mm x 100mm) Audio AM/FM tuner (radio), CD, USB MP3, iPod, WMA Video DVD, VCD, iPod video, DivX, USB, AUX-Jack Navigation Maps for Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei Voice Guidance in English or Malay Lane Assist to tell you which lane you should be on when using GPS Able to add favourite frequent locations for easy access Reverse camera Activates automatically when car is reversing Colour vision for day and night mode Detects low objects that the reverse sensor doesn't pick up Water and shock proof Mirror image Note:For safety reasons, some functions may be disabled when vehicle is in motion. This post has been edited by mkhor7: May 3 2012, 07:06 PM |
May 3 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(mkhor7 @ May 3 2012, 07:05 PM) Maybe, but as this MSM is custom modified for UMWT, it is likely different in structure from retail garmin units. Some details from the net: hmmm.ic...anyone using toyota DVD-AVN? can try update the map using malsingmap or malfreemap and let us know? It's a Panasonic head unit powered by Garmin AVN blackbox with Dead Reckoning using MSM NT map. MSM does not have a contract with either Panasonic or Toyota for this preload and it's a direct arrangement between between Panasonic / Toyota and Garmin. Automotive Synergy is providing the backroom after sales support. The map coverage includes Malaysia, Brunei and Singapore, with a 1-time free map update. Additionally, the navigation map has UMW Toyota Motor’s network of showrooms and service centres so customers can find them easily. Below here are the specs from UMWT website - note that warranty period follows that of the car - 3years/100k km DVD AUDIO-VIDEO (DVD-AVN) SYSTEM PACKAGE RM2990 This is your handy road companion. Pre-loaded with maps of Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei, the DVD-AVN system will help you navigate unfamiliar roads with ease. It fits perfectly into your dashboard for a sophisticated look and feel. KEY BENEFITS All-in-one Navigation and entertainment system Quality assurance on product and installation Warranty: 3 years or 100,000km (whichever comes first) Pre-loaded with Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei maps and customised with Toyota network Gyro-speed sensor that is able to operate even when signal is lost (i.e. driving through a tunnel) Perfect fit compatibility with your Toyota Bluetooth connectivity for hands-free calling and playing songs Entertainment Display 6.1" Full colour display, touch screen, 2-DIN size (200mm x 100mm) Audio AM/FM tuner (radio), CD, USB MP3, iPod, WMA Video DVD, VCD, iPod video, DivX, USB, AUX-Jack Navigation Maps for Malaysia, Singapore and Brunei Voice Guidance in English or Malay Lane Assist to tell you which lane you should be on when using GPS Able to add favourite frequent locations for easy access Reverse camera Activates automatically when car is reversing Colour vision for day and night mode Detects low objects that the reverse sensor doesn't pick up Water and shock proof Mirror image Note:For safety reasons, some functions may be disabled when vehicle is in motion. |
May 3 2012, 07:15 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hey guys just check with u all. Is ur Prius c just come with USB port in front passenger seat.?
May 3 2012, 08:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
May 3 2012, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(ttarzan @ May 3 2012, 07:15 PM) I think we dont have usb port as i test drive last time dont have. As seem our version is different than USA. QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 3 2012, 08:20 PM) The toyota dvd avn comes with photo for junctions. After upgraded with malfeeemap, no more junction photo. Wow.. so is it good or bad ? |
May 3 2012, 09:15 PM
May 3 2012, 10:01 PM
May 3 2012, 10:20 PM
135 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
@forgot_86 Where did you bought your car?
BTW, saw 2 C in Balik Pulau. Penang this week. One silver, one white. Envy... mine still no news Added on May 3, 2012, 10:31 pm QUOTE(timeonce @ May 3 2012, 08:46 PM) I think we dont have usb port as i test drive last time dont have. As seem our version is different than USA. The brochure states that the DVD-AVN comes with:Wow.. so is it good or bad ? DVD player MP3 AUX jack USB IPOD compatibility Bluetooth Reverse camera Can any one who has the DVD-AVN confirmed. I'm also interested to know if the map can be updated on our own or not. Booked mine with the DVD-AVN This post has been edited by gfwong: May 3 2012, 10:31 PM |
May 4 2012, 12:31 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I booked mine on Feb light blue. Called SA, he told me to wait... Wait until when? I'm contra off my old car.. is it the reason it's delay?
Im also requesting for premium tinted instead of standard.. Is it worthy? SA said my warranty will void if I tinted else where.. Is it tinted in Japan? |
May 4 2012, 01:08 AM
636 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(zorross @ May 4 2012, 12:31 AM) I booked mine on Feb light blue. Called SA, he told me to wait... Wait until when? I'm contra off my old car.. is it the reason it's delay? I guess any optional item are done by UMW. I believe light blue still not available in Malaysia. As far as I know, currently only have Orange, White, Silver, Red in Malaysia. Other colours still need to wait.. sighIm also requesting for premium tinted instead of standard.. Is it worthy? SA said my warranty will void if I tinted else where.. Is it tinted in Japan? |
May 4 2012, 07:18 AM
363 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
normal drive and eco mode drive got any different?
when need to use eco mode n normal drive? |
May 4 2012, 08:42 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(alrasla @ May 4 2012, 07:18 AM) Ha haI was about to ask this question. What is the different with eco on and off? I off it this morning, I feel it it is more power. I press the accelerator it just speed up. Going up hill also better. Is that true? |
| Change to: | 0.0321sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:42 PM |