♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

ben3003
post Apr 27 2012, 05:05 PM

10,859 posts

i think can feel vibration of the door plastic if u hand put on it when rev, only at rev, but no rattling sound.. but vibration= no good, scare prolonged vibration the inside thingy will loose, i think perhaps the door plastic is thin maybe? hopefully can do something to reduce the vibration, but the vibration is not owes will occur, like very very mild vibration only.. when i am the driver i dont feel anything at all, when i am rear seat passenger only feel it.
goldfries
post Apr 27 2012, 05:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

the door plastic there is hollow. Just press the area near the window base, press downwards. See how it moves.

This "hollow" issue is not found on Saga and Persona, furthermore the one I noted that was on the highest spec variant. sad.gif
ben3003
post Apr 27 2012, 05:11 PM

10,859 posts

i cant remember any car plastic is solid inside? i mean like a whole block of solid. hollow is normal, but if the plastic is too thin, then u can easily press it in.. i din really pressed it tho.. maybe can stick soundproof materials on the door plastic inner part to decrease vibration.
goldfries
post Apr 27 2012, 05:13 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Normally I don't even touch that area of the car, I so happen to have touched it. biggrin.gif Then I went to press the ones at Persona and Saga, they felt solid. Even if the inside is hollow (I'm not expecting a whole block of it laaaa) but it should at least have the decent solid feel like the rest.
dinwaja
post Apr 27 2012, 05:20 PM

421 posts

arghh...so tired...just came back from Kuantan....
viperz982
post Apr 27 2012, 05:22 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 27 2012, 05:13 PM)
Normally I don't even touch that area of the car, I so happen to have touched it. biggrin.gif Then I went to press the ones at Persona and Saga, they felt solid. Even if the inside is hollow (I'm not expecting a whole block of it laaaa) but it should at least have the decent solid feel like the rest.
You touched at soft plastic area maybe?
Junn
post Apr 27 2012, 05:22 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 27 2012, 05:08 PM)
the door plastic there is hollow. Just press the area near the window base, press downwards. See how it moves.

This "hollow" issue is not found on Saga and Persona, furthermore the one I noted that was on the highest spec variant. sad.gif
U mean the whole thing sink in?

I tested it with window down, yea it does move but when windows is up, the movement is minimize
hibiki0104
post Apr 27 2012, 05:23 PM

482 posts

if apply SC, then the white preve wont look so dirty or change to yellowish?
shareDARK
post Apr 27 2012, 05:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 27 2012, 05:03 PM)
My car get wash first. first customer reach there.

Steps taken from normal to glossy.

Steps that you need to take after Sierra Glow for 5 years. make sure dont wax and dont let outside people wash. even if outside people wash don't let them use their shampoo. snow wash and stuffs like that got put soda and some alcoholic substance sprayed to your rims will contribute deterioration process and scratches and swirls. Give them your low ph car shampoo and use your own microfibre clothe give it to them to wipe.

Another car being process toyota camry black color

The new hyundai elantra white
how long does it take to complete the process?
my1508
post Apr 27 2012, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(taipan22 @ Apr 27 2012, 03:31 PM)
Hopefully Proton can address this issues as well ..

"The cabin is spacious. Tall 1.8m adult can comfortable sit at the back with more than enough legroom. However, MMN thinks that Proton could do better with the sound insulation. Throughout the ride, there is a constant "dengung" from the car. It is not the tyre noise, and it is not the wind noise. I think it is the sound of the CVT. I might be wrong here, but there is this one particular sound among the quietness of the cabin.''

review from Malaysia Motoring News ...

http://www.malaysia-motoring-news.com/2012...lobal.html#more
I've got my iafm+ cvt yesterday. There is a hiss sound at the front. sound near the front dashboard. it is not the aircond. coz i off the air-cond. also not the engine coz engine sound is different. It is a faint sound when i reach 100kmh. Have any suggestion about the noise and how to reduce it.

When take the car i talk with SA and on music so could not detect then.

nicgoh
post Apr 27 2012, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(my1508 @ Apr 27 2012, 05:33 PM)
I've got my iafm+ cvt yesterday. There is a hiss sound at the front. sound near the front dashboard. it is not the aircond. coz i off the air-cond. also not the engine coz engine sound is different. It is a faint sound when i reach 100kmh. Have any suggestion about the noise and how to reduce it.

When take the car i talk with SA and on music so could not detect then.
the sound u mentioning is it like an "aeroplane sound"? and it stops when u released the pedal?
ghost321
post Apr 27 2012, 05:42 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(LLH @ Apr 27 2012, 03:39 PM)
How about the loud engine noise , is it ok?
similar comment on the noise from the review link above. CVT noise can hear.

from this link http://www.malaysia-motoring-news.com/2012...lobal.html#more

This post has been edited by ghost321: Apr 27 2012, 05:43 PM
my1508
post Apr 27 2012, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Apr 27 2012, 05:42 PM)
the sound u mentioning is it like an "aeroplane sound"? and it stops when u released the pedal?
I never tried that before. Definately will test and inform the outcome tonight. Thanks. (yups its sound like an aeroplane)
art6969
post Apr 27 2012, 05:46 PM

1,518 posts

huh RM700
nicgoh
post Apr 27 2012, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(my1508 @ Apr 27 2012, 05:44 PM)
I never tried that before. Definately will test and inform the outcome tonight. Thanks. (yups its sound like an aeroplane)
if it sounds like an aeroplane then is absolutely normal.. my dad's old honda city with cvt 7 speed has the aeroplane sounds as well.. it started to sound when the car hits 80km/h and above.. but the sound stops once u release the pedal.. has been driving it for 4-5years.. no problems from the cvt gear box tongue.gif dun wry bro rclxms.gif
my1508
post Apr 27 2012, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Apr 27 2012, 05:48 PM)
if it sounds like an aeroplane then is absolutely normal.. my dad's old honda city with cvt 7 speed has the aeroplane sounds as well.. it started to sound when the car hits 80km/h and above.. but the sound stops once u release the pedal.. has been driving it for 4-5years.. no problems from the cvt gear box  tongue.gif  dun wry bro  rclxms.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif
K2002
post Apr 27 2012, 05:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shareDARK @ Apr 27 2012, 05:26 PM)
how long does it take to complete the process?
4 to 6 hours. depending of scratch mark. my car is new car so only 4 hours max
maverickng
post Apr 27 2012, 05:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Apr 27 2012, 05:48 PM)
if it sounds like an aeroplane then is absolutely normal.. my dad's old honda city with cvt 7 speed has the aeroplane sounds as well.. it started to sound when the car hits 80km/h and above.. but the sound stops once u release the pedal.. has been driving it for 4-5years.. no problems from the cvt gear box  tongue.gif  dun wry bro  rclxms.gif
my fren honda city cvt just condemn yesterday sweat.gif ...honda sc quote him 5k+ for repairing,outside mechanic shop 3k+..if buy a used part d install+labour rm1.5k only...he ask me which better...i say dunno tongue.gif ..btw his car oredi 6-7 years..clocked 250km+

This post has been edited by maverickng: Apr 27 2012, 05:52 PM
nicgoh
post Apr 27 2012, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 27 2012, 05:52 PM)
my fren honda city cvt just condemn yesterday sweat.gif ...honda sc quote him 5k+ for repairing,outside mechanic shop 3k+..if buy a used part d install+labour rm1.5k only...he ask me which better...i say dunno tongue.gif ..btw his car oredi 6-7 years..clocked 250km+
i have a few relatives had problem with their cvt as well sweat.gif god bless my dad's city would last longer thumbup.gif
mutt
post Apr 27 2012, 05:55 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 27 2012, 05:52 PM)
if preve cvt kong i demand proton to provide option to replace with manual gb brows.gif

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:57 AM