post Apr 30 2012, 10:12 AM

827 posts

I've survived the tear gas ~ its about time to save Sanctuary ~ tongue.gif
LemoNT
post Apr 30 2012, 10:16 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Apr 30 2012, 10:06 AM)
after a week no login....now give me error 12...(This Battle.net account does not have a Diablo 3 license attached to it ).....
Were you a part of the Close Beta or Open?
Open Beta ended last Monday.

Closed Beta will end 1st May as well.
shykull
post Apr 30 2012, 11:13 AM

126 posts

Y.K.
post Apr 30 2012, 11:19 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Apr 30 2012, 10:12 AM)
I've survived the tear gas ~ its about time to save Sanctuary ~ tongue.gif
gratz, sanctuary awaits us now tongue.gif

seeing the police officers made me feeling wan to leap inside n cleave them all
Currylaksa
post Apr 30 2012, 11:19 AM

1,616 posts

From the beta demo, really can't see what's so good about this game.

It's feels like very little customizability. sad.gif Doesn't have the same D2/WoW magic
zenjet
post Apr 30 2012, 11:21 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 30 2012, 11:19 AM)
gratz, sanctuary awaits us now tongue.gif

seeing the police officers made me feeling wan to leap inside n cleave them all
LOL ~ hope to get a pair of crossbows now smile.gif
sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 30 2012, 11:19 AM)

It's feels like very little customizability. sad.gif Doesn't have the same D2/WoW magic
wait till you reach Nightmare then you will know what's good brows.gif brows.gif
and btw, we need gems to customize our character now.. example being the melee Wizard of the developer..
Currylaksa
post Apr 30 2012, 11:27 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 30 2012, 11:25 AM)
wait till you reach Nightmare then you will know what's good  brows.gif  brows.gif
and btw, we need gems to customize our character now.. example being the melee Wizard of the developer..
means reach hi level then can see diff? hmm.gif

hope you are right, i already paid and DLed digital version.
sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 24 2012, 11:43 AM)
I think this explains some of the changes in Diablo 3. Great for those who dont really like the beta.

Why Skill Points Were Removed

Why is there no manual stat allocation

Why is Diablo 3 easy?

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 30 2012, 11:27 AM)
means reach hi level then can see diff? hmm.gif

hope you are right, i already paid and DLed digital version.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/3811455085?page=1
read this too =)

VinluV
post Apr 30 2012, 11:34 AM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 30 2012, 11:19 AM)

developers have already stated, don't expect alot from D3,
Also waiting 12 years for this game, makes me want to complete it rather than compare it.
Y.K.
post Apr 30 2012, 11:40 AM

371 posts

look at the pvp video, i have some expectation on the D3 pvp, it looks fun smile.gif
LemoNT
post Apr 30 2012, 11:52 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 30 2012, 11:40 AM)
look at the pvp video, i have some expectation on the D3 pvp, it looks fun smile.gif
You'll need to wait a while before that's in tho bro smile.gif
They said it will be within this year but no specific date yet.
Cheesenium
post Apr 30 2012, 11:58 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I am actually not sure what to play in the final game as i have played all 5 characters to level 12 in the Beta.

I love Barbarian with his cleaving attacks and some amazing secondary like leap and stomp.

I like Demon Hunter too, cause she has one of the the best dps in the beta so far. Also very fun spells with Elective Mode on.

Witch Doctor, i love playing Necromancer in D2, so this is no brainer, but feels like his spells doesnt do much direct damage.

I like Monk too, cause he plays a bit like Barbarian but he has higher dps and also some fun spells too.

I thought Wizard was boring, but playing a melee Wizard is damn fun too, using Spectral Blade. I find some of the Wizard's spells are great too.
Y.K.
post Apr 30 2012, 11:59 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(LemoNT @ Apr 30 2012, 11:52 AM)
You'll need to wait a while before that's in tho bro smile.gif
They said it will be within this year but no specific date yet.
they are blizzard smile.gif

dun think this year will get la, u know ther are famous with their time managemnt skill smile.gif
LemoNT
post Apr 30 2012, 12:01 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 30 2012, 11:59 AM)
they are blizzard smile.gif

dun think this year will get la, u know ther are famous with their time managemnt skill smile.gif
Farm up good gears in the meanwhile wink.gif
Unless... you gonna just power lvl to 60..... and buy all super equips via RMAH? tongue.gif
kekeke....
sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 30 2012, 11:58 AM)
I am actually not sure what to play in the final game as i have played all 5 characters to level 12 in the Beta.

I love Barbarian with his cleaving attacks and some amazing secondary like leap and stomp.

I like Demon Hunter too, cause she has one of the the best dps in the beta so far. Also very fun spells with Elective Mode on.

Witch Doctor, i love playing Necromancer in D2, so this is no brainer, but feels like his spells doesnt do much direct damage.

I like Monk too, cause he plays a bit like Barbarian but he has higher dps and also some fun spells too.

I thought Wizard was boring, but playing a melee Wizard is damn fun too, using Spectral Blade. I find some of the Wizard's spells are great too.
be like me then, finish 1 act at a time with all class(more money for artisan, save time for achievements, you can enjoy the story line more, you can get into more random content), by the time you finish normal you should have a good feel on which class to play and what's not thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 30 2012, 12:08 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 30 2012, 11:58 AM)

same boat, smae dilemma sad.gif

but i narrow down the scope with these criteria:
1. class popularity - most popular class usually cost the gear cost a ton, remember pally torch in D2? a low pally torch worth more than a high barb torch.
2. melee n ranger - imho ranger have better survival power, n involve lower repair costs. be reminded that ppl suspecting repair cost will be 1 of the biggest gold sink in game.
3. mobility - needless to says, to farm, to pick up gold faster smile.gif

so my final canditate is either a DH or wiz.

my 2cents smile.gif
LemoNT
post Apr 30 2012, 12:22 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 30 2012, 12:08 PM)
same boat, smae dilemma sad.gif

but i narrow down the scope with these criteria:
1. class popularity - most popular class usually cost the gear cost a ton, remember pally torch in D2? a low pally torch worth more than a high barb torch.
2. melee n ranger - imho ranger have better survival power, n involve lower repair costs. be reminded that ppl suspecting repair cost will be 1 of the biggest gold sink in game.
3. mobility - needless to says, to farm, to pick up gold faster smile.gif

so my final canditate is either a DH or wiz.

my 2cents smile.gif
That and crafting as well bro.
Example:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/artisan/blacksm...e/exalted-zhezl

almost 100k gold there for 1 item to be crafted.

And haven't taken into account the cost needed to upgrade the BS to lv 10 yet.
gaeria84
post Apr 30 2012, 12:26 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 30 2012, 11:40 AM)
PVP doesn't come with the game.
Y.K.
post Apr 30 2012, 12:26 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(LemoNT @ Apr 30 2012, 12:01 PM)
Farm up good gears in the meanwhile wink.gif
Unless... you gonna just power lvl to 60..... and buy all super equips via RMAH? tongue.gif
kekeke....
i m going to use some cap ayam gears n survive to lvl60 then start some serious farm smile.gif

also, sell all the gold n mats to net some profit when the server young too smile.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(LemoNT @ Apr 30 2012, 12:22 PM)
That and crafting as well bro.
Example:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/artisan/blacksm...e/exalted-zhezl

almost 100k gold there for 1 item to be crafted.

And haven't taken into account the cost needed to upgrade the BS to lv 10 yet.
yaya artisans and stash expension, but then are 1 off so once u achive it then no longer an issue. but repair cost is perpeture and if its sky high it will be pain in a**.

i m not gonna fall in this gold sink trick early game n i will put my gold for sale first smile.gif

This post has been edited by Y.K.: Apr 30 2012, 12:32 PM

127 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:43 PM