6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

RPG Diablo III v4, Q2 2012, Best PC Game of the Century

Y.K.
post Apr 21 2012, 08:57 AM

371 posts

For those who facing some technical issues, hope this will help. This is a post from Bnet forum smile.gif

The open beta has begun and we've been extremely successful in that we've already managed to break a few things. We've capped the open beta concurrency until we can resolve some stability and service issues, and until it's resolved you will likely see an Error 37 when attempting to log in.

* Error 12 - This is an error we're still investigating but you can workaround it by simply changing your Battle.net account password to force your account information to refresh. Once changed you can change it back.
* Error 3003 - Click Options, under Account change your region to The Americas. The open beta is only being held on US hardware.
* Error 315300 - If you're sure you're typing your correct account information, check to ensure no additional spaces were added before or after your email address. If that doesn't work try a completely wrong account name and wrong password, error, and then again try your correct Battle.net account email and password.
* Error 24000 - Once logged in you may run into this error when attempting to start a game. We're aware and are working to resolve it as quickly as possible.
* Gray login button - You need to use your Battle.net email address as your account name. Your BattleTag is a nickname, not your account name.
* Updating Setup Files - If you're stuck on "Updating Setup Files" try these troubleshooting steps.
* Crashes - For any crashes please visit the Technical Support forum
Y.K.
post Apr 21 2012, 10:09 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(gabrielark @ Apr 21 2012, 10:06 AM)
how to check the ping of the game?
bottom right, just beside your resource (mana bar, fury bar, spirit, etc)
Y.K.
post Apr 21 2012, 10:15 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 21 2012, 10:10 AM)
One morning extra 10 page. Wth??

@gabriel, look at the bar beside the skill if you talking about the ms =>

And anyone knows the ip address for the beta server? My friend gonna need some port forwarding done it seems. Constant 500ms ~_~
http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...rts-information

is this what you looking for ah?

Added on April 21, 2012, 10:18 ambtw guys, support this please smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2250970&hl=

This post has been edited by Y.K.: Apr 21 2012, 10:18 AM
Y.K.
post Apr 22 2012, 12:21 PM

371 posts

off topic a bit, any steelseries diablo 3 mouse user here? mind to share some feedback?

thanks.
Y.K.
post Apr 22 2012, 12:39 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 22 2012, 12:24 PM)
quite big, nice feel, 2 button on each side of the mouse (and as an ambidextrous mouse , you might wanna disable the other 2 button sometimes if not using them =_=), worth the investment for me =)
hoi, mind to PM me where u get the best deal? u buying mouse + pad? or just solely mouse is more than enough?
Y.K.
post Apr 22 2012, 03:54 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 22 2012, 03:44 PM)
I am actually worried that the game will be damn short.

Im not even know how much does the Beta take up in the Act 1.

If its less than 20 hours to finish the whole game on normal, then, no thanks.
yes i believe if u wanna finish the whole game, 20 hours u should be able to do it.

but the essence of diablo game starts only at high level (lvl 60 in D3), the thrill of farming is a huge part of it.

if you plan only finish normal = gao dim the game already, suggest not to buy the whole game, just borrow from your friend and play for few days and its done smile.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 22 2012, 08:22 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(dotatornado @ Apr 22 2012, 06:55 PM)
look like the witch doc more board @.@.. low dmg , huge mana consume @.@...
WD is OP actually.

Soul harvest + Dire bat can easily crit for 160+ damage flex.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 23 2012, 02:26 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 23 2012, 02:00 PM)
No no no. Just buy ss d3 mouse. Remember the shortcuts I told you whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
wat short cut huh? mind to share ah? thinking of getting myself 1 ss D3 mouse this weekend smile.gif

anyone else here using ss D3 mouse? please share me where u get ur deal n prices ya, thanks in advance smile.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 23 2012, 03:40 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 23 2012, 03:14 PM)
Was poisoning him actually  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Example being playing with the mouse only (6 button for skill/another for potion, set skills like leap/ancient spear/fear/hex, point and click away  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif )
eh that ss D3 mouse got how many buttons ya?

Added on April 23, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(bee86 @ Apr 23 2012, 03:07 PM)
Hey guys, i heard something about purchasing the US version D3  and SEA version D3 have some difference while in the Auction room, they said that these both different version D3 can connect and play together in the same server but cant deal earch other, i wish someone can give me an answer on this, because is bodering me, i made a pre-order with a much cheaper price D3 from SG! and they claim that is US version, Malaysia one is SEA version. is it true? i got the infomation from a D3 distributor in Malaysia.
mind to tell which distributor is it? get him to explain here with sources? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Y.K.: Apr 23 2012, 03:44 PM
Y.K.
post Apr 23 2012, 04:09 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 23 2012, 04:02 PM)
If we're defaulted to US servers, who plays in the Asia server then? hmm.gif I very pening la with all these defaulting thing, just set Asia servers to SGD or something then US to US/Canada etc etc. Senang la... aiyo rclxub.gif
Asia are for those taiwan, china n korea if not mistaken (yeah we can play there too if we want to), they are mostly chinese speaking community n even their game client is not english.

MY version D3, SG version D3 all can use US RMAH smile.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 23 2012, 04:16 PM

371 posts

ohya blizz mentioned that they'll announce the time for each servers go live by this week smile.gif

then we'll know the region segments server smile.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 23 2012, 04:44 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 23 2012, 04:34 PM)
luckily got no "#10 - Monthly Fee" biggrin.gif
RMAH can net blizz enourmous income already.

blizz is charging 1.25usd per transaction, unofficial statistic says near 100% of player willing to sell at RMAH n 50% of player willing to buy at RMAH.

bliz expecting 6m of D3 copies to sold.

u do the math ya but i think WoW still more profitable for coming few years la smile.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 23 2012, 05:05 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Apr 23 2012, 04:54 PM)
any speculations on the exchange rate between USD1 vs Gold?
I didnt play WoW ~ how much 1 USD worth in WoW?
not gonna speculate but i'll farm gold to sell for usd at early game haha. not gonna sink my gold with blacksmith/jeweler until late game smile.gif

do remember that we only have few servers, not like WoW have a list of realms, the demand for game gold can be very huge when server is young smile.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 24 2012, 09:40 AM

371 posts

battle tag can change for free for once, think wisely before change ya smile.gif

regarding melee classes, yes they receive 30% lesser dmg, but not sure if its only physical dmg or all dmg.
Y.K.
post Apr 24 2012, 09:46 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:40 AM)
wahh receive less 30% damage.. sui liao la.. barb and monk will be flood servers already
yeah the poll at D3 forum actually both melee highest now. next is DH the wiz n WD.
Y.K.
post Apr 24 2012, 09:54 AM

371 posts

yeah blizz like to do that so players will replay with different classes.

beta n full version is 2 different thing, just uninstall smile.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 24 2012, 10:40 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ Apr 24 2012, 10:36 AM)
Keep poisoning people ya? LOL ~ but SS D3 really really a great mouse ~ tongue.gif
i m poisoned hehe. going to buy 1 this weekend smile.gif

hows the mouse pad? worth the money? any user wanna share? smile.gif
Y.K.
post Apr 24 2012, 10:44 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(berman517 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:28 AM)
I just try out the monk,good impact feeling,well reflective response and handling character...nice  ^^
i thought barb more impacting n shaking, explosive n almost all AoE skills, can transform somemore smile.gif

Added on April 24, 2012, 10:46 am
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Apr 24 2012, 10:40 AM)
Open Beta no longer work since last midnite
the Closed Beta will still be running till 1st May
and yeah, i've uninstall it.

now torn apart whether to use DH or WD on 15th May  rclxub.gif
WD please, the least popular means cheapest gear in the market smile.gif

This post has been edited by Y.K.: Apr 24 2012, 10:46 AM
Y.K.
post Apr 24 2012, 10:54 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 24 2012, 10:49 AM)
fuhh so many future monk player here. I think I gonna change to barb then.
barb actually higher vote than monk lol.

need to reduce the population of DH a bit biggrin.gif

wiz was popular until nerf of ray of frost, now wiz is the 2nd least prefered
Y.K.
post Apr 24 2012, 11:00 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Apr 24 2012, 10:51 AM)
which character will u be using?
hmm.. my other concern is PvP, will WD do lotsa damage?  hmm.gif
currently prefer a DH smile.gif

pvp my gut feel is DH would be good as the move speed and vault has no CD. but DH have not much cc skills.

WD have more cc means good in pvp especially 2v2 or 3v3 game smile.gif

just my 2cents

Added on April 24, 2012, 11:01 am
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 24 2012, 10:56 AM)
whats the most least prefered.. WD kena nerf or not
now least prefered is WD lo. nobody know will WD kena nerf or not yet smile.gif

This post has been edited by Y.K.: Apr 24 2012, 11:01 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0543sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:45 AM