QUOTE(WilliamG @ Apr 20 2012, 07:21 PM)
wait.....254 ms not lag?!

btw is the downloader resume able?
Less than 300ms is heaven wub.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 20 2012, 08:42 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 20 2012, 08:32 PM)
gila, no fun playing short hours, if i play new games, i sacrifice one day to test then only play free time
I play 1 hour then get bored hmm.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 21 2012, 06:36 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 21 2012, 06:35 PM)
if this thing happens after the game launch i'll be very pissed. I hate online drm for SP. haih..
lol, the same thing happens on every launch day in wow, the same thing is bound to happen in d3 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 21 2012, 06:37 PM
gaeria84
post Apr 22 2012, 11:57 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(LemoNT @ Apr 22 2012, 11:46 AM)
LOL guess u didn't see the last part.
Items' can't be "upgraded" via blacksmith.
You can only create new items from him.

The only "upgrade" is to add slot to item using Jeweler (NPC not in Beta)
Since they removed Mystic (another NPC) no upgrades jo.

The upgrade NPC (BS, Jeweler) needs gold and recipe (at later lvl) to gain more items to create.
So more you upgrade the BS, the more items you can create (usually higher lvl items)

EDIT:
inb4 You can dismantle items from BS
The crafting system in D3 is so yawn yawn.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 22 2012, 03:37 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Apr 22 2012, 03:33 PM)
btw.. how many of you out there have played diablo, diablo 2, and diablo 2 : lord of destruction out there ?
*raises hand* blush.gif
However, imo D3 is like WoW in isometric view for me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 22 2012, 03:37 PM
gaeria84
post Apr 22 2012, 10:47 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Apr 22 2012, 10:45 PM)
u all make it sound like tis game is an online game....
wif the latency issue, server crash/full, can only login @ certain hours...

tis is diablo and i'm very much interested wif the single player campaign foremost...
i hope all tis issue is only beta issue and i dun require a vpn or whatsoever other utility jus to get me to play tis game whenever i want wifout any lagging!
Diablo 3 is a MBOARPG, Must Be Online Action RPG tongue.gif
Basically, map and spawns are generated by the server, so if you have a laggy connection = laggy game
gaeria84
post Apr 22 2012, 11:09 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 22 2012, 10:54 PM)
i really dont understand how most people can have connection that bad they are quitting the game.. i have 600-1k ms connection to WoW without proxy and i'm getting 200-400ms even during stress test weekend only with port forwarding done =_=
You say that now, but when streamyx has announcements like these, people will start raging because they are getting very bad lags or are unable to login to the server tongue.gif

As a former wow player, I can safely say this happens every 1-2 months with occasional laggy days strewn all over

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 22 2012, 11:10 PM
gaeria84
post Apr 22 2012, 11:47 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 22 2012, 11:13 PM)
so far, for my 6 years in WoW, never have those hindered my performance(only a little 50-100ms of my 300ms using proxy).. the same for SWTOR, Lineage 2, PW:I.. unless they gonna tell me that the main port in my area kena lightning again  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Depends on ppl I guess. I am used to playing at 200ms, so even 300ms with slight spell delays will ruin my mood to play the game. rclxub.gif

gaeria84
post Apr 23 2012, 12:10 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(madtoilet @ Apr 22 2012, 11:53 PM)
From what i heard, when you play the game alone it runs locally on your machine (even though your latency bar is shown at all times).

This feels about right since when i play SP i feel zero lag.
This theory has already been disapproved. God, it's just like ME3 multiplayer when it's lagging, stopped playing ME3 cause of the lag sweat.gif
Blizz does not have a good track record when it comes to launch days. People get stuck in server queues for hours during wow launch days.
If it lags this much on beta, bet it's gonna lag even more on launch day sad.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 23 2012, 12:17 AM
gaeria84
post Apr 23 2012, 03:10 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Apr 23 2012, 12:02 PM)
Anyone here manage to get 70 DPS or more on their character? I can only push until 57.07 DPS so far.

Trying to get it more but the crafting sucks.

And rares are nowhere to be seen lol.

Except AH, which is overpriced as usual.
Great, first wow, now we are gonna have dps meters for D3 too? Maybe that recount author will port his addon to D3 too brows.gif

Come to think of it, the similarities between D3 and WoW are staggering

1) Colorful and cartoonish graphics
2) Auto stat distribution
3) Talent trees gone
4) Auction houses
5) Scroll of town portal turned into hearthstones
6) Glyphs in WoW are the same as runes in D3
7) Arenas
8) Monk class
9) Must be online to play

Coincidence? rolleyes.gif

I see what you did there blizzard

gaeria84
post Apr 23 2012, 07:56 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 23 2012, 04:34 PM)
luckily got no "#10 - Monthly Fee" biggrin.gif
No monthly fee = poor service sweat.gif
Blizz customer service is already terribad even for that game we pay monthly shakehead.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 24 2012, 01:15 AM

837 posts

rolleyes.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 24 2012, 09:50 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 24 2012, 09:46 AM)
yeah the poll at D3 forum actually both melee highest now. next is DH the wiz n WD.
LOL. That is blizzard's definition of 'balance' for you. Overbuff a class now, then upon realizing their mistake later, they go 'NERF TO THE GROUNDDDDD'!

Especially when pvp gets patched into the game later, I can see some classes already getting the nerfhammer. Thing is, when they buff/nerf stuff, they overdo it.

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 24 2012, 09:53 AM
gaeria84
post Apr 24 2012, 10:01 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 24 2012, 09:54 AM)
yeah blizz like to do that so players will replay with different classes.

beta n full version is 2 different thing, just uninstall smile.gif
No, what blizz is doing is encouraging FOTM syndrome. tongue.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 24 2012, 02:06 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Apr 24 2012, 02:04 PM)
No just the thrill of cannot DIE!
What happens if you lag and then dc while playing HC inferno? Then log back in to find your hero died tongue.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 24 2012, 05:17 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 24 2012, 05:14 PM)
this might be weird of me, but i dont think anyone would need any gaming keyboard for D3  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
invest in a better mouse, better yet invest in a few better mouse.. we are sure to spoil them all regardless of brand and such  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
I will only use mouse and keyboard cap ayam for D3
gaeria84
post Apr 24 2012, 05:29 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(sorrowstar @ Apr 24 2012, 05:28 PM)
things like /help, /thanks, /sorry, its defaulted to the num keys.. i remember a /taunt, so when we pvp or friend died  brows.gif  brows.gif
Got /dance or not? tongue.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 25 2012, 08:15 PM

837 posts

If you're bored of open beta, consider doing this tongue.gif
I want bosses in D3 to be this lengthy and this hard biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 25 2012, 08:17 PM
gaeria84
post Apr 29 2012, 01:16 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ Apr 29 2012, 01:06 AM)
RMAH info will be provided soon:

"We'll have final AH info including fees, legal mumbo jumbo, and just about everything you ever wanted to know available very soon. Just stay tuned to the front page."

let's hope the transaction fees is reasonable, hoping people can make some quick bucks from there smile.gif
Blizz can forget putting up those gold AH now, it's kinda pointless as items in the gold AH would be overpriced and majority of players would opt for RMAH anyways.
gaeria84
post Apr 29 2012, 11:20 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Sunsetdeska @ Apr 29 2012, 09:14 PM)
any sifu here can give me advise of which class is fresh/suitable to play for beginner player like me  icon_question.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Any ranged class

0.0514sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:11 PM