this car already come with safe tint. my sa told me.
♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
Apr 18 2012, 11:01 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
this car already come with safe tint. my sa told me.
Apr 18 2012, 11:02 PM
19 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:58 PM) hehe.. memang need to adjust driving style one.. cvt very different.. summore proton one, i think can say, "not very user friendly" lol.. i think ppl like to floor pedal, i normally dont do like tat.. i increase speed gradually, but at a faster speed, i don directly slam on pedal, even driving a normal auto car. if torque converter, u need to slam, cos u need to tell the torque converter to downshift for u.. but i think cvt is different thingy.. i tot u driving flx manual as shown at ur siggy? mau tukar preve? top spec IINM comes with ecotint.. grade quite good |
Apr 18 2012, 11:03 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:01 PM) Here is how you define worth. datuk will tell you, its the tax that is making preve expensive A base Toyota camry cost Usd21,955 in US which is roughly rm68k. A preve cost around rm68k. If you have rm68k and you want to buy a car, which car would you buy? Please be honest with yourself. Let us also leave the tax out for this exercise. I think the answer you choose is pretty obvious because the car you would choose is worth more. |
Apr 18 2012, 11:03 PM
Apr 18 2012, 11:04 PM
177 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Apr 18 2012, 11:04 PM
696 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Apr 18 2012, 11:05 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i test drive the car earlier today and the laggy response is killing me, then the SA told me it's due to the ECU and can be fixed by tuning the ECU. He told me the car was even more laggy yesterday but they had tried to tune the ECU last night but did not completed it.
Is this true ar? My home Viva also have the similar welding at the same place, but with much better workmanship, i hope Proton will take notice on this and improve on this... Oh ya, when i press the pedal to the floor to rev, the whole dashboard shake with sound due to resonance, i was a bit disappointed with this but the SA told me it was due to the bad ECU setting also and can be fix with the ECU tuning. The wind sound insulation and road sound insulation are very good but not the engine sound insulation, maybe it was because the rest was so good that the engine sound is obvious. The handling is also marvelous very responsive unlike the pedal... Still, i believe all the issues raised above are easily fixable by Proton and still this is the car i want to buy. i hope there will be positive response from Proton regarding all this... |
Apr 18 2012, 11:06 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM
278 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
let say my clean income is rm2.4k exclusive of OT around rm300...fresh grad. am i eligible to buy preve cfe?
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(tkaira @ Apr 18 2012, 11:01 PM) no lar..my father getting preve..ditching the myvi (ironically the power windows for myvi went kong after 1 month..bkn 1..3 window LOL) so my fahter was asking me how to drive this car and i need to break in the car hehe ohh... sometimes when choices to get better cvt is a luxury, we just have to suit urself to the car. it is not wrong also, human cannot be so stubborn owes, that's why u throw me any kind of car, i will drive with no problem one, i am adaptable |
0 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
the awkward moment when foreigners bash malaysian for bashing proton..huhu
607 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Malaysia |
Apr 18 2012, 11:09 PM
177 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM) let say my clean income is rm2.4k exclusive of OT around rm300...fresh grad. am i eligible to buy preve cfe? one does not simply use all his saving to buy a car, car is not your asset.assets must be something valuable in the futures, i only defined that as my assets. |
Apr 18 2012, 11:10 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the Darkness |
Apr 18 2012, 11:11 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM) let say my clean income is rm2.4k exclusive of OT around rm300...fresh grad. am i eligible to buy preve cfe? yeah... don buy cfe.. my salary figure also around u, fresh grad, but my dad support abit so i am able to buy.. i actually don wan to buy de, but my dad wan support then i on lo haha, since got ppl support |
Apr 18 2012, 11:12 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM) let say my clean income is rm2.4k exclusive of OT around rm300...fresh grad. am i eligible to buy preve cfe? can la...1/3 net income...take 9 years..10%dp,1 month pay 700+ onlyand ur salary will up d ma..more 2 years maybe ur salary is 3k+ liao..so go for cfe This post has been edited by maverickng: Apr 18 2012, 11:15 PM |
Apr 18 2012, 11:13 PM
51 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: another planet |
QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:07 PM) let say my clean income is rm2.4k exclusive of OT around rm300...fresh grad. am i eligible to buy preve cfe? u can easily get a full spec Persona. Premium Preve is abit too much i think.. 73k broo.. i put 20k DPayment also monthly need rm614 for 7 years. rm740+ - for 9 years.. if lower dp then maybe almost or more den 1k loh.. dont think its a good idea bro.. seriously.. |
Apr 18 2012, 11:13 PM
577 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:01 PM) Here is how you define worth. bro, wat kind of comparison is this? if u are working and living in the states, pls go ahead and spend $22k get the camry. RM68k wont get u half of camry in Malaysia.A base Toyota camry cost Usd21,955 in US which is roughly rm68k. A preve cost around rm68k. If you have rm68k and you want to buy a car, which car would you buy? Please be honest with yourself. Let us also leave the tax out for this exercise. I think the answer you choose is pretty obvious because the car you would choose is worth more. gosh how long must this kind of comparison go on.... Live in Malaysia, earn RM, spend RM.... |
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:33 PM |