♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 08:50 AM
get that sluggish feel from stagnant also during my test drive. this is my first CVT and din try VW or any turbocharged before so I cant do comparison. good explanation by mat79 but cant brain half of wat he said. btw i also test drove Elantra MD 1.6HS and the sluggishness is just slightly better than Preve. for me it does not justify paying 24k more to own it. in fact, handling during corners is better in Preve IMHO. so i booked CFE premium white
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 09:01 AM
so the conclusion from mat79 tat my small brain able to comprehend, lots of start stop then use S mode, highway drive/less start stop then use D?
and 1more question, wat is difference using paddle shifters and the manual mode in D? if i use either one, does the CVT prevent upshift during low speed, and prevent downshift during high speed? when i use D manual mode during test drive, at gear #2, even i upshift again, still remain at gear #2. speed around 40km/h.
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 10:54 AM
anything other than my 1.5 3AT hero will be an improvement. guess just need to get use to driving it when getting car. the tips and experience u guys shared are very useful to me. pls keep up the healthy debate and dont start the bashing!
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 02:48 PM
Any comment about the stock tyres? I tried to see the brand but couldn't figure what brand is it. Is it better than NCT5 which come with most local cars?
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Apr 18 2012, 02:57 PM) Oh no... i think need to trade in directly after take car.. Or anyone used it before can share the performance? Grip/noise level...
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 03:13 PM
Just Googled GT Radial. Din really expected GT to stand for lone elephant..
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 04:58 PM
Good to hear the tyres are not too bad.. managed to msn with my Indonesian fren in Indonesia he said GTRadial is good wor ..... haha So can save money and use till botak
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 06:59 PM
Aiyo itu spot weld issue now is tak cukup cantik? If can't accept, pre-delivery inspection kasi reject the car ask them bring back factory skim + wax + polish. But if really can't accept due to supposedly weaker strength than one piece, just give up on the car now. This weld thing and the tax thing is really annoying. Inb4.. rant over... pls continue..
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(stretch @ Apr 18 2012, 07:10 PM) seriously, for RM73k... what else can we get of the same class and is it worth it? Nothing. Vios J (empty B segment), Swift (compact car), Forte EX (less gadgets compared to SX), Inspira 1.8.MT (manual), 207 (i give up once i saw the exterior). Closest competitor will be Forte SX at 85888. 12K premium.
torres09
Apr 18 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:01 PM) Here is how you define worth. A base Toyota camry cost Usd21,955 in US which is roughly rm68k. A preve cost around rm68k. If you have rm68k and you want to buy a car, which car would you buy? Please be honest with yourself. Let us also leave the tax out for this exercise. I think the answer you choose is pretty obvious because the car you would choose is worth more. bro, wat kind of comparison is this? if u are working and living in the states, pls go ahead and spend $22k get the camry. RM68k wont get u half of camry in Malaysia. gosh how long must this kind of comparison go on.... Live in Malaysia, earn RM, spend RM....
torres09
Apr 19 2012, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 19 2012, 06:28 AM) Gosh...its people like you that our country is going no where. The above is a comparison of malaysian cars and japanese car. The Jap can make a Camry and sell it at RM68k. I am not talking about buying car in US. I am talking about manufacturing a better car yet it cost less. Added on April 19, 2012, 6:34 amIts not about who is richer. Its about making quality car at cheaper price. Yes proton is subjected to tax, but if you look a the ticket price leaving out all the tax, the civic, altis, are all cheaper than the preve and I won't want to argue which is better. i din really want to reply u but just few question, why u quote camry without tax at 68k? why u quote Preve WITH TAX at 73k? are u sure Camry pre-tax in Malaysia is 68k? UMW margin same as the distributor in US? let me tell u a method to be able to buy 68k new camry: 1. go live in the US. 2. register as a voter and do ur part in the next GE. this is my last post regarding price comparison with/without tax. thank you.
torres09
Apr 19 2012, 08:55 AM
after reading all the welding issue, button issue, proton make expensive car, i think i gonna reconsider Vios J which is in the range of wat i m prepared to pay for a sedan. practical considerations such as below really make me doubt my choice on Preve: 1. less electronic and features on J. no need worry will spoil. this is very important because anyway i also dunno wat for need traction control, ESC, KFC, ETC... 2. only 1 airbag. my baby can sit safely in the front passenger seat with his car seat. 3. side mirror manual adjust. sometimes i find it really hard cos in auto the button too sensitive. 4. no sport rims. in malaysia road so many potholes, no need worry rim damage. 5. shorter warranty. so i no need go service center service for 5 years. 6. dugong look. bash it all u want but i am a nature lover. 7. if ever need to set foot in Toyota SC, got nasi lemak and teh tarik. 8. i will level up cos driving a CBU car. pity u guys still drive local car. business partners will give me bigger contracts cos they more confident in a person who drives imported car. 9. japanese frens will butthurt cos they no chance to own this awesome toyota in JDM. 10. lastly, if both J and Preve turn out to be shit, japanese shit is still smell nicer than local shit. pls dont bash me if i change to J. its really tempting.
torres09
Apr 19 2012, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 08:57 AM) notice.. i thought it was cosmetic... Added on April 19, 2012, 8:59 amppl r weird. proton giv shit low spec car u all complain not high tech enuff... when they giv u all high tech stuff u all prefer low spec shit from toyota and quote all the missing spec as advantages...  really wtf...
torres09
Apr 19 2012, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 19 2012, 09:19 AM) sometimes i find it hard to digest ur arguments. ur a toyota fanboy lvl 9000. i can only give u this: This post has been edited by torres09: Apr 19 2012, 09:28 AM
torres09
Apr 19 2012, 01:11 PM
banks called up and 7 yr loan get 2.8% (mbb) and 2.86% (hlb). not yet approve though... tiger sure match with tiger... hehehe
torres09
Apr 19 2012, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 19 2012, 01:30 PM) Bro.... MBB can get lower rates... i heard 2.7X% only... for hlb you may get lower than that... bro i no take 90% loan... i heard if 90% then can get around 2.78.. anyway hope can approve
torres09
Apr 20 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 20 2012, 12:01 PM) Malaysian wants everything the best but never contributes any.. today newspaper, arab country being warned not to continue subsidizing petrol too much. It will actually not help the low earner but more to the rich. Subsidizing is never a good thing. Efficient gov what we need not forcing the g to subsidize everything. bro, seems like the incoming one will continue subsidising wor... malaysian if tarik balik subsidi = political suicide. once given tarak boleh ambek balik.. if now PR ask me pay water bill i kompem go sit and make tent in front of MPSJ... btw.. just to make my post relevant to this thread, my loan approve jor!!
torres09
Apr 20 2012, 12:34 PM
ayam 185 sit at the back still ok.. maybe my leg long only (some people told me tat)
torres09
Apr 20 2012, 02:03 PM
aiyo... it was ok for a few pages now they are back.....
torres09
Apr 20 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 20 2012, 02:07 PM) i think some people will like the movie Get Smart. there is one scene during a meal where the lead actor asked Anne Hathaway whether she punch his face everytime she feels like it. Welding not nice? lets bash proton. Button sink in? lets bash proton. Seat colour not nice? lets bash proton. My boss F me today? lets bash proton. Today weather so hot? lets bash proton. My cousins neighbours aunts nephews dog died? lets bash proton. . . .