♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

godthum
post Apr 18 2012, 11:05 PM

i test drive the car earlier today and the laggy response is killing me, then the SA told me it's due to the ECU and can be fixed by tuning the ECU. He told me the car was even more laggy yesterday but they had tried to tune the ECU last night but did not completed it.
Is this true ar?

My home Viva also have the similar welding at the same place, but with much better workmanship, i hope Proton will take notice on this and improve on this...

Oh ya, when i press the pedal to the floor to rev, the whole dashboard shake with sound due to resonance, i was a bit disappointed with this but the SA told me it was due to the bad ECU setting also and can be fix with the ECU tuning.

The wind sound insulation and road sound insulation are very good but not the engine sound insulation, maybe it was because the rest was so good that the engine sound is obvious. The handling is also marvelous very responsive unlike the pedal...

Still, i believe all the issues raised above are easily fixable by Proton and still this is the car i want to buy. i hope there will be positive response from Proton regarding all this...
godthum
post Apr 19 2012, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 07:28 PM)
i saw your post before you edit and seriously i don't know whats with everybody saying the meter looks like crap. The meter looks fine to me. Maybe to those who are used to the new Myvi's optitron meter it may look boring but to me its fine.

Preve meter

VW Polo meter

i don't see much difference yet nobody complains about the VW's meter.
In this case, Preve's is much better than the polo's.
haha
godthum
post Apr 20 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:40 PM)
U think CRAPPY is all about handling? Wake up and smell the coffee lah small kid.If crappy is all about handling,toyota ,perodua all would be closing down soon.

Crappy means the quality of the parts fitted onto your lousy proton.The technology used to build ur lousy proton.

Please have a open mind and learn how to accept criticism for you to improve.No wonder lousy proton can never ever improve.
We had to admit Proton did not prepare well for this so called global car.
I'm open minded to accept any criticism but,
"Another piece of crap from Proton"

You call this constructive criticism for improvement?

Another example,
If your mum's cooking is crappy, so you tell your mum "Mum, your cooking is crappy." is this constructive?

I test drove this car a few days ago and am not impressive with it, i immediately wrote a feedback to Proton and they did reply that they will pass it to the relevant department. How true is it and whether they will do anything, i don't know. But i'd tried my best. If they don't listen, it's their own loss.

This post has been edited by godthum: Apr 20 2012, 10:54 PM
godthum
post Apr 20 2012, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Apr 20 2012, 10:51 PM)
EXACTLY BRO! Well said.  rclxms.gif
Not import tax, the government should reduce the tax for both local and foreign car. The government is the real blood sucking b*stard.
godthum
post Apr 20 2012, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 20 2012, 10:59 PM)
open a thread in RWI please... not here
sorry, just trying to correct them that they still think there is still import tax on cars...
godthum
post Apr 20 2012, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:01 PM)
i think that's why it will be launched in australia this coming august. jz to see how people accept it, any issues to be rectified, any improvement can be made.

it is unexpected tho, for people to troll proton jz by looking at slightest mistake. which was later explained as a non issue.
Still, i think Proton did not prepare well, it is obvious from the test drive, i test drove it the second day. I don't believe that one day before of test driving by other ppl will wear out the car so much when i was test driving it.

looking forward for 2nd or 3rd batch still though.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by godthum: Apr 20 2012, 11:11 PM

0.0514sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:18 PM