QUOTE(jetpacker @ Apr 18 2012, 10:10 PM)
some function will work but others like zoom in/out are controlled by button.♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
Apr 18 2012, 10:14 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 18 2012, 10:14 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
have anyone of you got your car? Damn sienz waiting...i am the 1st who place a booking for fire red on that showroom before the launching early last month.......very disappointed that i went to a showroom yesterday and i saw one fire red just newly registered....that another SA told me.... that fire red is for Tan Sri son.....
Haiz....i am the first but how come Tan Sri take first....very disappointed. |
Apr 18 2012, 10:16 PM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kay Elle |
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 18 2012, 10:14 PM) have anyone of you got your car? Damn sienz waiting...i am the 1st who place a booking for fire red on that showroom before the launching early last month.......very disappointed that i went to a showroom yesterday and i saw one fire red just newly registered....that another SA told me.... that fire red is for Tan Sri son..... Kawan, what kind of sa is that? Complain at proton icareHaiz....i am the first but how come Tan Sri take first....very disappointed. |
Apr 18 2012, 10:16 PM
278 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(hayrol @ Apr 18 2012, 10:13 PM) Wow, this thread now begin full with the hatred about this car. well, people nowadays always expect something near to perfect. If they dun appreciate proton preve...let them built their own car... To make it simple, you don't like it, just leave it. Compare that, complain this. Huh.... |
Apr 18 2012, 10:18 PM
177 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
no one answer me yet,
if i drive with D mode up to 130km/h, is it possible to switch to S mode directly? |
Apr 18 2012, 10:20 PM
421 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Seri Gombak |
Apr 18 2012, 10:21 PM
19 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Apr 18 2012, 10:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Apr 18 2012, 10:23 PM
177 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
need mat79 to answer my question already. In case got people esp basher tailgate me and i need to show him the power of 1, i will have to do that.
Need urgent answer here... regarding the preve iafm cvt, on proton it is stated 0-100 in 12.5 sec....that's mean its faster than persona elegance h line right? but y alot that had been test drive preve iafm model, they all say underpower?
471 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
man. the looks on spot weld is really an eyesore. can someone from proton especially mat explain why such thing happened?
i really want to support proton, but the spot weld looks really bad mannnn.... This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 18 2012, 10:26 PM |
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:53 PM) Yea Yeah tomolo go pay the 10% deposit my car loan approve already. Good or not good all cars got problem. Even new cars from toyota or honda also got recall la if there is anything happen. Any car also got problem one see if you like it you buy it if dont no need buy simple as that. i even booked earlier before power of 1...but i still don't get any hints from my SA that i will take my Fire Red...still have to go jpj select plate number after select car can be sent within 2 to 3 days. i book during proton power of 1 fair so have the very first batch. can't wait for the new car. last week before launch, my SA told me that i will take car by end of this month...yesterday when i went to meet him.... he told me...not sure and he hope there is a fire red come to his showroom... i saw one fire red at showroom yesterday....he said that is for Tan Sri.... Sien sien.... If after few more week i still can't get my car...i think i will look for others showroom and cancel my booking in this showroom... |
Apr 18 2012, 10:25 PM
2,881 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. |
Apr 18 2012, 10:26 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 18 2012, 09:08 PM) i drove saga flx se before, i don really like the ride, nvh very lousy lol... and the car seems underpower little bit, maybe due to cvt but i drive honda city dsi, i felt more power from launching.. but i can seriously say city idsi NVH is same like saga, nothing to shout at, summore the window will rattle lol.. this is japanese car, fully imported yo.. |
Apr 18 2012, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:26 PM) i drove saga flx se before, i don really like the ride, nvh very lousy lol... and the car seems underpower little bit, maybe due to cvt but i drive honda city dsi, i felt more power from launching.. but i can seriously say city idsi NVH is same like saga, nothing to shout at, summore the window will rattle lol.. this is japanese car, fully imported yo.. maybe because city cvt is torque converter based? so power delivery sooner IINM |
Apr 18 2012, 10:30 PM
dun u guys think proton preve iafm cvt 0-100kmh in 12.5 sec is quite fast enuf...same as waja cps auto
Apr 18 2012, 10:30 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:26 PM) i drove saga flx se before, i don really like the ride, nvh very lousy lol... and the car seems underpower little bit, maybe due to cvt but i drive honda city dsi, i felt more power from launching.. but i can seriously say city idsi NVH is same like saga, nothing to shout at, summore the window will rattle lol.. this is japanese car, fully imported yo.. The FLX SE is not underpowered, it's the CVT that's responsible for the laggy response. But once it is up to speed, say 3k - 4k RPM, the power is pretty decent. |
Apr 18 2012, 10:31 PM
664 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:55 PM) Built a better car and sell it to rakyat malaysia for what its worth the we can talk. Until then i will never support and buy a proton. Why are we paying more for a shitty local proton, while the export model is "better" yet selling cheaper oversea? Defining worth please It just hard to satisfy Malaysian need when our people head just full with negativity which lead to bias perception. I'm not saying Proton is good but compare to their same price range competitor, they are doing good actually. But of course, there is still room for improvement. Anyway, I wonder why people here not flaming UMW Toyota by giving ridiculous spec for our beloved Malaysian And if you read F&F more often, you can get your answer about the Proton pricing at local and oversea more easily. Don't become so lazy. |
Apr 18 2012, 10:34 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(maxwell91 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:23 PM) Need urgent answer here... regarding the preve iafm cvt, on proton it is stated 0-100 in 12.5 sec....that's mean its faster than persona elegance h line right? but y alot that had been test drive preve iafm model, they all say underpower? dont have test unit for preve iafm cvt..so never tested before..should be underpowered cos preve more heavy weight than saga flx se that use same engine and cvt..is it? |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:42 PM |