♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:07 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 10:57 PM)
.when use D drive,i full throttle it,the rpm onli go beyond 4k rpm..and the speed wat i hit is around 130kmh..then i slow down oledi..in term of handling and stability,since i din reali to push hard to test,wat i feel is the stability was almost same as my persona..the NVH is better than others proton car,but i still can hear the engine noise and cvt gearbox noise quiet loud after 4k rpm..its not silent as my wife swift..but the road noise and wind noise is quite hard to realize when i speed to 130kmh..
er, for cvt, to seriously go vroom vroom, no one would use D.

if you use D, then just accelerate smoothly.

for example, when u going really fast, you step until 5krpm.
and when u drive smoothly, its 2krpm-100kmh, 3krpm 150km ( example)

so between 2krpm to 5krpm, how can you actually race? with such a wide rpm gap?

use manual. hold the RPM that you want smile.gif

and i dont remember ppl driving civic racing with D mode too. thats why all these kinds of car had manual over ride.

and...this car is 1300kg, when 0-10kmh its not as fast as myvi. prehaps you should try civic and altis. ok, kancil and kelisa are best at 0-10kmh, no offense to whom ever complains about this. ( cos tthe K car is light)
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:14 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 17 2012, 11:12 PM)
They do it like lancer gt. On N rev to max then shift to D and keep on maintain at peak torque.
doh.gif

its drive at 1st gear, step until 6krpm, then shift to D.

and Rev to max at N is the best way to change a new CVT gearbox.

go youtube, plenty of lancer 0-100 video.
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:19 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:18 PM)
One thing I hate using s drive for my civic is because it's too artificial, it feels like its tearing my gearbox apart. Don't really know how to put it in words but it's like the drag between gears(the feel) has a strong rubber Band feel. For century sprint I did it within 10 secs before.
thats why you get a 6 speed manual rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:23 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 11:21 PM)
0-90 is take around 10-11sec,so do u feel the speedo needle will climb faster?for wat i test,tats is normal..again,maybe i'm not familiar wit cvt,so use wrong way to test..the method tat i test is,use D drive,full throttle it,suddenly the rpm direct to 2k rpm,the tyre spin around 1sec and hit 3k++ rpm when the speed reach 90kmh..
step more, step to 4krpm, and maintain there, let the CVT does its magic.
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:40 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:34 PM)
haiya, i thought everybody already know, even in full manual mode, by push lever to tiptronic side, the max engine rev is at 5k rpm lor, so, it give u a bit room for  overrev a bit, which not good, overrev, wasted energy. The cvt limit is at 5700rpm, so, it will upshift automatically when u r overreving the engine, its the cvt characteristic by the way n also will downshift automatically around 2k rpm to 1.4k rpm depend on which gear it is on during that time.
datuk, why the car got visible weld spot at door? not on any previous proton car like persona and saga wor....
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:45 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:43 PM)
seriously i don't get it why you guys get so worked up over a bloody weld mark. its just a different door manufacturing process and if this can get 5 star EuroNCAP, i don't care how the doors are made doh.gif
just to troll datuk laugh.gif laugh.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:46 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 11:43 PM)
already answered on v3.. go search..

please dun annoy the datuk until he run away.. his one of the more knowledgeable ppl in here among all the trolls...
ei, where got.

i search, only saw 5 replies....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...s&highlite=weld
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:54 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 17 2012, 11:51 PM)
Imo, maybe the sluggishness below 2k rpm is purposedly made as safety features in condition such as traffic jam and parking. You don't want the turbo to give sudden boost and ram car infront right?
no, 1.6thp power starts from 1.5krpm, just the design philosophy.

and they can use the safety feature by having drive by wire( means you step harder, it goes).

but....but why everyone buy rm72k like buying golf gti........

anyway to really compare 1.6turbo , go test 308thp thumbup.gif thumbup.gif salesman are friendly, and icon_rolleyes.gif realy fun.
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 10:19 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:11 AM)
So in other words;-

1) Proton used a shortcut in complying with Euro 5 emission by programming a default ECO mode (read: drive-like-a-sissy mode) into the car's throttle response since highest emission is during initial pick-up
2) FC will suffer if the driver wishes to move faster when the traffic lights turn green
3) DSG has a split second lag in power delivery, that's true ..... but in the case of Preve's CVT, the lag is dependent on how soon you hit 2,000rpm which varies according to driver. DSG's lag on the other hand is consistent regardless of how much pressure is on the gas pedal

Gosh, this is all making the CFE sound like a gimmick ... the turbo is supposed to give the engine performance of a 2.0 but in all the 2.0s I've driven (Camry, Accord, Sonata, K5 just to name a few), the initial acceleration is never this bad
i wonder why this car creates so much confusion.

if ppl can keeps on looking at rev meter when driving, they should be a racer. i thought proton pluged in a turbo to make the car faster and easy to drive?

i must go get a test drive this weekend then.

oh, u're the kenso from AW biggrin.gif u traded 1.6thp for 1.4tsi right? biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 10:31 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:27 AM)
i did look at the meter display quite a lot esp rev. we still need it eventho some might not look at it while driving.

it suppose to be easy to drive if u know how. it's a new tech which make it into cheap car
yea, but i refuse to believe anyone driving 1.6thp or 2.0tsi or 1.4tsi has to look at the rev meter when they wanna drive their car, unless we're talking about big turbos like in those skylines or evos.

but, i must not comment anymore on the lag or turbo or rev, until i go for a test drive biggrin.gif

but, the only reason i look at my rev meter is because i do not want to harm my cvt, when i am vroom vroom.

turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 11:13 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(klow @ Apr 18 2012, 11:04 AM)
DSG, Tiptronic, CVT and etc will give you roll back on slope.
er....nope, cvt wont roll back.

i hit a car on a slope, when my car is full of ppl.

engaged in D, did not pay attention, so i din press the brake hard enough.

slowly kissed the car in front.....and pay a small fee.
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 11:23 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 18 2012, 11:17 AM)
thats on your inspirararara?

The clutch based one will roll back. So everytime in shopping malls when I stop in the middle of the ramp, after release brakes have to press throttle hard as if I'm driving a manual. lol Sometimes when the ramp is too steep, I have to use my left leg to hold the brakes and then release it when I press the throttle simultaneously or else its gonna roll down like a snowball.
ya....on second day of driving T.T.

eventually the car is powerful enough to overcome everything to hit the car in front . so, handbrake is a must now.

clutch based sounds better, hhmmm. and also can free gear before reaching traffic light? drool.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 04:18 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 18 2012, 04:16 PM)
Hahahha bro... u take a good look at Sapphire.

They are using Alcon brake, 4 pot front/2 pot back.. with slotted disc.

Go google how much is that brake system alone...
they should use Brembo, well known biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 09:08 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2012, 08:09 PM)
tomorrow i will try and go have a test drive, my expectations is that if it can drive better than a myvi, wira, honda city idsi, ayam satisfied, cos i am not going to drive the car like a sport car, if i wan i get a sirrocco R when i am rich enuf for this kind of driving, now i just need a car to drive to office, as a family car in the future when i get married and maybe sometimes drive to brunei eat sushi biggrin.gif but now i am seriously considering forte sx if the preve is not even up to my low expectations smile.gif
saga already can do that icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 09:15 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 18 2012, 08:35 PM)
what if Ford Fiesta VS Preve? ignore the price..compare the spec n performance?i'm not familiar with Fiesta..
fiesta?

hahaha, the interior is better.
'

and the most important is....

jeremy clarkson bought it for his daughter.

his wife has an aston martin and he has some very fast merc brows.gif brows.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 09:58 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:55 PM)
what is going on with the delay of engine these day?  why can step on car no responce and only got some later?

i drive kancil also don have that man
ya, my BMX i step on it, it moves. when i gostan, it will gostan also.

zero lag.
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 10:48 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:26 PM)
i drove saga flx se before, i don really like the ride, nvh very lousy lol... and the car seems underpower little bit, maybe due to cvt but i drive honda city dsi, i felt more power from launching.. but i can seriously say city idsi NVH is same like saga, nothing to shout at, summore the window will rattle lol.. this is japanese car, fully imported yo..
city fully imported? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 18 2012, 11:03 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:01 PM)
Here is how you define worth.

A base Toyota camry cost Usd21,955 in US which is roughly rm68k.
A preve cost around rm68k.

If you have rm68k and you want to buy a car, which car would you buy?  Please be honest with yourself.  Let us also leave the tax out for this exercise.

I think the answer you choose is pretty obvious because the car you would choose is worth more.
datuk will tell you, its the tax that is making preve expensive biggrin.gif

turbocharged
post Apr 19 2012, 11:34 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 19 2012, 11:31 AM)
Preve will become Prevelution in no time  whistling.gif
er....evolve to what? R3?
turbocharged
post Apr 19 2012, 01:02 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Apr 19 2012, 12:29 PM)
How bout myvi modded with BMW kidney grille at the front? From far look like ssangyong car. Lol
i rather throw the bodykit money into river, better than spend money to uglify the car, laugh.gif

0.0522sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:58 PM