Back to the Basic Group Build Event

rayloke
post May 31 2012, 11:34 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 31 2012, 12:23 PM)
Thank you for the reassuring words kind sir smile.gif
Since the submission is for all participant, I am thrilled to join in as well, but the thing is I will be going sampling the next day. Nevertheless, I'll try to make it there on Sunday night, if possible. If I can't make it, maybe I'll pass mine to fellow forumers.
Cool!!!! c ya there!!! Let's enjoy the heat together Hahahahaha!

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ May 31 2012, 12:37 PM)
I apologized for all the rushed work even up to photo shooting and submitting lol.

I had fun try to chiong the OOB.. alth my work are noob but nevertheless its really fun to clear my backlog! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif seems like my Zaku I never make it as i think i forgot to mention i wanna do it haha but its okay as I dont think i can win any also. But i had fun and sharing!

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=402

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=401

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=400

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=404
Thanks for the support bro!!!!!!

QUOTE(newtype1977 @ May 31 2012, 02:58 PM)
may I post the pic to other forum?
Sure why not? Your work definitely deserved to be shown to many others!!!!
MegaZen
post Jun 1 2012, 02:03 PM

20 posts

any news on who winning .. im becoming curious ..
TSVincC454
post Jun 1 2012, 02:10 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i think bro rayloke is compiling now as we speak tongue.gif
MegaZen
post Jun 1 2012, 02:24 PM

20 posts

ok wink.gif

newtype1977
post Jun 1 2012, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:10 PM)
i think bro rayloke is compiling now as we speak tongue.gif
wait... wait... and wait... and wait again tongue.gif tongue.gif
gaiachronicler
post Jun 1 2012, 02:36 PM

58 posts

the saturday gathering thingy all must bring thier kits along? or just the runner-uppers only?
TSVincC454
post Jun 1 2012, 02:38 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

Announcement!!!!!

After meeting of the judges and adding up plus purata out the marks..... let me present to you:

LYN x Pla-Zone Back To Basic Group Build 2012:

Snapfit Category CHAMPION

gunpla student - PG Astray Red Frame
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=388

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Snapfit Category 1st Runner Up

duelmasterng / ngcheechong - MG Hyaku-Shiki HD Color
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=380

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Snapfit Category 2nd Runner Up

KWS / shauno- MG Exia
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...rd=h&thread=396

OOB Category CHAMPION

Tos / ASAP - Tieren Ground Type
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=274

OOB Category 1st Runner Up

ascentic - LBX ELYSION
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=344

OOB Category 2nd Runner Up

Neofushion - HGUC 1/144 AMS-129 Geara Zulu (Guards Type)
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=397

LYN Special Pick Award:

asuk - hguc Delta gundam
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...read=369&page=1

Pla-Zone Special Pick Award:

newtype1977 - MG Sinanju
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=395

International Modeler Award

mechaion - HG 1/144 RGM-79(G) GM Sniper
http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=366

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jun 1 2012, 02:39 PM
TSVincC454
post Jun 1 2012, 02:39 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

congratulations to all winner thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

for the mid-year display and schedule all, bro rayloke will fill in the details later on

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jun 1 2012, 02:41 PM
rayloke
post Jun 1 2012, 02:40 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jun 1 2012, 02:36 PM)
the saturday gathering thingy all must bring thier kits along? or just the runner-uppers only?
Bro, this Sunday night le.... not saturday.........

********************************************************************************************************************************

Announcement: The submission set up for mid year is this sunday night!!!!! We accept ALL participants' entries, not only winners. This is BECAUSE this Gb belongs to everyone!!!!!

Please bring your kit on this sunday to be displayed.

If u cannot make it on Sunday, next wee any day also can, just tell litt tak fella u r putting up the kit for the Gb, n they will open the cabinet for u!
rayloke
post Jun 1 2012, 02:41 PM

34 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Congratulations!!!!!
rihuhs
post Jun 1 2012, 02:41 PM

167 posts

wow. congratz! the 1st runner up for both categories are both Nicholas laugh.gif
destiny_scefer
post Jun 1 2012, 02:48 PM

congratulations to all winner...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Khai62
post Jun 1 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(rayloke @ Jun 1 2012, 02:40 PM)
If u cannot make it on Sunday, next wee any day also can, just tell litt tak fella u r putting up the kit for the Gb, n they will open the cabinet for u!
Any day during that week ? if so i will try to come since where i live already far away. whistling.gif

Also Congratulations to all winners, you all deserve it rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nazrul90
post Jun 1 2012, 02:55 PM

302 posts

woot congrats! rclxms.gif
derpyheart
post Jun 1 2012, 03:11 PM

congrats to all winners! ^^
rayloke
post Jun 1 2012, 03:11 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:54 PM)
Any day during that week ? if so i will try to come since where i live already far away.  whistling.gif 

Also Congratulations to all winners, you all deserve it  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yes, we know many might not able to make it for certain days. That's why we just open any day for submission. Of course if u only put it up next saturday, then u only can showcase ur kit for 1 day (coz next sunday is the last day).

Because the GB belongs to everyone, that's why we encourage all to put their kits up; as we say we r trying to rock the mid year event.tongue.gif

1) Besides that, aside from the prize giving ceremony n lots of talk cock on the last day (sunday) around 5pm i estimate, we r trying our best to arrange a small photography to shoot the model kits too, hope to get some clearer pictures for the magazine by setting up a small phtobooth with proper background... Let's hope we manage to pull this off (Hehe Vince... tongue.gif)

2) I m currently talking to Vasthobbies.com; they r the one company who do custom print water slide decal in Malaysia that i know, They r kind enough for besides sponsoring for the kits, now they r printing some decal with a very low cost for us, which we r going to use as sourvenirs for all participants. I would just want to say a big Thank you to them.
gunpla student
post Jun 1 2012, 03:13 PM

168 posts

Thanks guys!
Congratulation to all the winners too.
D-y
post Jun 1 2012, 03:35 PM

29 posts

Congrats to all the winners! biggrin.gif

Might not be able to join during the mid-year event but oh well, I joined the gb just for the fun of it anyway. tongue.gif
gaiachronicler
post Jun 1 2012, 04:18 PM

58 posts

CONGRATZ TO ALL WINNER! rclxms.gif

@rayloke, i cant make it for this gathering.. got some planning of my own this sunday rolleyes.gif
TSVincC454
post Jun 1 2012, 04:35 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

actually if you want to display your kits doesnt have to be only this sunday...its all week next week

the kit photo shoot will be on next sunday (10th)

29 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:26 AM