Back to the Basic Group Build Event

rayloke
post Apr 17 2012, 03:17 PM

34 posts

Snapfit Category Namelist:

2. Tiger I - HGUC Zee Zulu
3. General_Nic - RG Freedom
4. nazrul90 - HG 00 Gundam 7 Sword/G Inspection ver. http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=398
5. Lawolfe - MG Duel Assault Shroud
6. destiny_scefer - RG 1/144 Freedom Gundam http://pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=displ...rd=h&thread=392
7. ascentic - LBX ELYSION http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=344
8. Rayloke - MG Wing Ver. KA (Automatic DQ because organizer)http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=352
9. Zero1st - Gundam Age (Automatic DQ because he's organizer.... tongue.gif)
10. shauno- MG Exia http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...rd=h&thread=396
11. Leon.k - HG Unicorn (Unicorn Mode)
12. RPKK - HG unicorn Automatic DQ cause he's also organizer tongue.gif) http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=332
13. gaiachronicler - HG Avalanche Astrea
14. rennyd - RG 1/144 RX-78-2 Gundam
15. rihuhs - MG Unicorn Ver. Ka http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=393
16. newtype1977 - HG NZ-666 Kshatriya clear version http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=391
17. ra2zy - NG 1/100 Regen due http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=350
18. Khai62 - HG Age-2 Double Bullet http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=390
19. asuk - hguc Delta gundam http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...read=369&page=1
20. GravityFi3ld - RG Freedom
21. davischeng - HG Gundam OO Raiser (2009 EXPO Version)
22. ngcheechong - HG 00Q http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=387
23. D-y - MG Banshee OVA
24. GravityFi3ld - MG Zeta Plus http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=306
25. MegaZen - 1/144 HG Astraea ( kitbash with 1/72 command wolf ) * first kit bash! rclxms.gif
26. nazrul90 - HGUC Guntank http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=394
27. Mount - MG RX-178 AEUG Ver.2
28. gunpla student - PG Astray Red Frame http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=388
29. ngcheechong - MG Hyaku-Shiki HD Color http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=380

Registration Closed! Thanks for all of your support!!! Start your engine !!!!!!

***********************************************************************************************************************************

OOB (Out of Box) Category Namelist:

1. z3r0717 - RG Rx78-2
2. General_Nic - MG MSZ-006A1 Zeta Plus
3. derpyheart - HGUC 1/144 Sinanju http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=375
4. ASAP - Tieren Ground Type http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=274
5. ascentic - LBX Lucifer http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=376
6. mechaion - HG 1/144 RGM-79(G) GM Sniper http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=366
7. ZAPZAI - HG EMS-10 ZUDAH
8. Chriswoo - RX178 MKII http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=280
9. newtype1977 - MG Sinanju http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=395
10. Neofushion - HGUC 1/144 AMS-129 Geara Zulu (Guards Type) http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=397
11. zeifer274 - banshee unicorn ova ver
12. MegaZen - Mg Unicorn Ka ( Unicorn mode ) http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=399
13. ASAP - FF-X7 Core Fighter http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=331
14. yuyuyu - MG DOM http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=401
15. yuyuyu - HG Zaku F2000 http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=402
16. yuyuyu - MG Gelgoog http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=400
17. ASAP - votoms scopedog Berkoff squad http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=367
18. cktan4200 - HGUC RX-0 Unicorn Gundam Unicorn Mode http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=379

This post has been edited by rayloke: May 30 2012, 10:03 PM
rayloke
post Apr 17 2012, 03:19 PM

34 posts

- Announcement: Snapfit category closed on 30th April 2012, 1159pm!!!!

- nip mark removal tutorial :http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2310456/+160

- photography tips: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2310456/+280

-For Completed work, please go to www.pla-zone.com open a thread with the title starting with "BTB:...."

Snapfit category, pls open your thread in "Snapfitter Zone" section.

OOB category, pls open your thread in "Gunpla" section

Thank you! [/size]

- Announcement- 3 more awards being added:
[cool.gif LYN Special Award

Pla-Zone Special Award

International Modeler Award

Announcement: (Important, MUST READ!!!! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...60&p=51784137&# post #369)

- Submission details

- Prize giving n gathering details

************************************************************************************************************************************

Announcement!!!!!

After meeting of the judges and adding up plus purata out the marks..... let me present to you:

LYN x Pla-Zone Back To Basic Group Build 2012:

Snapfit CategoryCHAMPION

gunpla student - PG Astray Red Frame http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=388

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Snapfit Category1st Runner Up

duelmasterng / ngcheechong - MG Hyaku-Shiki HD Color http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=380

**************************************************************************************************************************************

Snapfit Category2nd Runner Up

KWS / shauno- MG Exia http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...rd=h&thread=396

OOB CategoryCHAMPION

Tos / ASAP - Tieren Ground Type http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=274

OOB Category1st Runner Up

ascentic - LBX ELYSION http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=344

OOB Category2nd Runner Up

Neofushion - HGUC 1/144 AMS-129 Geara Zulu (Guards Type) http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=397

LYN Special Pick Award:

asuk - hguc Delta gundam http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...read=369&page=1

Pla-Zone Special Pick Award:

newtype1977 - MG Sinanju http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=395

International Modeler Award

mechaion - HG 1/144 RGM-79(G) GM Sniper http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=366

This post has been edited by rayloke: Jun 1 2012, 02:46 PM
rayloke
post Apr 17 2012, 03:28 PM

34 posts

Since we r fighting for Litt Tak to showcase our GB work during mid year in Sg wang, we HAVE to use Bandai Kit.

The Japanese might get TL if see, say, Koto D-Style, there biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rayloke: Apr 17 2012, 03:29 PM
rayloke
post Apr 17 2012, 04:51 PM

34 posts

Yes, any Bandai kits are allowed (as stated in the first post).

But of course if choose MG or newer HG, will get more advantage lor, because of the parts seperation is much nicer.

Since this GB does NOT require any wip, i think even previous build will also acceptable. However, we encourage to start a new project, coz the fun of GB is to build something together.

If anyone wants to post wip, they can either post their update here, or even if they have a lot of stuff for wip, they can create a specific thread in http://pla-zone.com
rayloke
post Apr 18 2012, 01:32 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 17 2012, 07:12 PM)
I'll be joining for the snapfit category yeah? biggrin.gif
Tiger I - no idea on what kit, yet
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 17 2012, 07:28 PM)
join join join!  biggrin.gif
snapfit category: General_Nic  - RG Freedom

can join both category?
Great! Name added. Honestly, RG is a very good choice for its super detail n parts seperation

QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Apr 17 2012, 08:20 PM)
gulp!!!! suddenly ayam scared
Just treat it like normal u build n post some photo to share. Only different is u might get a chance to take home some kit or get your work featured in Hobbimax magazine and in sg wang during gundam competition as display kit.

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:46 PM)
im also!

enter my HG 00 Gundam 7 Sword/G Inspection ver. for Snapfit category

Added on April 17, 2012, 9:17 pmsince any Bandai kit allowed for competition, can i submit my Omegamon Reboot kit too?
Great!!! Name Added!! nazrul90 hope to see your work soon!!! biggrin.gif Gambate!!!

QUOTE(Lawolfe @ Apr 17 2012, 09:27 PM)
Snapfit Category
Lawolfe - MG Duel Assault Shroud. :3
Cool, name added!!! Gambate!!!!

QUOTE(AgitoAkito @ Apr 17 2012, 11:57 PM)
how to submit the picture?
As stated in the rules n regulation: For the pictures, u can actually create an entire new thread in www.pla-zone.com in the snapfitter section or the gundam section(depends on whether u join which category); with a title starts with "BTB: xxxxx" (xxxx is the name of your kit). In the thread, u showcase your work n interact with other members if they ask your question or something.

Only threads with that title will be judged as a participate entry in this group build.
rayloke
post Apr 18 2012, 02:46 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(destiny_scefer @ Apr 18 2012, 01:56 AM)
So i register here and post pictures at pla-zone.com?

destiny_scefer - RG 1/144 Freedom Gundam

Snapfit category...
Cool, name added!!!! Another RG... I like! Definitely not the easiest kit to do, but the final work can be pretty awesome! Gambate!

Yes. The arrangement is such because pla-zone.com side offers the flexibility for members to create their own specific threads to showcase their work; easier for judging too.

Register here is because most of us are lyn members... tongue.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 18 2012, 02:01 AM)
im gonna join OOB category too, hopefully i can finish it  biggrin.gif
General_Nic - MG MSZ-006A1 Zeta Plus
Cool! Name added.

Just a piece of advice, in case in the middle, u realise u might not have enough time, just focus on one kit n put full power on it. For me, if i choose, most likely will be OOB category..... competition not so fierce... tongue.gif

Ok Gambate!!!! Hope to see your work soon!
rayloke
post Apr 18 2012, 03:09 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Apr 18 2012, 02:49 AM)
excellent chance to improve on my snapfitting skills. must support!!

Snapfit Category Namelist:

1. Zero1st - MG Gundam AGE-1 Normal
2. Tiger I - *yet to confirmed
3. General_Nic - RG Freedom
4. nazrul90 - HG 00 Gundam 7 Sword/G Inspection ver.
5. Lawolfe - MG Duel Assault Shroud
6. destiny_scefer - RG 1/144 Freedom Gundam
7. shauno- MG Exia

btw, can use magic powder for snapfit?
Name added!!!! One of the most regulars in modeling thread joined!!! biggrin.gif

Yes, chrome powder can use, even paint can use for snapfit.... biggrin.gif

As the rules say: u can use paint to panel line, to paint those small small rivet, to paint parts that r not seperated for colors (eg HG kit that molds everything together).

As long as the whole kit is not covered with paint, u r fine.

So adding a bit of paint here n there just to enhance details is ok.

(Psst.... not joining OOB meh? tongue.gif)
rayloke
post Apr 18 2012, 02:56 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kaven1202 @ Apr 18 2012, 03:51 AM)
Got a noob question,only 10 person can join?
Currently we do not have any limits on participant list. Personally i would prefer the more the merrier. Imagine during the GB gathering (If we manage to organize one), the number of kits displayed all together will be epic!!!!!

QUOTE(derpyheart @ Apr 18 2012, 10:28 AM)
Add me in the list of OOB - HGUC 1/144 Sinanju. *nervous*
Name added!!!! Thanks for the support & Gambate!!!!
Bro, no need to nervous, it's just like your normal building, just this time many others will be building the same time n trying to find a reason to get eeryone out for gathering n have fun! smile.gif

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:28 AM)
hi! i would like to enter the Out of Box category with my
SD G.Gen F No. 41 : Wing Gundam 0.
Name added!!!! Start your engine bro!!!! smile.gif

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Apr 18 2012, 12:03 PM)
I just got new kits frm hongkong/macau trip this is just in time!
Show us what u have got !!!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Neofushion @ Apr 18 2012, 12:21 PM)
Can I ask for the OOB category -would adding an additional panel line or minimal drilling still be treated as OOB?
Unfortunately, for OOB, it means OOB. No extra detailing or changing of shapes n structure. Well, u can modify some parts for easy painting, but the final appearance/shape must be same as per Bandai/Sunrise design it.

As for color scheme, normally in OOB group builds around the world, usually which the concept is to make the kit as original as possible; which seldom people change the color scheme. This is kind of a gray area. Lemme discuss with VincC first. (This is for the case if u want to change eg a Freedom to a solid black one)

As for color, minor difference is allowed. For example, RX78-2, u can either do a normal solid paint one, or if u want, metallic color of silver, metallic red, blue etc, i think is ok. Pearl color oso allowed.

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 18 2012, 12:38 PM)
Hmm, I would like to try enter for the

Out of Box category  : LBX Lucifer
Snap Fit : LBX ELYSION
Huhu, taiko decided to join ady!!!! Yeah! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 18 2012, 12:47 PM)
i dont understand this part of the rule... so it basically means no changing the original molded color?

Questions:
Any kit as long as it's bandai ori right?(so doesn't need new model? can use back previously built models?)

can use stand?
If it's snapfit kit, since the rules say u cannot cover fully with paint, changing the color scheme is not something i recommend u to do. This is because if your kit , part of it is original plastic color, part of it u change the color by painting, the end result most likely wont bring ur points up in the eyes of the judges. Eg freedom, u left all white as original plastic color, but all the blue parts u change to purple. Yes u can do that, but it's extremely hard to get nice result from it; mainly due to consistency of color.

Yes, any kits from Bandai. As for previous built kit, it is allowed. But bare in mind, u will lose the fun of building something TOGETHER with a bunch of modelers all over Malaysia. It's kinda fun when u r building n on n off u see how others progress. Then u show off a bit your own progress....... It's another kind of fun.

Stand, yes. by all means, beutify your presentation of your kits. But keep in mind, for snapfit, if u fully paint your stand, the stand will not get any points because it violates the rules. As for OOB, make sure your stand is also painted nicely or it might cause reduction of points....

*******************************************************************************************************************************

Someone even asked me about diorama....*sweat i didnt expect members will go to that far..... For snapfit, i wont recommend diorama cause a diorama base which is NOT fully cover with paint most probably wont give u extra points, might even cause u to loose points.

As for OOB, since u guys r allowed to fully paint the kit, diorama... why not? but bare in mind, no extra point will be given DIRECTLY to your diorama base (because there's no such options for the judges). It can only add points INDIRECTLY; mostly because ur piece is so interesting, the judges have very good impression n tends to give higher marks.
rayloke
post Apr 18 2012, 03:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mechaion @ Apr 18 2012, 02:30 PM)
mechaion(LYN & Pla-zone) - HG 1/144 RGM-79(G) GM Sniper - OOB category
Whoa! First international master to join us!

Huhu... Can i accept your registration n automatically disqualify you? Huhu, because u r a blurdy master!!!! In fact, i was thinking to invite u as one of the judges tongue.gif Ok let's talk in private later when LYN side has any decisions....

So name added. Welcome to join our group build!!!! Wish to see your work soon! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(derpyheart @ Apr 18 2012, 02:34 PM)
OOB is only for paint kits. But painting has to still follow the same colour as the original colour? Like originally it was red. Than I painted black. Does it count? Just want to clarify
Yes, u have a very good question here. Will come back to this issue after discussed with VinceC.
rayloke
post Apr 18 2012, 05:45 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 18 2012, 03:48 PM)
ummm, for snapfit category do top coat and custom decal allowed?
Yes, as per written in the rules n regulations....
rayloke
post Apr 19 2012, 02:26 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Apr 18 2012, 08:48 PM)
eh.. you put my name in wrong category leh.. mine is snapfit, not oob tongue.gif
Corrected. Solly tongue.gif

QUOTE(Leon.k @ Apr 18 2012, 09:24 PM)
HG Unicorn (Unicorn Mode) - Snapfit Category
QUOTE(RPKK @ Apr 18 2012, 10:33 PM)
I'm in for Snapfit sect. Using HG unicorn
Welcome to join in the fun guys!!!!! Gambate!!!!!

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 18 2012, 11:39 PM)
so snapfit means can colour the model into original anime colour?
and oob only water decal allowed? how bout the sticker decal bandai included? (i dunno whether the decal bandai included is dry or another thing entirely)

i suggest using pictures as guide/example. show 2 pictures. 1st is normal kits... then 2nd is the 1 according to the rules for both snapfit and oob hmm.gif

easier to understand for participants
For snapfit, it means snapfit.

The rules stated "the model kit CANNOT be fully covered with paint". So as long as u follow that u r fine.

As for stickers n decal, of course u can use original Bandai's that come with the kit. Is there any rules saying u cannot use that?

Bro, i think u r thinking too much. If u build just using the stuff included in the box, u will have no problems. Rules r for people who wants to go way over board...

Dont think too much just because it's a GB. Understand the intention of the GB: it's just a simple GB for people who has not much time in building n painting; & for people who like to build their kits as per Bandai has set.

So dont think too much, just build!
rayloke
post Apr 19 2012, 02:43 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 19 2012, 01:07 PM)
okok.. understood tongue.gif
just scared of rules not followed then leads to reduction of marks rolleyes.gif

then put me in.. Snapfit category Mg delta plus ( though i have no chance of thinking of winning, but i like oob's prize commander rezel  tongue.gif )
Name added!!! Welcome to join in the fun, gambate bro!!!!!

No worries about winning, especially in snapfit category. I have tried, ask some of the so-called "sifu" to do some snapfitting, and most them sweat like hell! Hahahaha! Because they r too used to using paint n putty to cover whatever mistakes they made during snapfits. Therefore, i realise snapfitting requires another set of skills that only snapfitters have biggrin.gif

As for rules, if u r just doing things that are included in the box, u definitely has no problem. Unless hand itchy, wants to go another step further to beautify your kit, if u not sure, can always ask here. We try to include things that we found normally snapfitters will do, like color small rivets or parts in metallic silver, inking the panel line etc. Rules is just to prevent someone who use the gray area to do something crazy just for the purpose of winning some free kits only.

I even got a pm asking, "So snapfit can use after market parts n putty....if i modify like crazy, air brush nice nice, and only left one finger unpainted, it still doesn't break the rule of "the kit cannot be fully covered with paint" mah.... "

My reply to him is of course like that he still qualify, but it defeats the purpose of snapfit Gb lor. Kiasu until like that, u might win an MG Sinanju, but i dont think u will win any friendship or good memory. Instead of earning respect n friendship, u only earn gossip behind your back being kiasu lor.... tongue.gif

So again, the most important thing about this is be part of the GB n experience all the joy n fun being a part of it!
rayloke
post Apr 19 2012, 04:28 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Apr 19 2012, 04:14 PM)
from what i understand, snapfit should be like how Ngee Khiong does his kits. paint and marker for detailing, but not fully painted. am i right?
Yes, u r right! this is a very good example.
rayloke
post Apr 20 2012, 12:19 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(derpyheart @ Apr 19 2012, 05:26 PM)
So.... The OOB rules are painting colour scheme has to be as original coliur scheme? Still haven't gotten a reply back  sweat.gif
As Zero1st mentioned, yes u can change the color scheme. Sorry for the late reply.

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 19 2012, 05:29 PM)
cool I like to join in this one and I already just finish building my OOB custom color MK II (does I valid for this one ?) or maybe should I use another kit?.  laugh.gif
Ok Chris, name added. But as per Zero1st said, we strongly encourage we all build together.

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:25 PM)
already start mine

WIP removing nub marks and sanding

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif First one to show wip photo!!!!!!!!

QUOTE(rennyd @ Apr 20 2012, 10:45 AM)
rennyd (LYN & Pla-Zone) - RG 1/144 RX-78-2 Gundam - Snapfit Category
Name added! Thanks for the support bro!!!!

QUOTE(Zapzai @ Apr 20 2012, 11:57 AM)
I wil joining for the
OOB Category
ZAPZAI - HG EMS-10 ZUDAH
Name added!!!! Thanks for the support bro!!!!

(Zudah fighting tri-plane diorama? tongue.gif)
rayloke
post Apr 20 2012, 07:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Zapzai @ Apr 20 2012, 02:32 PM)
Allow to mk diorama ???
unfortunately no point will be given during judging on the diorama base.... u still can make one though, wont be disqualified.
rayloke
post Apr 20 2012, 09:33 PM

34 posts

Whoa! so fast!!! The metallic is a nice touch!!!!
rayloke
post Apr 21 2012, 11:58 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:15 PM)
hi guys. might as post some progress
heres my snapfit SD Wing Zero.  biggrin.gif

well, he's cute!  wub.gif
i know i maybe wont win anything with this,
bt been wanting to join a group build.
just for fun. haha.

i will do a full chrome finish on this one.
(is that allowed anyway? judges?)  sweat.gif
if cannot, i will just do a normal color one.

never tried doing any bling2 finishing before,
so quite nervous about the result.

anyway, the rest of the pics can be seen here.  thumbup.gif

SD POWAAAHHHHH!! lol.
yes, very cute indeed!!! didnt know it can fully transform somemore!

Yes, for OOB category, u can change the color of the kit. If want to go blink blink all the way is ok!!!!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(steph13 @ Apr 21 2012, 02:36 AM)
weathering allowed?
Actually, weathering is allowed. The "cleanliness" in the rules simply means all colors n effects are there because u intented in to be there. "Clean" means u do not have any unwanted stuff on your model kit. Hence weathering can be "clean" too.

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 21 2012, 06:09 PM)
9 more days... sad.gif mah legs also havent finish building... doh.gif
Haha as derpyheart mentioned.... Actually it's one more month + 9 days. Take your time n make a really nice one to showcase!!!!

QUOTE(newtype1977 @ Apr 21 2012, 10:54 PM)
i like to join the OOB group.
model: MG Sinanju
Hi, welcome to join in the fun!!!!! Name added!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
rayloke
post Apr 22 2012, 12:29 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 22 2012, 12:18 AM)
hmm.. very interesting. although my skills are not that great, plus my time for gunpla are not that much, I guess I'll have a shot at this. count me in!

rihuhs - MG Unicorn Ver. Ka - snapfit category sweat.gif
Welcome rihuhs!!! Name added!

Yes, this Gb is mainly aim for people who has very bz schedule or has less time in pursuing this hobby. Unlike most other group builds in the net, which requires hours n hours of work n crazy modifications, we r thinking of doing something lighter.

Just enjoy the build. I think 1 1/2 month should be pretty sufficient. Just plan ur time well. smile.gif
rayloke
post Apr 23 2012, 04:14 PM

34 posts

Added on April 23, 2012, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(steph13 @ Apr 22 2012, 12:56 AM)
Haha.if weathering is allowed then i'll participate laa. Haha

Just a question. Will b getting a cert of participation even if we dun win. Hahah.
Haha yes, as u have mentioned that, why not? as long as it helps to make the whole event a more memorable one. Ok we will make a cert for everyone who participated n completed biggrin.gif

Thanks for the pointer bro!!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Apr 22 2012, 01:15 AM)
hi, is ng 1/100 allowed?
can i join too?
QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Apr 22 2012, 01:28 AM)
Multiple entry to one category can ar?
Yeah, as mentioned by General_Nic, any Bandai will do n one person can have multiple entries, either in the same category or different category.

As for Bandai kit, we can build any kit u like, of course we will recommend Gundam or the later ones. Why?

1. the newer kits from Bandai has better articulation, better color n parts seperation which, especially for snapfit group, is a huge advantage over older kits.

2. If we r going to put the kits up to display during mid year competition in Sg Wang, if the Bandai's Japanese staff come to see, is always good they see something they r currently selling.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rayloke: Apr 23 2012, 04:27 PM
rayloke
post Apr 23 2012, 04:20 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Apr 22 2012, 10:13 AM)
hi rayloke,

i would like to participate with my NG 1/100 Regen duel in snapfit category.

=)
Cool~! Name added!!!! Gambate bro!!!!!

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 22 2012, 07:00 PM)
As for OOB, do all parts especially the innerframe need to be painted and can i leave out some parts unpainted ?
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 22 2012, 08:10 PM)
i think the "must be fully covered in paint" means any exposed viewable area must be covered in paint
if an area of inner frame is covered after completion of the kit, then it's optional to paint that area of the inner frame  hmm.gif
clear parts i do think it's only either topcoat or not, no need paint biggrin.gif
Khai62: Yes as mentioned by General_Nic, is stated in the rules n regulations, OOB needs to be covered fully by paint.

General_Nic: Thanks bro, for helping me out to clarify things biggrin.gif (Was really busy on Monday morning.... tongue.gif)

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 22 2012, 09:51 PM)
i thought is april... doh.gif

but now that u mentioned it, i might go back to laze-around mode... again doh.gif

anyway. rayloke-san. can change entry ka?  tongue.gif  since it's may 30th. i might change to other kit tongue.gif
Of course u may. Putting up the kit is more of indication, for other members to under your progress better when u post any in-progress photo. And also let us estimate how much shelf space we need to negotiate with Litt Tak for their shelf space during mid year competition display.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:09 AM