newtype1977
post Apr 21 2012, 10:54 PM

i like to join the OOB group.
model: MG Sinanju
newtype1977
post Apr 23 2012, 08:03 AM

Snapfit with gloss coating can join snapfit category?

Added on April 23, 2012, 8:12 am

already read the General Rules & Regulations. so I like to join the snapfit category also.

model : HG NZ-666 Kshatriya clear version.

This post has been edited by VincC454: Apr 23 2012, 10:24 PM
newtype1977
post May 27 2012, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 25 2012, 02:29 AM)
Everything looking real good!
rclxms.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 12:39 pm Announcement:

Officially there is less than 5 days to due date!!! Gambate guys!!!!

I realised except a handful, many of the members dont even bother to come check out any updates in this thread; makes me wonder what's the point of this group build.  sad.gif
Anyway, just a reminder n new announcement:

1) Pls do prepare the best photo as u can. This is not only for the purpose for judging, i m thinking, if possible, will talk to hobbimaxx to put up a small photo for each participant's entry. However, everything is still not confirmed because we dont even know how many will turn up in the end.

2) For all winners, u MUST bring your kit to Sg wang during mid year, preferbly on 3rd June (sunday) after 10pm, lastest by 4th June (Monday). We need to set up the kits for display. If u cannot make it, do ask someone to help u. In the case of not able to do so, the entry with the next highest point from the judge will take over your position.

3)For prize presentation n a small gathering in Sg Wang, it will be on 10th June (Sunday). Time not confirmed yet; it will be soon after the mid year prize presentation; most likely around 5pm. This is also the time where all contestant would take back their kits from the cabinet Litt Tak prepared.

If u cannot make it on that day, try get a representative. For winners n participants who cannot turn up, your kits will be collected n placed in ICW, sealed; until u go ICW to collect them back. We do not guarantee the condition of the kit though.

The most important thing is, we hope more people would come to the gathering n meet each other in person.
Again, pls remember that the deadline is 30th May 1159pm.
Let's hope we can see more good work!!!!! biggrin.gif
noted!
hope can attend the gathering...
newtype1977
post May 29 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(rayloke @ Apr 17 2012, 04:17 PM)
Snapfit Category Namelist:

1. Zero1st - MG Gundam AGE-1 Normal
2. Tiger I -  HGUC Zee Zulu
3. General_Nic - RG Freedom
4. nazrul90 - HG 00 Gundam 7 Sword/G Inspection ver.
5. Lawolfe - MG Duel Assault Shroud
6. destiny_scefer - RG 1/144 Freedom Gundam
7. ascentic - LBX ELYSION http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=344
8. Rayloke - MG Wing Ver. KA (Automatic DQ because organizer)http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=352
9. Zero1st - Gundam Age (Automatic DQ because he's organizer.... tongue.gif)
10. shauno- MG Exia
11. Leon.k - HG Unicorn (Unicorn Mode)
12. RPKK - HG unicorn http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=332
13. gaiachronicler - HG Avalanche Astrea
14. rennyd - RG 1/144 RX-78-2 Gundam
15. rihuhs - MG Unicorn Ver. Ka
16. newtype1977 - HG NZ-666 Kshatriya clear version
17. ra2zy - NG 1/100 Regen due http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=350
18. Khai62 - HG Age-2 Double Bullet
19. asuk - hguc Delta gundam http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...read=369&page=1
20. GravityFi3ld - RG Freedom
21. davischeng - HG Gundam OO Raiser (2009 EXPO Version)
22. ngcheechong - HG 00Q
23. D-y - MG Banshee OVA
24. GravityFi3ld - MG Zeta Plus http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=306
25. MegaZen - 1/144 HG Astraea ( kitbash with 1/72 command wolf ) * first kit bash! rclxms.gif
26. nazrul90 - HGUC Guntank
27. Mount - MG RX-178 AEUG Ver.2
28. gunpla student - PG Astray Red Frame
29. ngcheechong - MG Hyaku-Shiki HD Color

Registration Closed! Thanks for all of your support!!! Start your engine !!!!!!

***********************************************************************************************************************************

OOB (Out of Box) Category Namelist:

1. z3r0717 - RG Rx78-2
2. General_Nic - MG MSZ-006A1 Zeta Plus
3. derpyheart - HGUC 1/144 Sinanju
4. ASAP - Tieren Ground Type http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=274
5. ascentic - LBX Lucifer
6. mechaion - HG 1/144 RGM-79(G) GM Sniper http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=366
7. ZAPZAI - HG EMS-10 ZUDAH
8. Chriswoo - RX178 MKII
9. newtype1977 - MG Sinanju
10. Neofushion - HGUC 1/144 AMS-129 Geara Zulu (Guards Type)
11. zeifer274 - banshee unicorn ova ver
12. MegaZen - Mg Unicorn Ka ( Unicorn mode )
13. ASAP - FF-X7 Core Fighter http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=331
14. yuyuyu - MG DOM
15. yuyuyu - HG Zaku F2000
16. yuyuyu - MG Gelgoog
17. ASAP - votoms scopedog Berkoff squad http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=367
18. cktan4200 - HGUC RX-0 Unicorn Gundam Unicorn Mode
Snapfit project done!!

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...rd=h&thread=391

This post has been edited by newtype1977: May 29 2012, 06:03 PM
newtype1977
post May 30 2012, 10:26 AM

BTB MG Sinanju : Between Water And Lava

Done!!!

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=395

This post has been edited by newtype1977: May 30 2012, 10:29 AM
newtype1977
post May 30 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(gunpla student @ May 30 2012, 11:54 AM)
[/spoiler]
Bro¡ Looks reaally good!
Hope to see this in action pose too
lazy to do the action pose...
newtype1977
post May 30 2012, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 30 2012, 04:18 PM)
Announcement:

- Deadline for submission: 2359 / 11:59pm TONIGHT

(Hint):
- By 1159pm, the admin in Pla-zone will STOP putting up threads into sticky. Any thread, although with the title starting with "BTB:...", if not being put into sticky, will not be judged.

- so if u really cannot upload all photos up, u can just open a thread with one photo inside first, to secure the place. then only slowly upload other photos n write your description in the post.

- We have told the judges the deadline, n they might start judging 12am onwards. (But personally, i think high chance the judges will only start tomorrow).

- Anyhow, try to upload all photos as soon as possible. In case the judges really so hardworking tongue.gif If they open your thread n only see one photo, u can imagine how much point u will get, or lose....

**************************************************************************************************************************************

- Results will be announced on 1st June 2012

- on 3rd June (Sunday) after 10pm, the set up n submission for Bandai mid year competition in Sg wang. U can either bring your kit to Sg Wang that night or latest by 4th June (Monday) before 12pm lunch time. Just tell Litt Tak's people u r submitting the kit for  Group Build, n they will open the cabinet for you to put your kit for display.

- If u really cannot make it by then (especially if u r the winner), eg, u r outstation, we strongly encourage u to mail or tumpang a friend to do it. We r setting up a small podium in the cabinet during the display to showcase who r the winners; i think it's a bit potong stim if the winner place is empty.

- Besdies that, u can always bring the kit to ICW (www.icw.net.tc), where we can help u do the submission.

- Depends on the reason, failing to submit your entry, might cause disqualified, or we just move the position; letting the next highest point entry to take over your place (Dont worry, we r flexible. This is for those who r "too lazy for this", "too lazy for that")
*************************************************************************************************************************************

- Prize giving

- Date: 10th June 2012

- Time: around 5pm after the Bandai mid year prize presentation

- Venue: We try to get a space from Litt Tak, unless most members prefer to do it in mamak or McD or food court. Using Litt Tak space has advantage: It will be easier for everybody to collect his kit n take photos. We r hoping to get Hobbimax to cover our gathering in the magazine too.

- Pls do inform your friends or family too. We welcome all, even those who r not in the GB, to share our moment.

- In the case u cannot attend the gathering, pls do let me or VinceC know. We will help collect your entry (Sunday is the last day for mid year too). If u r a winner, the prize will be kept either with ICW or VinceC, depends on which one is more convenient for u.

- We r not going to pos the prize... (We already sponsor quite some goodies, so sayang our wallet a bit, dont ask us to bare the postage anymore.... tongue.gif)

- Unclaimed prizes after one month will be forfeited, either goes back to the sponsor or be used for future group builds.
**************************************************************************************************************************************
Gathering on 10th June...
ai....already back to JB.
but I believe it will be a great gathering!!
newtype1977
post May 31 2012, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 31 2012, 01:40 AM)
Hi, sorry, i was away for a while.

Finally, submission closed.

For snapfit: The last entry i accept is Tiger I (deadmeat2208)'s  Zee Zulu; at this morning 12:14am. (I think just a few minutes ok la....)

For OOB: Last entry is yuyuyu's  zaku F2000 submission time as last night 9:51pm.

Submission Phase Officially Ended!!!!!!

Thank you so much guys!!!! Thanks for your support n sharing!!!!! rclxms.gif

Ok now, let the judging begins!!! (I think one of the judge might slept ady though tongue.gif)
Pls stay tuned, by 1st of June, the result will be announced!!!!!
may I post the pic to other forum?
newtype1977
post Jun 1 2012, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:10 PM)
i think bro rayloke is compiling now as we speak tongue.gif
wait... wait... and wait... and wait again tongue.gif tongue.gif

0.0312sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:22 AM