125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

SUSNew Klang
post Oct 23 2013, 06:04 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(geforce6701 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:15 PM)
my height is around 169 or 170
my target will be around 65kg ? can or not ?
if i want to hit the gym should i go now or wait after reducing my weight ?
Losing fat weight PERMANENTLY is an acquired skill.
Think you need both nutrition and exercise.
You don't need gym initially. Just walk a lot to build endurance and strengthen your lower body. You can also do stretching and calisthenics like basic push up for upper body strength and plank for the core.

When you are ready then join a gym.
geforce6701
post Oct 23 2013, 09:38 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 23 2013, 06:04 PM)
Losing fat weight PERMANENTLY is an acquired skill.
Think you need both nutrition and exercise.
You don't need gym initially. Just walk a lot to build endurance and strengthen your lower body. You can also do stretching and calisthenics like basic push up for upper body strength and plank for the core.

When you are ready then join a gym.
yeah im just gonna go for a healthy diet and some exercise.
that should do if i just want to reduce my weight right ?
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 24 2013, 03:54 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(geforce6701 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:38 PM)
yeah im just gonna go for a healthy diet and some exercise.
that should do if i just want to reduce my weight right ?
My daily exercise of 30 minutes is adequate. Sleep before 12 pm and not less than 6 hours. Don't get stressful. Go for weekly massage. Get excited and stimulated often. Think young.

sweet_pez
post Oct 25 2013, 12:05 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(geforce6701 @ Oct 17 2013, 06:44 PM)
im 76kg male
im going on a diet plan.
here is my diet plan

Breakfast:
2 slices of wholegrain bread and 2 half boiled egg
sometimes i eat karipap or donut

Lunch:
i dont eat rice.
usually i take fried chicken and egg
sometimes take like mee kari or mee sup

Dinnner:
chicken soup or mix tomyam
sometimes i also eat like sotong goreng tepung with soup

i drink mineral water most of time.

am i doing right ?
or can someone teach me a better diet plan ?
im plannning on losing weight and also burn the fats.

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
thanks in advance
As most of them pointed out, too many fried food. For breakfast you can opt for healthier replacements like Oats with low fat milk, low fat yoghurt, cereal etc. Cut, reduce or best of all, remove the curry puff and doughnut. If you must have, eat them once in a while - eg. once every 2 weeks. I hope you know how much oil they contain.

For lunch, eating the rice would have been better than your curry noodles. Sometimes take curry noodles, no problem but not often. Curry noodles have coconut milk (or santan) and it's unhealthy. Your fried chicken is also not a good choice. Replace with stir fry/ bake/ steam chicken breast (healthiest cut in terms of chicken).

Do all these + workout and you'll see result soon enough.

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 17 2013, 10:52 PM)
what i do is i take less rice, more fried vege for my mix rice lunch. at nite i eat a small portion of meal (actually is single portion for my wife, but I used to eat 3 times of that), and fill my stomach with fruits, eg: apple, orange, pineapple, or yogurt.

im not starving myself, but also not over stuffed my stomach. and cut down all those fried stuff. I still eat those, just once a week or longer. From what I read online, curry contains very high calories too so that also in my No-No list.

My target is to lose about 30kgs. and I will reward myself with something cool for every 10kgs I lost (spending RM1.5k buying computer parts now for the first 10kg i lost  brows.gif ), a brand new LCD TV for the next goal, and for reaching the ultimate goal, I am going to get a tattoo. icon_idea.gif  I got myself targets, which make dieting and exercising easy for me.
Doesn't matter if you eat a lot in the morning or for dinner. It's still total calories in a day.

It's the coconut milk in curry that's bad. If you cook your curry with yoghurt instead, you can have some peace of mind. Then again, anything excessive is bad.

I like the idea of the reward, it's seriously one way to motivate yourself. As for the tattoo... I have been meaning to get one too but not till I've reached a certain stage of change(s) in my life. But I heard it's painful, very scared doh.gif might not go for it at the end of the day.

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 24 2013, 03:54 PM)
My daily exercise of 30 minutes is adequate. Sleep before 12 pm and not less than 6 hours. Don't get stressful. Go for weekly massage. Get excited and stimulated often. Think young.
Yes 30min is adequate if it's intense enough.
hunt2sp
post Oct 25 2013, 12:11 PM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

any of you guys have tried the recipe for weight loss?

most of the recipe i've read lists this combination:

1. lemon
2. cucumber/kyori
3. mint leaves
4. any other suitable fruit/vege

crush the lemon, mix all of them in a jar, stir them violently &
keep in fridge overnight..drink 1 glass per 6/12 hours
the mixture can lasts up to 2,3 days..

tried for 2 months & i have been getting a good result..
reduced nearly 8 kg...

maybe can give it a try...tq
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 25 2013, 02:15 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(hunt2sp @ Oct 25 2013, 12:11 PM)

1. lemon
2. cucumber/kyori
3. mint leaves

reduced nearly 8 kg...

what is your weight now? how much is fat loss?

did you reduce your food intake?

Bluesea77
post Oct 25 2013, 02:16 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(hunt2sp @ Oct 25 2013, 12:11 PM)

1. lemon
2. cucumber/kyori
3. mint leaves

reduced nearly 8 kg...

wao, 8kg is alot thumbup.gif
by drinking this lemon water will help u lose weight??
any other diet plan or exercise involve?
when to drink this lemon water? early morning or before sleep?
i also wan to try biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bluesea77: Oct 25 2013, 02:17 PM
TiF
post Oct 25 2013, 02:22 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Bluesea77 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:16 PM)
wao, 8kg is alot  thumbup.gif
i also wan to try  biggrin.gif
I came across this recipe:

Orange/lemon x 1
Apple cyder vinegar x few tbs
honey x 1tbs

blend them all together, said to be helpful in fat burning. drink 30mins before meal.

haven't try it tho.

hunt2sp
post Oct 25 2013, 02:36 PM

Always Somewhere
772 posts

QUOTE(Bluesea77 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:16 PM)
wao, 8kg is alot  thumbup.gif
i also wan to try  biggrin.gif
one glass in the morning before breakfast/heading to work & night, about 30 mins before bedtime..
got to control your food intake too... eat as usual but lessen the portion...
i started on ramadan, so the 1 month orientation really helps me to get in the habit..

btw, my objective is not to get aneroxially thin, but to be in the BMI safe range...

stopped for about 2 weeks since i have been assigned vice-versa to project site,
finding it hard to stop by, shop for stuff & preparing them at home..
but now thinking about continuing it again...
Bluesea77
post Oct 25 2013, 03:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(hunt2sp @ Oct 25 2013, 02:36 PM)
one glass in the morning before breakfast/heading to work & night, about 30 mins before bedtime..
got to control your food intake too... eat as usual but lessen the portion...
i started on ramadan, so the 1 month orientation really helps me to get in the habit..

btw, my objective is not to get aneroxially thin, but to be in the BMI safe range...

stopped for about 2 weeks since i have been assigned vice-versa to project site,
finding it hard to stop by, shop for stuff & preparing them at home..
but now thinking about continuing it again...
thanks for the tip tongue.gif
orang90
post Oct 28 2013, 10:47 PM

192 posts

hello need advice on my diet,

im 23 180cm started from 4/10/2013 my weight is 115, and now it is 95kg, based on diet only, next month will started to go to the gym,

in the morning I eat 2 boiled egg
for lunch I eat fish/chicken soup based,
I always drink green tea in the morning and evening, I drink only plain water, iced, sometime put a few lemon in it, for dinner I usually dont eat,

I go swimming once a week, is there anything can I do to lose more fatt? right now stuck on 95kg only, huhu, need to be fitt before my graduation day on january, thanks all
akiratm
post Oct 29 2013, 08:27 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:47 PM)

im 23 180cm started from 4/10/2013 my weight is 115, and now it is 95kg, based on diet only, next month will started to go to the gym,

I always drink green tea in the morning and evening, I drink only plain water, iced, sometime put a few lemon in it, for dinner I usually dont eat,

I go swimming once a week, is there anything can I do to lose more fatt? right now stuck on 95kg only, huhu, need to be fitt before my graduation day on january, thanks all
why next month? start now, strength training or HIIT 3-4 times per week. watch you calories intake, make sure you eat below your daily maintenance need. that simple. smile.gif
sweet_pez
post Oct 29 2013, 10:04 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:47 PM)

You don't seem to be eating enough? No fruits and vege?

Note that what time you eat in a day doesn't matter because it's based on total consumption of calories per day. Swimming once a week is insufficient to lose fat. Do HIIT workout 2-3 times a week and you'll see result kick in.
orang90
post Oct 30 2013, 10:12 AM

192 posts

hehe will start gym next week brcause waiting for salary, I always control my portion when eating, avoid oil, flour food, usually will eat soup, it hard to control nafsu mkn when working in the kitchen, (im a chef) hehehe,

hope next 2 month I will lose more fatt and achieve my ideal weight, aim for 85kg, no pain no gain,
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 30 2013, 10:50 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:12 AM)
hehe will start gym next week brcause waiting for salary, I always control my portion when eating, avoid oil, flour food, usually will eat soup, it hard to control nafsu mkn when working in the kitchen, (im a chef) hehehe,

hope next 2 month I will lose more fatt and achieve my ideal weight, aim for 85kg, no pain no gain,
I think you are in a good position to cook delicious nutritious healthy natural food if possible organic. In the kitchen you have quite a range of food to choose and if possible avoid processed food as there are a lot of use of unhealthy ingrediants such as chemicals for flavouring and colouring.

When tasting food, you have a choice not to swallow.

orang90
post Oct 30 2013, 11:46 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 30 2013, 10:50 AM)
I think you are in a good position to cook delicious nutritious healthy natural food if possible organic.  In the kitchen you have quite a range of food to choose and if possible avoid processed food as there are a lot of use of unhealthy ingrediants such as chemicals for flavouring and colouring.

When tasting food, you have a choice not to swallow.
no need to taste, I know its good, hahaha joking2

I usually taste food by a pinch only, nothing to worry
Charlone
post Oct 31 2013, 03:06 PM

28 posts

I want to ask can apples be eat everyday ???
mikehuan
post Oct 31 2013, 04:25 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Charlone @ Oct 31 2013, 03:06 PM)
I want to ask can apples be eat everyday ???
Cannot
zororo
post Oct 31 2013, 05:12 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:12 AM)

bro...working in the kitchen is the best place to avoid food...last time when i work in the kitchen, that was my slimmest wei....
LoveMeNot
post Nov 6 2013, 08:22 AM

Live . Laugh . Love
1,710 posts

Going through this thread makes me wonder "wow, you guys are very well disciplined and the willpower are pretty strong". I find it so hard to control my appetite these days. And with my new job which "allows" me to sit in the office from morning to evening, it's making things worst for myself. How do you guys control your urge? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:26 AM