Budget 2-3k
Mainly for downloading movies, assignments, a little minor gaming etc. General usage.
Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V15, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
Jul 7 2012, 10:29 AM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Budget 2-3k
Mainly for downloading movies, assignments, a little minor gaming etc. General usage. |
Jul 7 2012, 10:56 AM
585 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(zeluver94 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:29 AM) Can try these:Acer [Ultrabook] M5-481TG-53316G12, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT640M LE (28nm Kepler) + 128GB SSD@RM2899, 6GB, W7HP Asus Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2199[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm); backlit keyboard optional Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS Lenovo Y480 has best GPU out of the three |
Jul 7 2012, 02:50 PM
203 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
asus a53tk amd a6 and asus a43sd i5 which one is better?i want to play fifa 12.please guys
Added on July 7, 2012, 2:51 pmasus a53tk amd a6 and asus a43sd i5 which one is better?i want to play fifa 12.please guys This post has been edited by syafickham: Jul 7 2012, 02:51 PM |
Jul 7 2012, 04:47 PM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hey guys, any idea where i can get G55VW-S1095V in Lowyat Plaza next week?
Thanks |
Jul 7 2012, 06:55 PM
14 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 7 2012, 10:56 AM) Can try these: Attracted by its SSD, I travel alot, hit and bump everywhere, one year and I had to replace HDD, just 2 issues:Acer [Ultrabook] M5-481TG-53316G12, i5-3317U + Nvidia GT640M LE (28nm Kepler) + 128GB SSD@RM2899, 6GB, W7HP 1. How does this machine (with the GT640M LE) fare in Diablo 3? I couldnt find detailed review anywhere... 2. What if the built in battery go bust? I am a very heavy user. Thanks. |
Jul 7 2012, 08:31 PM
727 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
1. Asus or Dell
2. Budget around RM1.2k 3. Watch HD videos and some light gaming like dota and maple 4. At least 14" screen size |
Jul 7 2012, 08:59 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
QUOTE(syafickham @ Jul 7 2012, 02:50 PM) asus a53tk amd a6 and asus a43sd i5 which one is better?i want to play fifa 12.please guys There are many versions of the A43Sd? Added on July 7, 2012, 2:51 pmasus a53tk amd a6 and asus a43sd i5 which one is better?i want to play fifa 12.please guys Mind sharing your budget, preferred screen size and usage? |
Jul 7 2012, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(ranytan @ Jul 7 2012, 06:55 PM) Attracted by its SSD, I travel alot, hit and bump everywhere, one year and I had to replace HDD, just 2 issues: 1. The GT640M should be able to handle Diablo 3 smoothly, no problems there 1. How does this machine (with the GT640M LE) fare in Diablo 3? I couldnt find detailed review anywhere... 2. What if the built in battery go bust? I am a very heavy user. Thanks. 2. If the built in battery dies, then you're going to have to replace with a new one... batteries are rather susceptible to heat, which is going to be a problem here for the Acer M5 |
Jul 7 2012, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 7 2012, 09:01 PM) 1. The GT640M should be able to handle Diablo 3 smoothly, no problems there Thanks for reply.2. If the built in battery dies, then you're going to have to replace with a new one... batteries are rather susceptible to heat, which is going to be a problem here for the Acer M5 1. Just to confirm, GT640M LE is a notch lower than GT640M, so both should run smoothly? On medium setting I guess? 2. Ah, still ok if can replace. From experience I have to replace battery about one year too..when the warranty.just expired Is it possible to check how much it will cost me for replacement? RM250-300? |
Jul 7 2012, 10:20 PM
Jul 7 2012, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(ranytan @ Jul 7 2012, 09:09 PM) Thanks for reply. Based on the gaming benchmarks here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Game...ds.13849.0.html1. Just to confirm, GT640M LE is a notch lower than GT640M, so both should run smoothly? On medium setting I guess? 2. Ah, still ok if can replace. From experience I have to replace battery about one year too..when the warranty.just expired Is it possible to check how much it will cost me for replacement? RM250-300? Both GPU would be able to handle Diablo 3 at maxed settings (presumably at 1366x768) Batteries are usually around RM200-300? Its hard to say, you might wanna check with Acer for better feedbacks |
Jul 7 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(syafickham @ Jul 7 2012, 10:20 PM) My budget is below rm2k Well, Fifa 12 is not exactly very demanding Prefer 14 screen Surfing and gaming but not so extreme but must be able to play fifa 12 smoothly :-) Can consider all these: 14" Acer V3-471G-53212G50k/g/s, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999, 2GB, 500GB black,gold,silver, Olympic Dell Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2199[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm); backlit keyboard optional Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) HP Pavilion G4-2026TX/2027TX, i3-2350M + AMD HD7670M@RM1999, 4GB, 640GB(5400rpm), W7HP; colors: black/red Lenovo Z470, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2299, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) Toshiba Satellite L745-1204XB/XR/XW, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT525M@RM2099, color: brown/red/white, 2nd & 3rd year local limited warranty Try to go for the 14R SE if budget permits since it has the best performance for the price~ |
Jul 7 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 7 2012, 10:23 PM) Based on the gaming benchmarks here: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Game...ds.13849.0.html Wow, what a nice site! It surprising that LE version has better FPS at Ultra setting.Both GPU would be able to handle Diablo 3 at maxed settings (presumably at 1366x768) Batteries are usually around RM200-300? Its hard to say, you might wanna check with Acer for better feedbacks Further read up caught myself another question, there's Fermi version and Kepler version of the GT640M LE, even the Acer site itself doesnt state it has GT640M LE. Should I be concerned about it? Thanks again, you are very helpful. |
Jul 7 2012, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(ranytan @ Jul 7 2012, 10:36 PM) Wow, what a nice site! It surprising that LE version has better FPS at Ultra setting. Its Kepler-based, so no worries there Further read up caught myself another question, there's Fermi version and Kepler version of the GT640M LE, even the Acer site itself doesnt state it has GT640M LE. Should I be concerned about it? Thanks again, you are very helpful. |
Jul 7 2012, 11:28 PM
Jul 8 2012, 12:35 AM
80 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
hi, just want to ask. Is the y480 with gt650 gpu already in shop? I cudnt find it in lowyat.
Jul 8 2012, 02:34 AM
337 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jul 8 2012, 03:19 AM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 7 2012, 10:26 PM) Well, Fifa 12 is not exactly very demanding Thank you dude :-) but if i choose a43sd i5,is it still okay?Can consider all these: 14" Acer V3-471G-53212G50k/g/s, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999, 2GB, 500GB black,gold,silver, Olympic Dell Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2199[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm); backlit keyboard optional Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) HP Pavilion G4-2026TX/2027TX, i3-2350M + AMD HD7670M@RM1999, 4GB, 640GB(5400rpm), W7HP; colors: black/red Lenovo Z470, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2299, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) Toshiba Satellite L745-1204XB/XR/XW, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT525M@RM2099, color: brown/red/white, 2nd & 3rd year local limited warranty Try to go for the 14R SE if budget permits since it has the best performance for the price~ |
Jul 8 2012, 04:42 AM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Sifu, i need laptop for a degree software engineering student, i want it to be lightweight and currently i have 2 ultrabook that i have in my mind:
1) Lenovo Ideapad U310 (RM1999 version) 2) HP Envy 4 (RM1999 version) That's basically more or less my budget, not looking for higher than RM2000. Which is better? Or any other recommendation? I want it to be portable and light so that easier to carry and have good quality as well (not easily overheat). |
Jul 8 2012, 04:57 AM
10,950 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hatton Cross |
QUOTE(codefuturama @ Jul 8 2012, 12:35 AM) you can ask them, last month I ask few sellers there... they said that the stock will arrive soon, + they've showed me the demo units when I checked, it is true Y480 i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650 , but they quote the price @ RM 2599 for student price that time, plus they give you original Win 7 HP |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:45 PM |