129 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V15, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

PhungTM
post Jul 6 2012, 10:29 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(khalidredza @ Jul 5 2012, 04:38 PM)
hi alls..

can anyone suggest me a suitable laptop budgeted around 1k - 1.3k ??
1. Preferred Brand: Doesn't mind
2. Budget: around RM1,000 to RM 1,300
3. Usage: Some gaming, Movies, Surfing, Works, converting videos
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: Doesn't mind

thanks.
Your budget is low to get a good laptop for your usage sweat.gif

You can try these:

Acer
Aspire 4352-B812G50K, Celeron B815 + Intel HD3000@RM1399[2.25kg], W7HP
Aspire 4752-2352G32, i3-2350M + Intel HD3000@RM1499, 2GB, 320GB, W7HB

Asus
A43Sd-VX216, B960 + Nvidia GT610M@RM1399[2.2kg], FreeDOS, 2GB, 320GB(5400rpm)

Fujitsu
LifeBook LH531, B950 + Intel HD3000@RM1269, 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS, color: black/maroon

Toshiba
Satellite C800-1001, B960 + Intel HD3000@RM1349, 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS

The prices may have dropped so do check it out nod.gif
bummerbummer
post Jul 6 2012, 03:32 PM

I am in the market for that kinda budget as well, mainly looking at netbook for the missus to use. At the same time I do not want it to be darn slow like the atom units out there.

I have shortlisted to these 2 - lenovo s205 & hp dm1-4200.

My dilemma is that the hp have the latest processor but the design is known to produce heat at places... i probably go for the lenovo based on that, what a waste, i would've liked the slight improvement by the new cpu power
chrisliaw
post Jul 6 2012, 05:36 PM

Hi All,

Need some recommendation on the following criteria:
a. Brand : Doesn't matter
b. Budget : RM3.5 K
c. Usage : Programming, 3D game (currently MW3), dual boot Ubuntu, possible Mac
d. Screen Size : 14 and above
e. Lighter better...

Hope not a difficult one...

Thanks!!

earthleader
post Jul 6 2012, 05:54 PM

21 posts

Brand : Anything
Budget : RM2300 max and below
Usage : Light gaming(CnC , RA , Dota , PES ... college game) , college works , movies and musics .
Screen size : 14" or 15"
Preferable : at least i-5

I've been seeing the past comments and have seen

1) Dell Inspiron 14-R

2)Acer V3-471G

3)Asus A43SM

4) Toshiba Satelite L840-1009

Could you guys tell me what is the pro and cons of the above products and if there is a new lappy
to be introduced is highly welcomed.

p/s: My first lappy :3
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 6 2012, 06:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(chrisliaw @ Jul 6 2012, 05:36 PM)
Hi All,

e. Lighter better...

Thanks!!
Recommending a 14" since you want it to be light nod.gif
14"
Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS

Use the remaining money to opt for 3 years on-site warranty and of course, an OS XD
PhungTM
post Jul 6 2012, 06:10 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(chrisliaw @ Jul 6 2012, 05:36 PM)
Hi All,

e. Lighter better...

Thanks!!
Can try these:

Asus
G55VW-S1095V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + (1920x1080)@3999, 4GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W7HP

Lenovo
Ideapad Y580, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GTX660M (2GB) + Bluray@RM3399[JBL], 8GB, 1TB HDD(7200rpm), W7HP

These are 15" laptops. The prices may have dropped so do check them out smile.gif
PhungTM
post Jul 6 2012, 06:11 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 6 2012, 06:08 PM)
Recommending a 14" since you want it to be light nod.gif
14"
Lenovo Y480, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650(GDDR5)@RM2499[JBL], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard, FreeDOS

Use the remaining money to opt for 3 years on-site warranty and of course, an OS XD
Good to have you back brows.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 6 2012, 06:13 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(earthleader @ Jul 6 2012, 05:54 PM)
Brand        : Anything
Budget      : RM2300 max and below
Usage        : Light gaming(CnC , RA , Dota , PES ... college game) , college works , movies and musics .
Preferable  : at least i-5

1) Dell Inspiron 14-R

2)Acer V3-471G

3)Asus A43SM

Could you guys tell me what is the pro and cons of the above products and if there is a new lappy

The Inspiron 14R SE with GT640m would be the best pick in terms of overall performance and also after sales support hmm.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 6 2012, 06:14 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jul 6 2012, 06:11 PM)
Good to have you back  brows.gif
I feel like retiring liao laugh.gif
Thanks for helping take care of the thread while I was away~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
seongboi
post Jul 6 2012, 06:20 PM

84 posts

Hi all sifus

Need some recommendation on the following:
a. Brand : Any Brand
b. Budget : RM500-1000 (new or used also can)
c. Usage : Buying for sister (normal usage, facebook, watch movies and some assignment only)
e. Lighter for girl

Thanks,
RiRyn
post Jul 6 2012, 06:47 PM

Hi all,

1. Preferred Brand : Preferably Asus/HP, or any other that is reliable.
2. Budget : RM 2000~2700
3. Usage : Surf the Net, mostly for watching movies, listening to songs, assignments.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14"

I've been here before last month, but now am back again and this time really wanted to buy one. Dad suggested me to buy one with IB.
Please give me some advice. TQ
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 6 2012, 06:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(seongboi @ Jul 6 2012, 06:20 PM)
Hi all sifus

Need some recommendation on the following:
a. Brand : Any Brand
b. Budget : RM500-1000 (new or used also can)
c. Usage : Buying for sister (normal usage, facebook, watch movies and some assignment only)
e. Lighter for girl

Thanks,
These perhaps? Most are FreeDOS though hmm.gif
14"
Acer Aspire E1-431-B822G32L, B820 + Intel HD4000@RM1099, 2GB, 320GB

Lenovo G470, Celeron B815 + Intel HD@RM1099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS

Asus X44H-VX107, Celeron B815 + Intel HD2000@RM1099. FreeDOS * 1 year global warranty

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 6 2012, 06:50 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(RiRyn @ Jul 6 2012, 06:47 PM)
Hi all,

1. Preferred Brand : Preferably Asus/HP, or any other that is reliable.
2. Budget : RM 2000~2700
3. Usage : Surf the Net, mostly for watching movies, listening to songs, assignments.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14"

I've been here before last month, but now am back again and this time really wanted to buy one. Dad suggested me to buy one with IB.
Please give me some advice. TQ
Can consider these~
14"
Asus N45SL (Jay-Chou edition), i5-2450M + Nvidia GT635M@RM2899[Bang & Olufsen], 750GB (7200rpm), Color: White
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1043TX/1053TX, i5-3317U + AMD HD7670M + 32GB SSD + 500GB HDD(5400rpm)@RM2599[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP
HP Pavilion Dm4-3105TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7570M@RM2699[Beats], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard

sarcasm90
post Jul 6 2012, 08:25 PM

59 posts

Hullo all, I need some recommendations as to what laptop to buy icon_question.gif
a. Brand : HP I guess (is it reliable though?)
b. Budget : <rm2000
c. Usage : normal usage, music, watch movies, assignments, games
d. Screen Size : 14"
e. Lighter (<2.3kg)

Is there such a laptop? Please advice, and thank you!
RiRyn
post Jul 6 2012, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 6 2012, 06:50 PM)
Can consider these~
14"
Asus N45SL (Jay-Chou edition), i5-2450M + Nvidia GT635M@RM2899[Bang & Olufsen], 750GB (7200rpm), Color: White
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1043TX/1053TX, i5-3317U + AMD HD7670M + 32GB SSD + 500GB HDD(5400rpm)@RM2599[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP
HP Pavilion Dm4-3105TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7570M@RM2699[Beats], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), backlit keyboard
I see.. A few days ago I went to a shop(in Kelantan) and they recommended me Asus N56 and HP dv4, both RM2699. N56 is quite big and heavy for me, and I would like to ask how do you see N46?

Oh, and a friend of mine suggest me to buy Lenovo Y480(around RM2.5k), said although it's built for gaming, it has a better spec : price ratio compared to Asus.

Now I'm clueless of which to choose (I don't know much about laptops, but I like one built for entertainment) cry.gif

Please help!

This post has been edited by RiRyn: Jul 6 2012, 08:37 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 6 2012, 09:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(RiRyn @ Jul 6 2012, 08:36 PM)
I see.. A few days ago I went to a shop(in Kelantan) and they recommended me Asus N56 and HP dv4, both RM2699. N56 is quite big and heavy for me, and I would like to ask how do you see N46?

Oh, and a friend of mine suggest me to buy Lenovo Y480(around RM2.5k), said although it's built for gaming, it has a better spec : price ratio compared to Asus.

Now I'm clueless of which to choose (I don't know much about laptops, but I like one built for entertainment)  cry.gif

Please help!
I don't think we have the N46 yet? hmm.gif
Go for the laptop that you need and like, not the laptop with the highest specs..
The Y480 does offer very good specs for the price, but since you're not exactly into gaming, then there's no real need to get such a high end GPU nod.gif

RiRyn
post Jul 6 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 6 2012, 09:55 PM)
I don't think we have the N46 yet? hmm.gif
Go for the laptop that you need and like, not the laptop with the highest specs..
The Y480 does offer very good specs for the price, but since you're not exactly into gaming, then there's no real need to get such a high end GPU nod.gif
Really? I asked the shop, they said they didn't order the N46 as they think the price is not quite reasonable, it's more or less the same as N56, so I assume that there is N46 here.

Aww~ that's why I came here to asked for advices. Well, it seems to be a bit clear for me now, thanks. But I still need to do some homework in this...
todxtatsuya
post Jul 6 2012, 10:57 PM

27 posts

Hi bro, need some recommendation.

Brand : Asus, Lenovo
Budget : RM 2 - 2.5k
Usage : Mainly for gaming
Screen : 14"

Thx in advance smile.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Jul 6 2012, 11:15 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(todxtatsuya @ Jul 6 2012, 10:57 PM)
Hi bro, need some recommendation.

Brand : Asus, Lenovo
Budget : RM 2 - 2.5k
Usage : Mainly for gaming
Screen : 14"

Thx in advance smile.gif
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 6 2012, 06:08 PM)
14"

earthleader
post Jul 7 2012, 10:24 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(earthleader @ Jul 6 2012, 06:54 PM)
Brand        : Anything
Budget      : RM2300 max and below
Usage        : Light gaming(CnC , RA , Dota , PES ... college game) , college works , movies and musics .
Preferable  : at least i-5

1) Dell Inspiron 14-R

2)Acer V3-471G

3)Asus A43SM

I've decided on taking the Dell Inspiron 14-R but the WARRANTY is the problem. Which one should i choose for the best decision ? It got Essential , Basic and Premium
http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1

129 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:00 AM