Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V15, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

zuhaili87
post Jun 30 2012, 04:49 PM

2,094 posts

Budget RM2500+-, want to get ultrabook if possible, which one is the best for my budget? want to buy possibly today or tomorrow! thanks guys! smile.gif
zuhaili87
post Jul 1 2012, 03:46 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 30 2012, 09:18 PM)
Perhaps you can narrow down the field by stating your preferable screen size and brand? There are many laptops/ultrabooks that are in your budget.
I dont have any preference, all i want is the best for my budget. smile.gif
zuhaili87
post Jul 8 2012, 04:42 AM

2,094 posts

Sifu, i need laptop for a degree software engineering student, i want it to be lightweight and currently i have 2 ultrabook that i have in my mind:

1) Lenovo Ideapad U310 (RM1999 version)
2) HP Envy 4 (RM1999 version)

That's basically more or less my budget, not looking for higher than RM2000. Which is better? Or any other recommendation? I want it to be portable and light so that easier to carry and have good quality as well (not easily overheat). smile.gif Thanks! smile.gif
zuhaili87
post Jul 8 2012, 05:13 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 8 2012, 09:54 AM)
I haven't come across reviews for these units yet hmm.gif
But both are more or less similarly speced, so it all boils down to what  screen size you prefer nod.gif
Personally I would prefer the 14" Envy 4 hmm.gif
Do take note that there are two versions of the Envy 4
[Ultrabook] Envy 4, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000@RM1999, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP
[Ultrabook] Envy 4, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000 + (500GB + 32SSD)@RM2199, 4GB, W7HP

Try to go for the 2nd one if possible~
Thanks for the reply sifu! I'm indecisive between U310/U410 or the Envy 4, i would much prefer the Lenovo because it's sexy looking as macbook pro, drool.gif but i'm wondering does it have a good solid build. Need to wait for your reviews on the lenovo. smile.gif

0.0455sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:04 PM