Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V15, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
cslance
Jun 28 2012, 05:43 AM
1. Brand: DELL, ASUS 2. Budget: Below RM3500 PREFERABLE 3. Usage: Some gaming, mainly for 3D rendering 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 15 inch onward 5. Prefer ASUS due to 2 years warranty but after review on Asus bad service after sale then no confident to it already. DELL after sale service. Awesome! So hopefully all the sifu can guide me out here coz quite headache for no laptop now...BTW beside the brand that I choose, also can recommend me on some other brand if u think it's good in my budget.
cslance
Jun 28 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 28 2012, 10:29 AM) You can try these: Dell Inspiron 15R (Special Edition), i7-3612QM + AMD HD7730M + (1920x1080; anti-glare) + 32GB SSD + 1TB HDD(5400rpm)@RM3199, 8GB,backlit keyboard optional Asus N55Sl-S2064v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT635M + (1600x900)@RM2899[Bang & Olufsen], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm) N56ZM-S4079V, i7-3610QM + Nvidia GT650M + (1920 x 1080) + BluRay@RM3599[Bang&Olufsen], 4GB, 1TB For the N56ZM, there are some rumours about it not having FHD screen so you might want to check it out first. I think i might push up my budget to Asus G55 since the N56zm already there.but still a bit hard coz the price is higher...however i will consider on both model in 1st priority. So how u guys think? G55 worth it? I still very new to Asus ROG so not sure about it. This post has been edited by cslance: Jun 28 2012, 02:09 PM
cslance
Jul 8 2012, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(codefuturama @ Jul 8 2012, 12:35 AM) hi, just want to ask. Is the y480 with gt650 gpu already in shop? I cudnt find it in lowyat. u can ask itking. he might got stock ready....actually there are few seller sell in th garage...so just use some time u will find alot in the garage