STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION 118, Yat Yat Fatt - Apple Free

skiddtrader
post Apr 26 2012, 03:22 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:18 PM)
How do you define handsome dividend payout? dividend yield > 10%?
Dividend yield is dependent on investors buying price. I believe handsome dividned is based more on how much of their EPS are they gonna give out to shareholders.
SKY 1809
post Apr 26 2012, 03:24 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:19 PM)
Haha! If fake then no choice but be a water fish.  laugh.gif  Don't you ever hope after you buy a share? tongue.gif
Sure , 101% agree

cherroy
post Apr 26 2012, 03:24 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:18 PM)
How do you define handsome dividend payout? dividend yield > 10%?
It is impossible, if there is share price will rise to push down the yield already, as many rush to buy until price up.

Handsome dividend payout, for me
first criteria, dividend yield > FD rate, if >5% is considered handsome. biggrin.gif
tanch78
post Apr 26 2012, 03:25 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:18 PM)
you're so cool .  wub.gif  wub.gif
I remember you, GregPG01!!!!

You were asking the question "DRB shareholder, are you happy with your share price today?" to lyn forummers on a daily basis when DRB shares prices surge sudden out of due to some take over/merger rumours 2/3 years back!!!!! Glad to see you back in this thread.

GregPG01
post Apr 26 2012, 03:28 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:25 PM)
I remember you, GregPG01!!!!

You were asking the question "DRB shareholder, are you happy with your share price today?" to lyn forummers on a daily basis when DRB shares prices surge sudden out of due to some take over/merger rumours 2/3 years back!!!!! Glad to see you back in this thread.
that thing was "leaked" way before the vol actually . trading saja then . biggrin.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 26 2012, 03:28 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:16 PM)
My personal preference is those good performance counters that pay constant and handsome dividend. But the problem is the share of this type of counters are very expensive now. The dividend yield is very low even though very generous dividend declared.  ohmy.gif
Even Apple does not pay good dividends, but not cheap either.
Icehart
post Apr 26 2012, 03:29 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:09 PM)
wow! my drb dropped from 3.20 all the way to 2.30! that's almost 30% dropped. so dramatic.  cool2.gif
DRB Shareholders don't like Proton?

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 26 2012, 03:09 PM)
thanks for the fast reply  rclxms.gif

actually, what i wanna know is can a share price increase by itself (0 volume) just because its business is doing very well  hmm.gif
Zero volume?
You must understand that it is all about supply and demand and the point where they intersect is called last done price.

For price to increase, demand must be matched with supply. Price can also increase too, say last done price is RM 2 but people queue buy 2.30 and people queue sell 2.40. For this you must know the risk of gap-up queue. laugh.gif
GregPG01

4,966 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Apr 26 2012, 03:22 PM)
Dividend yield is dependent on investors buying price. I believe handsome dividned is based more on how much of their EPS are they gonna give out to shareholders.
i think dy 10% kena buy, hold wait company profit grow. your classic case should be tdm from <rm2 . notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
mopster

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Hello everybody~~~
wow, good to see healthy discussion is back in this thread.. Bravo ~ notworthy.gif

imo, whether with or without sell button is really depends on individual and also which stock it is..
there is no 1 single method that works for all stocks or everyone.. it's too abstract to have a general method for every stock and
too diverse to have a method that suits everyone..

some may view a penny stock as NoNo.. while some see it as tomorrow's DutchLady.. icon_idea.gif

persoanlly, i aim to be versatile...
~passive investment for divvy as main strategy, aka buy and hold.. whether sell or not really depends on situation..
~invest in solid companies with decent FA and growth prospects...
~i admit i also goreng a bit here and there... only when risk:reward is really worth it. i dun view quick bucks from goreng is a bad thing as long as u dont do it blindly tongue.gif
~no method is bad as long as it increases ur portfolio's value consistently thumbup.gif
~there's no point to draw a clear line whether there's a need to sell XXXX once u've bought it.. things change.. cannot be too stubborn sometimes..
~there's a huge difference between selling to take profit and selling when there's a change in fundamental..

panasonic88
post Apr 26 2012, 03:33 PM

37,028 posts

Yo Moppy!

I tunggu you lama liao.

Apa NESTLE boss cakap? Got leng lui see? tongue.gif
BboyDora
post Apr 26 2012, 03:34 PM

2,361 posts

Any news on E&O ?its going lower and lower.
Feel like going to buy it.
SKY 1809
post Apr 26 2012, 03:38 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Apr 26 2012, 03:29 PM)
Hello everybody~~~
wow, good to see healthy discussion is back in this thread.. Bravo ~ notworthy.gif

imo, whether with or without sell button is really depends on individual and also which stock it is..
there is no 1 single method that works for all stocks or everyone.. it's too abstract to have a general method for every stock and
too diverse to have a method that suits everyone..

some may view a penny stock as NoNo.. while some see it as tomorrow's DutchLady..  icon_idea.gif

persoanlly, i aim to be versatile...
~passive investment for divvy as main strategy, aka buy and hold.. whether sell or not really depends on situation..
~invest in solid companies with decent FA and growth prospects...
~i admit i also goreng a bit here and there... only when risk:reward is really worth it. i dun view quick bucks from goreng is a bad thing as long as u dont do it blindly tongue.gif
~no method is bad as long as it increases ur portfolio's value consistently  thumbup.gif
~there's no point to draw a clear line whether there's a need to sell XXXX once u've bought it.. things change.. cannot be too stubborn sometimes..
~there's a huge difference between selling to take profit and selling when there's a change in fundamental..
Dlady is not that high price if it reduces the par value to 1sen like Digi , same range of rm 3 to 4 . yawn.gif

In fact DIGI has a higher price than Dlady laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 26 2012, 03:48 PM
mopster
post Apr 26 2012, 03:39 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

hmmm btw.. Cherroy sifu is active here... does tat mean order and factory is quiert again ? sad.gif sweat.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 26 2012, 03:40 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Apr 26 2012, 03:39 PM)
hmmm btw.. Cherroy sifu is active here... does tat mean order and factory is quiert again ? sad.gif sweat.gif
Cherroy, moppy ask you go back to work.

whistling.gif
SmuffyJ
post Apr 26 2012, 03:43 PM

1,742 posts

index -0.01 but i'm bleeding..
panasonic88
post Apr 26 2012, 03:43 PM

37,028 posts

Nestle to maintain prices for key products over next few months, says MD

KUALA LUMPUR (April 26): NESTLE (M) BHD [] will not increase prices for its key products, Milo and Maggi, in the next few months, said its managing director Peter R. Vogt.

Close to the second half of last year, the company increased the price of its Milo products by about 4%-6%.

Speaking after the company's AGM on Thursday, Vogt said that raw material prices such as cocoa beans and cocoa powder are relatively high at the moment and will probably stay high.

He said Nestle is taking cost control measures to offset the impact from the high commodity prices.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...s-says-md-.html
yok70
post Apr 26 2012, 03:44 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:18 PM)
you're so cool .  wub.gif  wub.gif
practicing buy and forget technique on some stocks. biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 26 2012, 03:47 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:44 PM)
practicing buy and forget technique on some stocks.  biggrin.gif
30% paper loss & practise stay cool, I can't do it rclxub.gif
yok70
post Apr 26 2012, 03:47 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 26 2012, 03:29 PM)
DRB Shareholders don't like Proton?
My wild wild guess is this ridiculous thought.....gomen funds want to show market panic before bersih.... brows.gif

Added on April 26, 2012, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:47 PM)
30% paper loss & practise stay cool, I can't do it  rclxub.gif
oh....not in paper loss. my abp around 2.1x. Just paper gain almost no more. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Apr 26 2012, 03:48 PM
cherroy
post Apr 26 2012, 03:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Apr 26 2012, 03:39 PM)
Yes, sadly to say.

Somemore the min wages issue has dragged a lot of industry in limbo situation, don't what to expect, what to do.
All play waiting game.

You know, some industries only pay RM400-500 as basic, but got a lot of allowance, sales commission based one, total wages become Rm1.5k to 2k also got, suddenly tell company to pay Rm800~1000, can be big burden, not to mention across the entire wages structure. It may not just simple lower ranking wages basic rise, but across, including inflation.

In theory, nothing affected except lower ranking one, but in reality,
A employee that is capable currently get Rm800,
B employee Rm600,

Suddenly, must at least RM800, so B get payrise, do you think A will not complain or want a payrise as well?
So also need to give A to Rm1000.
But C currently Rm1000, feel injustified to have same wages with C, here we go again the domino effect.

If said, total pay must exceed RMxxx still ok, but not basic.
Some industry need to have low basic and lot of allowance/incentive/commission so that it can drive employee more hardworking for the job, this especially on sales department, or those need to tackle those work 3 day, off 2 day type of employee.

Added on April 26, 2012, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:40 PM)
Cherroy, moppy ask you go back to work.

whistling.gif
Please hire me. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Apr 26 2012, 03:50 PM

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:09 AM