QUOTE(zeroviperx @ May 28 2012, 08:30 PM)
Is there anyone has a "scoreboard" of who have purchased what from LowYat Net forum ?Rimba Residence @ Bandar Kinrara (BK5)
Rimba Residence @ Bandar Kinrara (BK5)
May 28 2012, 08:40 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,725 posts Joined: May 2008 |
May 28 2012, 09:00 PM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
May 28 2012, 10:09 PM
53 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 28 2012, 09:00 PM) but also not willing to pay 60k addition for the additional balcony, tats rm300 extra on installment, rm45 extra maintenance fee.. Actually we are the same, that's why i ended up with a type B in tower 2, 300 bucks more for monthly and 45 for MA is really something to take note, only those rich no need work dont mind paying for the additional balcony......lets wait for balloting n see... Added on May 28, 2012, 10:10 pm QUOTE(puchongite @ May 28 2012, 08:40 PM) Not sure here in lyn bro, wtf side i read got a few, some even whack the garden units.This post has been edited by zeroviperx: May 28 2012, 10:10 PM |
May 28 2012, 10:17 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 28 2012, 09:00 PM) but also not willing to pay 60k addition for the additional balcony, tats rm300 extra on installment, rm45 extra maintenance fee.. My personally, I also not willing to pay additional 60k for the additional balcony ... 60k over 150 sq feet was hell of RM 400 psf, 50% of this buyers might enjoy with coffee table facing the pool and North East during weekend evening ...but there are still 50% of this buyers, who bought it to enjoy and isolated it once moved in ... lol ...lets wait for balloting n see... I am much prefer the balcony if it is not long rectangular size ... instead, I am prefer more square lanai and facing North since the living's hall balcony already facing North directly ... according to C1 floor plan, the exact balcony was 71 sq feet and the lanai was huge at 79 sq feet to complete the L shape lanai... huge in terms of long due to 4.6 feet width and 17 feet long ... spaces would isolated here with flowers and double chairs sandwich a small coffee table .... ... 100 sq feet will do .... at least only RM 40k to pay for this premium ... don't forget that, compare to normal Type C, this C1 had 3 doors ( room door, bathroom door and lanai's door ) hence you unable to move much of your bed structure as well as built in cabinet ... Anyhow, a funny and good news for the C1 and B3 buyer for investment ... I personally asked few of my friends, total 7 of them, a group of young couple of age 29-33, all from wealth family and staying at daddy's bungalow worth millions dollar, so i rank them as affluent segment bcz they drive Mini Cooper, BMWs, Audi and Subaru.... I did asked their opinion about this RR and let them choose among C1, B3, B and A facing Pool and Forest ... Ironically, 1 of them choose Type B/A high high floor via forest view, 1 of them chose Type B/A middle floor facing pool ( prefer Lvl 6-7 ) and another 5 of them prefer C1/B3 due to " if this is 750k or 850k or 950k ( I assume the asking price 3 years later ), why not they use the premium for the extra lanai since I told them this is low dense and quiet feeling with serenity with calm leafs sounds couple with the wind accross of the pool to the unit ..." What A damm great answer .... I found out, in modern years, people tend to choose modern with special living as well as concept and premium was given to the money range they paid ..... My 2 cents of road stones ... |
May 28 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 28 2012, 10:17 PM) My personally, I also not willing to pay additional 60k for the additional balcony ... 60k over 150 sq feet was hell of RM 400 psf, 50% of this buyers might enjoy with coffee table facing the pool and North East during weekend evening ...but there are still 50% of this buyers, who bought it to enjoy and isolated it once moved in ... lol ... daikor Chris... just IMHO la.. asking these group of affluent ppl's opinion, they might be the rich group that has the $$ to go for additional features.. but if really asking them willing to pay and stay as though they are buying from subsale, I am not sure leh... driving mini, beemer, 4 ring n subaru seems to b a group rather staying in damansara, bangsar or mk..I am much prefer the balcony if it is not long rectangular size ... instead, I am prefer more square lanai and facing North since the living's hall balcony already facing North directly ... according to C1 floor plan, the exact balcony was 71 sq feet and the lanai was huge at 79 sq feet to complete the L shape lanai... huge in terms of long due to 4.6 feet width and 17 feet long ... spaces would isolated here with flowers and double chairs sandwich a small coffee table .... ... 100 sq feet will do .... at least only RM 40k to pay for this premium ... don't forget that, compare to normal Type C, this C1 had 3 doors ( room door, bathroom door and lanai's door ) hence you unable to move much of your bed structure as well as built in cabinet ... Anyhow, a funny and good news for the C1 and B3 buyer for investment ... I personally asked few of my friends, total 7 of them, a group of young couple of age 29-33, all from wealth family and staying at daddy's bungalow worth millions dollar, so i rank them as affluent segment bcz they drive Mini Cooper, BMWs, Audi and Subaru.... I did asked their opinion about this RR and let them choose among C1, B3, B and A facing Pool and Forest ... Ironically, 1 of them choose Type B/A high high floor via forest view, 1 of them chose Type B/A middle floor facing pool ( prefer Lvl 6-7 ) and another 5 of them prefer C1/B3 due to " if this is 750k or 850k or 950k ( I assume the asking price 3 years later ), why not they use the premium for the extra lanai since I told them this is low dense and quiet feeling with serenity with calm leafs sounds couple with the wind accross of the pool to the unit ..." What A damm great answer .... I found out, in modern years, people tend to choose modern with special living as well as concept and premium was given to the money range they paid ..... My 2 cents of road stones ... IMHO, Rimba still belum come to a stage of luxury living... it is still very much a mid income segment like you mention, you frens are millionaires who live in bungalow but with their purchasing power, will they accept staying in Rimba..? no offence daikor... |
May 28 2012, 11:04 PM
878 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
In my point of view, B3 is just too close to the tower 1. The extra lanai would mean a certain percent of the view would be tower 1. For some people like me, might not use it as much perhaps for privacy or just plain lazy to clean an extra balcony. Strongly depends on individuals who like a mixture of concrete and jungle view.
anyway when i reach there last Saturday, none of there extra lanai unit left. Proves me wrong. |
May 28 2012, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 28 2012, 10:39 PM) daikor Chris... just IMHO la.. asking these group of affluent ppl's opinion, they might be the rich group that has the $$ to go for additional features.. but if really asking them willing to pay and stay as though they are buying from subsale, I am not sure leh... driving mini, beemer, 4 ring n subaru seems to b a group rather staying in damansara, bangsar or mk.. Haha, sure la, just a funny statement only bro, not a confirm purchasing power from this lads ... it was taken during yumcha session ...IMHO, Rimba still belum come to a stage of luxury living... it is still very much a mid income segment like you mention, you frens are millionaires who live in bungalow but with their purchasing power, will they accept staying in Rimba..? no offence daikor... But, those I am asking one, was those rich fellers not earning super money themselves but their dads ... only one of them staying at MK, the rest Subang, Sg Buloh, Puchong and DPC ... Agree with your honest opinion, BK is yet to be the living style of those afford MK, Bangsar or Damansara. But with the KV gravity is moving to the Southern side, BK and BJ enclave is getting middle and middle circle of it. It's close to Affluent Segment range, or among the Mass Affluent ... As you can, MK is the Condo kind of Northen part and it's neighbour Sri Hartamas also benefit from this range ... slowly, BJ might become the MK of it;s Southern enclave while BK can be the Sri Hartamas of Southern part ... lol ... Don't you feel that I purposely picked those medium units and large units couple with double lanais units? I barred those Type C and E, as it consists just a few of the 238 units of RR and this simply our of their answer. My consideration for them, I purposely picks all the units with 30-40% increased price premium in 3 years later on, that was just a teh tarik session answer from them ... surprised that they prefer double lanai over garden, over premium floor like 08-08 or 18-18 or etc ... What they actually telling me was, it doesn't care RR or KR2 or Trigon or MK10 or One Menerung, what they meant was, if they buying a condo for 750k, 850k or even up to 950k ... they do not want a certain range of normal condos with simple facilities with cantik cantik or huge built up only ... tats not enough or not a priority one ... they prefer those special concept like forest view maybe, low dense, security, double or triple balcony, duplex, garden and so on ... Today's buyers of RR might be mid income segment ... but as years carry on, things tend to be improve and of course, I tend to say 2012-15 path is not as craziest market of 2009-2012, but no one knows ... even my prediction for RR earlier was wrong ... I told myself " OMG, 50% of the RR were 15xx sq feet units, how to sell ? Want to follow Duet and Zefer go Holland? " And now it does go faster than I can imagine .... see the double lanai units, it's fully taken in one day compare to KR1 and KR2's double lanai units ( As we can counted, RR is more exp compare to city view or KL address's BJ ) If RR able to fetch RM 550-600 psf, a middle unit of 1321 sq feet would cost RM 726k-800k, this range of buyers ... willing to sacrifice landed in BK for over a more exclusive lifestyle at RR, isn't those simple income earner ... Added on May 28, 2012, 11:09 pm QUOTE(oreomambo @ May 28 2012, 11:04 PM) In my point of view, B3 is just too close to the tower 1. The extra lanai would mean a certain percent of the view would be tower 1. For some people like me, might not use it as much perhaps for privacy or just plain lazy to clean an extra balcony. Strongly depends on individuals who like a mixture of concrete and jungle view. +1anyway when i reach there last Saturday, none of there extra lanai unit left. Proves me wrong. B3 has the best view due to facing forest ( the concept of RR anyway ) and pool compare to C1 facing North and Pool ... It was due to This is RR, a basically foreste concept and calm technique to peace the mind and soul .... Like you said, if this is not RR or Forest nor Rimba concept, the best view actually was C1 ( among those with double lanais ) , has no Tower 1 next to it to obstruct the view ... the danger only could goes to Low Floors as the vacant land in front of the Tower 2 over the North, is remain unknown whether it is low rise villas/apartments or semi-d as rumours .... This post has been edited by Chris Chew: May 28 2012, 11:09 PM |
May 28 2012, 11:20 PM
878 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Type A 3A, A 1 facing forest or even those B units facing forest with no obstructing view would be the killer combo for the extra lanai. But the developer is smart to design those C1 and B3 so these units do not lose favor too. cos under normal circumstances, without the extra lanai, they would not be able to sell as well as other type due to its position.
This post has been edited by oreomambo: May 28 2012, 11:22 PM |
May 29 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 28 2012, 11:04 PM) Haha, sure la, just a funny statement only bro, not a confirm purchasing power from this lads ... it was taken during yumcha session ... I like ur view.. BJ will be the next MK, infact, price tag is already matching some of the older condos in MK.. But, those I am asking one, was those rich fellers not earning super money themselves but their dads ... only one of them staying at MK, the rest Subang, Sg Buloh, Puchong and DPC ... Agree with your honest opinion, BK is yet to be the living style of those afford MK, Bangsar or Damansara. But with the KV gravity is moving to the Southern side, BK and BJ enclave is getting middle and middle circle of it. It's close to Affluent Segment range, or among the Mass Affluent ... As you can, MK is the Condo kind of Northen part and it's neighbour Sri Hartamas also benefit from this range ... slowly, BJ might become the MK of it;s Southern enclave while BK can be the Sri Hartamas of Southern part ... lol ... Don't you feel that I purposely picked those medium units and large units couple with double lanais units? I barred those Type C and E, as it consists just a few of the 238 units of RR and this simply our of their answer. My consideration for them, I purposely picks all the units with 30-40% increased price premium in 3 years later on, that was just a teh tarik session answer from them ... surprised that they prefer double lanai over garden, over premium floor like 08-08 or 18-18 or etc ... What they actually telling me was, it doesn't care RR or KR2 or Trigon or MK10 or One Menerung, what they meant was, if they buying a condo for 750k, 850k or even up to 950k ... they do not want a certain range of normal condos with simple facilities with cantik cantik or huge built up only ... tats not enough or not a priority one ... they prefer those special concept like forest view maybe, low dense, security, double or triple balcony, duplex, garden and so on ... Today's buyers of RR might be mid income segment ... but as years carry on, things tend to be improve and of course, I tend to say 2012-15 path is not as craziest market of 2009-2012, but no one knows ... even my prediction for RR earlier was wrong ... I told myself " OMG, 50% of the RR were 15xx sq feet units, how to sell ? Want to follow Duet and Zefer go Holland? " And now it does go faster than I can imagine .... see the double lanai units, it's fully taken in one day compare to KR1 and KR2's double lanai units ( As we can counted, RR is more exp compare to city view or KL address's BJ ) If RR able to fetch RM 550-600 psf, a middle unit of 1321 sq feet would cost RM 726k-800k, this range of buyers ... willing to sacrifice landed in BK for over a more exclusive lifestyle at RR, isn't those simple income earner ... Added on May 28, 2012, 11:09 pm +1 B3 has the best view due to facing forest ( the concept of RR anyway ) and pool compare to C1 facing North and Pool ... It was due to This is RR, a basically foreste concept and calm technique to peace the mind and soul .... Like you said, if this is not RR or Forest nor Rimba concept, the best view actually was C1 ( among those with double lanais ) , has no Tower 1 next to it to obstruct the view ... the danger only could goes to Low Floors as the vacant land in front of the Tower 2 over the North, is remain unknown whether it is low rise villas/apartments or semi-d as rumours .... anyway, BJ is more of locals than expats due to lacking of international schools.. |
May 29 2012, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 29 2012, 12:01 AM) I like ur view.. BJ will be the next MK, infact, price tag is already matching some of the older condos in MK.. Positively, i rate BJ and BK a lot ... Puchong is another upcoming hub. As well as Setia Alam, a well planned master township...anyway, BJ is more of locals than expats due to lacking of international schools.. BJ is just started.... Once commercial area in, the banks would be there, so do others ..., |
May 29 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 29 2012, 12:06 AM) Positively, i rate BJ and BK a lot ... Puchong is another upcoming hub. As well as Setia Alam, a well planned master township... still got alot of vacant land in BJ..expecting more catalyst few years down the road.. BJ is just started.... Once commercial area in, the banks would be there, so do others ..., BK almost saturated liao.. last heard InP is having some service apartment near giant, utilizing the commercial land.. something to look forward since LRT is near.. no sos yet.. just rumours.. |
May 29 2012, 12:11 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Could someone please verify which of the images below represents RR? Thanks in advance. http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-71...-1337677264.jpg |
May 29 2012, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(sidabu @ May 29 2012, 12:11 AM) Could someone please verify which of the images below represents RR? Thanks in advance. the old one is valid, while the new is invalid..http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-71...-1337677264.jpg |
May 29 2012, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(sidabu @ May 29 2012, 12:11 AM) Could someone please verify which of the images below represents RR? Thanks in advance. Yes bro ... http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-71...-1337677264.jpg Please refer to Old Map / Masterplan ... |
May 29 2012, 12:40 AM
9 posts Joined: May 2012 |
May 31 2012, 01:29 PM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 22 2012, 02:28 PM) YOU! boss today the star paper got good coverage of GBI certified project.Added on May 22, 2012, 2:34 pm I know a little bit of green technology only, but it shd be the future trend. Setia Eco City? The Glades @ Putra Heights Duta Kinrara The Treez Jalil Green City (Ho Hup) - pending Dun ask me the grade i.e gold, silver etc, I dunno... if you read carefully, saville @ melawati is one of the rare breed of GBI GOLD project. bigger developments are going for certified nia. not even silver. so have to salute MKH for trying. |
May 31 2012, 02:00 PM
1,784 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(kochin @ May 31 2012, 01:29 PM) boss today the star paper got good coverage of GBI certified project. i hope greeneries are under gbi gold standard prerequisite too, coz i'm quite the tree hugger if you read carefully, saville @ melawati is one of the rare breed of GBI GOLD project. bigger developments are going for certified nia. not even silver. so have to salute MKH for trying. |
May 31 2012, 09:22 PM
180 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
recently looks quiet dy... not BBB mode anymore?
May 31 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(bluuberry @ May 31 2012, 09:22 PM) Harr, not BBB then is what bro? .... Almost sold out dy, left few 4-5 big premium units and everyone waiting the dev's 4 floors or 32 units open up for ballot ... Of course quiet la, lol ... Most of the prospects wanted to buy last 2 weeks and now, but all units almost fully taken internally .... I think the developer would continue to use this security and quadrant concept and sell at somewhere else ... |
May 31 2012, 09:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:18 PM |