Rimba Residence @ Bandar Kinrara (BK5)

kochin
post May 21 2012, 09:01 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

this RR is with or without dibs?
if without, price for getting it is actually very heavy wor....
assume rm550k, 10% oledi rm55k.
interest during construction approx = rm22k.
so all in must prepared about rm80k? wah lau weh....
kochin
post May 21 2012, 12:12 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(xbryanleex @ May 21 2012, 11:24 AM)
Wrote an email to Knox about the internal misconduct of 'cable' purchase. Till today they still not replying my email. Think if this is the attitude of the developer really have to rethink if whether to buy even they have units available.
wah... tai kor. mind sharing how you wrote?
firstly got prove that the development kena sapued or just hearsay from here?

and even if they do so, does that mean they are wrong? after all they develop it, they sell it. how they wanna sell or who they sell is their business, no? willing buyer willing seller concept. they don't owe anyone right?
think nowadays, developers also caught in some dilemma. no more outright official launch. they do preview to gauge response and lock-in 'sales' first.
imagine official launch, tak laku but locked in some sales, how? jalan or tak jalan projek?
if preview also tak laku, got chance to amend project again mah.
kochin
post May 21 2012, 12:24 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(takky @ May 21 2012, 12:15 PM)
Well, they can do all these internal launching/booking, I not so care about it if they leave around 50% of the units for the public to have a chance to grab a unit. now it is left less than 20% for the public to grab, this is just not fair for the public especially those really looking for own stay. might as well just sell all to internal and don't ever publish it to the public.
again, i'm not too sure whether this is a fact or it's based on hearsay.
put yourself in their shoe. would you prefer to fully sell out at your intended price? or risk putting 50% of your units in open market and might not be able to achieve 100% take up rate later?
it's purely business, nothing personal (ala Donald Trump)
kochin
post May 21 2012, 02:18 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ May 21 2012, 12:49 PM)
Hehe especially to those who are looking for a home, will stand a much lower chance to get compared to "investors" biggrin.gif Since I believe those who bought it internally, aren't doing it to live in tongue.gif

Added on May 21, 2012, 12:52 pm
Just curious, which part do you think is "hearsay"? The one where it is sold internally first before releasing to the public?
i was referring to the comment where hearsay/fact of this project already achieve an outstanding booking/sales rate.
kochin
post May 22 2012, 02:09 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 22 2012, 12:05 PM)
Ya GBI compliance is very costly, but this the the future trend.
I mean if I were to invest in condo for either "flipping" or "rental play".
For "flipping" option, I will opts for GBI and design (facade, layout, density, accessibility)
For "rental" option - strong cable rental option is my main concern, i.e college, MRT, Tourism hotspot area (hotel suite investment), Mega Mix development project like Mid Valley, Icon City, Setia Walk has higher chance to attract tenants, compared to stand alone building, of course initial capital investment is also very important becoz it determines my yield. smile.gif
ufo kor,
how many gbi certified residential product have you come across currently.
completed and also under-construction?
i only ken bangsar completed.
commercial also a handful.
but other than that, i only know of one more under construction.
can share share your findings?
kochin
post May 31 2012, 01:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 22 2012, 02:28 PM)
YOU!   biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 2:34 pm
I know a little bit of green technology only, but it shd be the future trend.
Setia Eco City?
The Glades @ Putra Heights
Duta Kinrara
The Treez
Jalil Green City (Ho Hup) - pending

Dun ask me the grade i.e gold, silver etc, I dunno...
boss today the star paper got good coverage of GBI certified project.
if you read carefully, saville @ melawati is one of the rare breed of GBI GOLD project. bigger developments are going for certified nia. not even silver. so have to salute MKH for trying.

kochin
post Feb 24 2016, 08:55 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

VP'ed?

0.0197sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:47 PM