Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!

Kalist0
post Apr 2 2012, 09:26 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 2 2012, 10:24 AM)
120 units not bad at all considering the position of the car. The sales should be even better when CVT coming. biggrin.gif
Strict 2 seater always have limited sales. Many people still need that kind of practicality and that's why veloster is selling so much better than CRZ in North America although Veloster only got 1.6GDi. biggrin.gif
apparently most of the owners in malaysia are under 30, so i think youngsters dont care much bout rear seats as passenger one is enough, IYKWIM. brows.gif ive joined them in their FB group trying to korek infos brows.gif

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 2 2012, 09:27 AM
tony
post Apr 2 2012, 09:27 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 2 2012, 09:11 AM)
How big is the batch? Golf is decent enough to be a family car already.  biggrin.gif
Thanks to our hybrid scheme so at least honda can sell their CRZ here rather than struggling in North America and Europe cool.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 9:14 am
Later many people will start bashing and saying not worth it coz Mazda3 MPS only 175k with 256hp, go for japanese better sweat.gif
Slap the H logo on Juara, suddenly Juara looks so good and sales will instantly increase. That's the power of Honda in Malaysia.

Kalist0
post Apr 2 2012, 09:28 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(tony @ Apr 2 2012, 10:27 AM)
Slap the H logo on Juara, suddenly Juara looks so good and sales will instantly increase. That's the power of Honda in Malaysia.
dude, i dont see FREED selling well. and to me its a more good looking brother from the same mother.

Added on April 2, 2012, 9:30 am
QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 2 2012, 10:24 AM)
120 units not bad at all considering the position of the car. The sales should be even better when CVT coming. biggrin.gif
Strict 2 seater always have limited sales. Many people still need that kind of practicality and that's why veloster is selling so much better than CRZ in North America although Veloster only got 1.6GDi. biggrin.gif

Added on April 2, 2012, 9:26 am
How come Veloster selling so much better than CRZ when their performance are so similar?
rear seats one of the points as well but i snooped in veloster forum and alot regretted because the lack of power. CR-z has a better acceleration but race from 0-100 crz won by just a fraction of seconds. i was kinda inclined to try out veloster but i guess with that price tag and hyundai brand, i don't have the balls to try it out yet.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 2 2012, 09:31 AM
caddilac
post Apr 2 2012, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:28 AM)
dude, i dont see FREED selling well. and to me its a more good looking brother from the same mother.

Added on April 2, 2012, 9:30 am

rear seats one of the points as well but i snooped in veloster forum and alot regretted because the lack of power. CR-z has a better acceleration but race from 0-100 crz won by just a fraction of seconds. i was kinda inclined to try out veloster but i guess with that price tag and hyundai brand, i don't have the balls to try it out yet.
Those people never test the car before buying? ohmy.gif
But the sales figure is quite a distant between the two. CRZ less than 500 a month, Veloster more than 3000 a month in US even before turbo engine coming rclxms.gif
Kalist0
post Apr 2 2012, 09:39 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 2 2012, 10:33 AM)
Those people never test the car before buying? ohmy.gif
But the sales figure is quite a distant between the two. CRZ less than 500 a month, Veloster more than 3000 a month in US even before turbo engine coming rclxms.gif
different market i guess. they like trucks over there while over here trucks are considered rare compared to others. overall, it won probably because of the rear seat. well, they were planning on a better performance crz too, but no idea if its still going on. another thing is, it doesn't handle quite well according to the forum and reviews.

lol i have no idea but most probably they did test drive but thats what they say in forums icon_rolleyes.gif i guess what they are saying is, when it needs to be 'pushed' then perhaps it doesnt produce the power they expect.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 2 2012, 09:40 AM
caddilac
post Apr 2 2012, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:39 AM)
different market i guess. they like trucks over there while over here trucks are considered rare compared to others. overall, it won probably because of the rear seat. well, they were planning on a better performance crz too, but no idea if its still going on. another thing is, it doesn't handle quite well according to the forum and reviews.

lol i have no idea but most probably they did test drive but thats what they say in forums  icon_rolleyes.gif i guess what they are saying is, when it needs to be 'pushed' then perhaps it doesnt produce the power they expect.
Maybe those people are having wrong expectation with the Veloster. Veloster is about the uniqueness and MPG in US. The car is more economical than the CRZ on highway which is quite a big headline bcoz a conventional engine outperform a hybrid in highway mileage biggrin.gif
People looking for better handling and performance should wait for the Turbo. But then again, people in forum only represents a small group of buyer in the whole market. Just like here and FB many people complaining but out there quite many people buying Elantra also. My friend booked the car yesterday and was told she need to wait for second batch. tongue.gif
BuFung
post Apr 2 2012, 09:49 AM

8,407 posts

Veloster 130k who buying? Might as well buy golf or k5...
stargate8
post Apr 2 2012, 09:51 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 2 2012, 09:49 AM)
Veloster 130k who buying?  Might as well buy golf or k5...
depends lor, younger buyer will go for Veloster, matured buyer will go for K5
Kalist0
post Apr 2 2012, 09:58 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 2 2012, 10:49 AM)
Veloster 130k who buying?  Might as well buy golf or k5...
the SA told me, normally this kind of 'SPORTS CAR' won't be so cheap like cr-z because they get tax exemption. lol i asked him 1.6 is sports car ar? myvi turbo also can tabao lol. 130k, i buy CR-z use 20k put in super charger. notworthy.gif i told him isnt it supposed to be between elantra as 1.8 elantra is 112 only. he was like, no la. different car. veloster more fast, sports car. doh.gif actually i get this alot from Honda salesman too, they keep saying crz is a sports car.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 2 2012, 10:00 AM
caddilac
post Apr 2 2012, 10:00 AM

Elantra will be launched in Taiwan on 9th April, pricing more expensive than Altis 1.8, same price as Altis 2.0 sweat.gif
Elantra std NTD700k, Elantra top NTD750k
Altis 1.8E NTD619k, Altis 2.0Z NTD749k

Added on April 2, 2012, 10:03 am
QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:58 AM)
the SA told me, normally this kind of 'SPORTS CAR' won't be so cheap like cr-z because they get tax exemption. lol i asked him 1.6 is sports car ar? myvi turbo also can tabao lol. 130k, i buy CR-z use 20k put in super charger.  notworthy.gif i told him isnt it supposed to be between elantra as 1.8 elantra is 112 only. he was like, no la. different car. veloster more fast, sports car. doh.gif actually i get this alot from Honda salesman too, they keep saying crz is a sports car.
People have different definition. Sports car may not be a performance car so it may not be fast. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by caddilac: Apr 2 2012, 10:03 AM
BuFung
post Apr 2 2012, 10:17 AM

8,407 posts

Do u guys notice/feel the center aircond blower position are pretty bad? It going to blow ur hand most of the time... =.="
caddilac
post Apr 2 2012, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 2 2012, 10:17 AM)
Do u guys notice/feel the center aircond blower position are pretty bad? It going to blow ur hand most of the time... =.="
So far Sylphy and Forte make me feel that coz their center air vent is quite far apart with each other so nearer to my hand on steering. But Civic is the most obvious one coz the air vent is right behind the steering. sweat.gif
Elantra wise although it is pretty low but it is nearer with each other so not a problem for me. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by caddilac: Apr 2 2012, 10:31 AM
poyol
post Apr 2 2012, 10:40 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 2 2012, 10:17 AM)
wasn't an issue for me during my test drive...
feng yun
post Apr 2 2012, 11:33 AM

Good morning guys,

I test drove both 1.6HS & 1.8 last saturday, for some reason i have lost my passion towards this car. I think because waited too long and too many delay and dissapoinment.

My SA said i will get the car by end of April or beginning of May. But too bad no one can confirm if dark blue is available for 1st batch.

Still cant decide between K5 & Elantra, damn i think i really like Elantra despite everything, kene poison too deep...
SUSryanliew87
post Apr 2 2012, 11:36 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 2 2012, 11:33 AM)
Good morning guys,

I test drove both 1.6HS & 1.8 last saturday, for some reason i have lost my passion towards this car. I think because waited too long and too many delay and dissapoinment.

My SA said i will get the car by end of April or beginning of May. But too bad no one can confirm if dark blue is available for 1st batch.

Still cant decide between K5 & Elantra, damn i think i really like Elantra despite everything, kene poison too deep...
forte icon_rolleyes.gif
caddilac
post Apr 2 2012, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 2 2012, 11:33 AM)
Good morning guys,

If you can afford K5 then why don't you go for it? smile.gif
feng yun
post Apr 2 2012, 11:43 AM

Yesterday went to Kia road show in one U and sat in Forte 2.0, no doubt this car is the best choice in terms of price vs spec but i have to admit that the design already old... Some more K3 will out next year...

Btw check this out:
http://star-motoring.com/News/2012/US-to-p...re-reports.aspx

Added on April 2, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 2 2012, 11:43 AM)
If you can afford K5 then why don't you go for it? smile.gif
Best is to buy both elantra & k5... biggrin.gif in my dream... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by feng yun: Apr 2 2012, 11:51 AM
jasonsot
post Apr 2 2012, 11:52 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(326_3919 @ Apr 1 2012, 05:26 PM)
any1 go for white? i heard white is not metallic colour?
i might be. its not metallic but i think the white gives the car a better illusion in terms of looking bigger.
TSFluidicSculpture
post Apr 2 2012, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Apr 1 2012, 11:58 PM)
anyone check weather the boot have button to open??
There is a button behind the boot to open, it has proximity sensor and can only be unlocked with a key nearby.

The keyless remote has a boot unlock button as well.
Kalist0
post Apr 2 2012, 12:00 PM

119 posts

sonata down optima up lols. camry hardcore ups. vios ups. farte downzz.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Apr 2 2012, 12:02 PM

128 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0180sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:34 AM