128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!

vong
post Apr 1 2012, 03:37 PM

111 posts

What do you guys think of Nissan Latio Sport?
turbocharged
post Apr 1 2012, 03:38 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 1 2012, 03:30 PM)
U have to see how many ppl have that kind of money for a jetta... Next, most ppl prefer a golf...

3rd, jetta is c segment, but that price flooded with all kind of d segment... 

The reasons can continue....... A lot longer...
you're right.

the golf competitor is only 308thp.

while jetta competitor ranges from accord to civic to 508 (1.6 turbo to 2.0 k20a to 2.4 liter engine in uncle car)

1st car in the family usually is a sedan, it has to be safe, so mostly its a jap sedan.
2nd car onwards, for wife to drive or weekend car, it can be 308 or golf, those more exciting car biggrin.gif

but...elantra is only competing with forte, so no worries. laugh.gif
Sunsetwoohlala
post Apr 1 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 1 2012, 02:57 PM)
Every car sure have their pros and cons. Impossible to expect a car to be as stylish as Elantra, as good handling as Civic, as frugal as Altis, as spacious as Sylphy, as fully loaded as Forte all at the same time. You can only find the more balanced one. doh.gif

Added on April 1, 2012, 2:58 pm
I will test the Preve when it is launched but i won't buy it biggrin.gif
Yeah I have confirmed 1.6HS.
Bro u test drive the 1.6 ady not? Not too heavy n sluggish for you?
SA told me if book now need to wait 3..4 months..how to wait la..need car asap hmmm..
ezee123
post Apr 1 2012, 03:45 PM

69 posts

Have to wait so long?? I am letting go my old car next week already.
caddilac
post Apr 1 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 1 2012, 03:36 PM)
smile.gif. Why ppl buy mazda3 hatch back more than sedan? Why ppl buy fiesta hatch than sedan? Why mazda2 hatch back than sedan...? 

List continue again......
Coz their sedan look uglier compared to their hatch.

Added on April 1, 2012, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(Sunsetwoohlala @ Apr 1 2012, 03:38 PM)
Bro u test drive the 1.6 ady not? Not too heavy n sluggish for you?
SA told me if book now need to wait 3..4 months..how to wait la..need car asap hmmm..
I am perfectly fine with forte so elantra should not be a problem. I dont see why i need so much power coz i dun like to accel tat fast. In normal driving i think those excess power reserve is a waste for me. Just like forte i will say it is adequate rather than sluggish. So far only exora cps cant meet my requirement Lolz...
i will test next week.

This post has been edited by caddilac: Apr 1 2012, 03:52 PM
BuFung
post Apr 1 2012, 03:53 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 1 2012, 03:48 PM)
Coz their sedan look uglier compared to their hatch.

Added on April 1, 2012, 3:52 pm
I am perfectly fine with forte so elantra should not be a problem. I dont see why i need so much power coz i dun like to accel tat fast. In normal driving i think those excess power reserve is a waste for me. Just like forte i will say it is adequate rather than sluggish. So far only exora cps cant meet my requirement Lolz...
i will test next week.
U got the answer than....
pmchin
post Apr 1 2012, 04:21 PM

143 posts

any fb user group for this gem out there? ^^ link pls..
ahsam1212
post Apr 1 2012, 04:24 PM

178 posts

Finish .....seems many potential buyer running away from this car d. It would be out of stock fast if it's cheaper by 10k. LOL
feelfree
post Apr 1 2012, 04:40 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 1 2012, 04:24 PM)
Finish .....seems many potential buyer running away from this car d. It would be out of stock fast if it's cheaper by 10k. LOL
I would expect this car selling price is in between RM80k to RM90k, which is around or under Forte 2.0 price, but now seem like the price is well above Forte 2.0 and crossing into Altis 1.8 price range, which is very expensive and not worth the money. One forummer said won't buy a car without VSM, but does the VSM really that important? I used to see a lot big and expensive car with this kind of features involve in accident at Karak Highway, like Estima, Alpha, BMW, Mercedes, Camry, for me, drive safely and logically is the most important.
kenso77
post Apr 1 2012, 04:44 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Apr 1 2012, 04:40 PM)
I would expect this car selling price is in between RM80k to RM90k, which is around or under Forte 2.0 price, but now seem like the price is well above Forte 2.0 and crossing into Altis 1.8 price range, which is very expensive and not worth the money. One forummer said won't buy a car without VSM, but does the VSM really that important? I used to see a lot big and expensive car with this kind of features involve in accident at Karak Highway, like Estima, Alpha, BMW, Mercedes, Camry, for me, drive safely and logically is the most important.
I think many may have anticipated the price to be higher ..... but not as high as what they're asking now for the spec they are giving which is too far apart from Forte
caddilac
post Apr 1 2012, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(feelfree @ Apr 1 2012, 04:40 PM)
Why do you need ABS? Drive safely and logically can prevent you from braking that hard and causing the wheels to be locked. Why do you need airbags? Driving safely and logically can prevent you from having accident and the need to deploy your airbag. Do you agree?
vong
post Apr 1 2012, 05:13 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 1 2012, 05:03 PM)
Why do you need ABS? Drive safely and logically can prevent you from braking that hard and causing the wheels to be locked. Why do you need airbags? Driving safely and logically can prevent you from having accident and the need to deploy your airbag. Do you agree?
lol. I like your comment. You should add in. All those car involved in accident are with BRAKES. Should have get a car without BRAKES. brows.gif
kenso77
post Apr 1 2012, 05:15 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Apr 1 2012, 05:13 PM)
lol. I like your comment. You should add in. All those car involved in accident are with BRAKES. Should have get a car without BRAKES.  brows.gif
That one a bit different .... no matter how safe or logical, you still need brakes to stop, no? blush.gif
vong
post Apr 1 2012, 05:17 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Apr 1 2012, 05:15 PM)
That one a bit different .... no matter how safe or logical, you still need brakes to stop, no?  blush.gif
ahaha. JK nia.
sweat.gif
caddilac
post Apr 1 2012, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(vong @ Apr 1 2012, 05:13 PM)
lol. I like your comment. You should add in. All those car involved in accident are with BRAKES. Should have get a car without BRAKES.  brows.gif
Many people simply dun understand what is an accident. If an accident can be foreseen then it will never be an accident. tongue.gif
stargate8
post Apr 1 2012, 05:20 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

well whenever u drive along the highway, see those luxury cars speeding like no tomorrow
thtan
post Apr 1 2012, 05:21 PM

77 posts

Does anyone have the torque/power curve for the 1.6 Gamma engine on this car? It would definitely explain the sluggishness.. So far I only see the one for 1.8....
vong
post Apr 1 2012, 05:22 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 1 2012, 05:19 PM)
Many people simply dun understand what is an accident. If an accident can be foreseen then it will never be an accident. tongue.gif
Totally agree. Since whatever car is in depreciation value. I would think that get a car with the best safety features at our affordable buying power. thumbup.gif
326_3919
post Apr 1 2012, 05:26 PM

any1 go for white? i heard white is not metallic colour?
kenso77
post Apr 1 2012, 05:32 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(thtan @ Apr 1 2012, 05:21 PM)
Does anyone have the torque/power curve for the 1.6 Gamma engine on this car? It would definitely explain the sluggishness.. So far I only see the one for 1.8....
Here you go:

128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:47 PM