108 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

JayC75
post May 18 2012, 08:29 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

Can the stock D-link router configure as Repeater, while use TPlink 1043ND as main router?
SUSRaikkonen
post May 18 2012, 08:46 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Morning.

Friday is here again.

Let the laggy/kura-kura speed begin.

sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post May 18 2012, 10:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

can i know if unifi installation the installer said need pay RM600 for the outdoor what box installation is it true for semi D?
IwanAGP
post May 18 2012, 10:28 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ May 18 2012, 08:29 AM)
Can the stock D-link router configure as Repeater, while use TPlink 1043ND as main router?
I don't think you can do that from d-link side unless you flash with custom firmware with repeater function. I think you can try WDS function on 1043ND. Use it to connect to D-link's wifi. I think that will bridge them up. Again, you try, I never try before. I only know such feature exists tongue.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 18 2012, 10:13 AM)
can i know if unifi installation the installer said need pay RM600 for the outdoor what box installation is it true for semi D?
Normally the extra charges happened due to anything 'extra'. Normally, extra fibre optics(refer first page for given length, any length extra will be charged accordingly). Besides that, if you requested for special wiring or laying the cable in any sort of casing or over the ceiling. But RM600 sounds to be a lot too much. Discuss with the contractor. If you think it's unreasonable, call up TM and reflect this to them see what explanation they give you. However, bear in mind... If you refused to install, another appointment made will cost you a bomb too. Forget is Rm250 or Rm300 doh.gif
Perhaps rattan can clear you up on this. I've not gone through this. Just telling what I heard from the forumers here nod.gif
Andy72
post May 18 2012, 10:59 AM

106 posts

UniFi connection keeps disconnecting since this morning. Kuchai Lama area. Anyone facing the same?
DrPitchard
post May 18 2012, 11:02 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 18 2012, 10:13 AM)
You might want to reconsider Maxis Fibre Home instead?!?

New package out today, RM118/month ONLY for 10Mbps line!!!!

Shares the same infrastructure as UniFi and offers better value for money.... :-)
aspire2oo6
post May 18 2012, 11:04 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 18 2012, 10:28 AM)
I don't think you can do that from d-link side unless you flash with custom firmware with repeater function. I think you can try WDS function on 1043ND. Use it to connect to D-link's wifi. I think that will bridge them up. Again, you try, I never try before. I only know such feature exists  tongue.gif
Normally the extra charges happened due to anything 'extra'. Normally, extra fibre optics(refer first page for given length, any length extra will be charged accordingly). Besides that, if you requested for special wiring or laying the cable in any sort of casing or over the ceiling. But RM600 sounds to be a lot too much. Discuss with the contractor. If you think it's unreasonable, call up TM and reflect this to them see what explanation they give you. However, bear in mind... If you refused to install, another appointment made will cost you a bomb too. Forget is Rm250 or Rm300  doh.gif
Perhaps rattan can clear you up on this. I've not gone through this. Just telling what I heard from the forumers here nod.gif
No choice unifi slaughter ppl with their "FREE INSTALLATION"

so the contractor just quoted overhead cable RM350 and to install the box higher RM600 due to semi D and non standard installation.

Added on May 18, 2012, 11:05 am
QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 18 2012, 11:02 AM)

Shares the same infrastructure as UniFi and offers better value for money.... :-)
maxis have huge problem its not available in all locations only limited places and sad to say my area do not have maxis fibre coverage

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 18 2012, 11:05 AM
DrPitchard
post May 18 2012, 11:10 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 18 2012, 11:04 AM)

Added on May 18, 2012, 11:05 am

maxis have huge problem its not available in all locations only limited places and sad to say my area do not have maxis fibre coverage
That is not really true actually. Maxis Fibre and TM UniFi is using the same infrastructure network. Hence, if one place is covered by Maxis Fibre Home, it means that TM UniFi is available there. Similarly, if TM UniFi is available there, means that area always has Maxis Fibre Home coverage.... :-)

And up to today, Maxis Fibre Home is available and covering over 1 million homes in Malaysia already....and growing.... :-)
blu3skyr4in
post May 18 2012, 11:11 AM

22 posts

Hello Morning Guys.

I Having a chaging router problem for my unifi 5mb

my BTU is Huawei HG850A model

i wanted to change another router which from Dlink too model also Dir 615 Black color not by TM 1.

i set up the PPPoe and connect the WAN Port Its does't Connect~

but TM Dir615 router its ok...

i feel like something was lock at the huawei BTU.

anyone can help me~kinda frastrated~

Thx for those BiG Big Sifu.
aspire2oo6
post May 18 2012, 11:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 18 2012, 11:10 AM)
That is not really true actually. Maxis Fibre and TM UniFi is using the same infrastructure network. Hence, if one place is covered by Maxis Fibre Home, it means that TM UniFi is available there. Similarly, if TM UniFi is available there, means that area always has Maxis Fibre Home coverage.... :-)

And up to today, Maxis Fibre Home is available and covering over 1 million homes in Malaysia already....and growing.... :-)
before i apply unifi i already call maxis they said unavailable and i already checked with this also my address unavailable
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/hsi/search.asp

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: May 18 2012, 11:24 AM
chan01
post May 18 2012, 11:46 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Andy72 @ May 18 2012, 10:59 AM)
UniFi connection keeps disconnecting since this morning. Kuchai Lama area. Anyone facing the same?
yea same keep getting dced since this morning. Happy garden area.

after dced, it just wont auto recconect back... need to manually reboot the router.

This post has been edited by chan01: May 18 2012, 11:47 AM
g5sim
post May 18 2012, 11:50 AM

5,750 posts

Seri Kembangan postal code 43300. Everything is working fine. I can Farmerama with no problem laugh.gif . Download and Upload at max for 5MB package.
IwanAGP
post May 18 2012, 12:00 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(blu3skyr4in @ May 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
Hello Morning Guys.

I Having a chaging router problem for my unifi 5mb

my BTU is Huawei HG850A model

i wanted to change another router which from Dlink too model also Dir 615 Black color not by TM 1.

i set up the PPPoe and connect the WAN Port Its does't Connect~

but TM Dir615 router its ok...

i feel like something was lock at the huawei BTU.

anyone can help me~kinda frastrated~

Thx for those BiG Big Sifu.
To use with TM, the firmware must be customized. Stock won't support unifi.
Refer www.klseet.com for more information
TakanoKyohei
post May 18 2012, 12:42 PM

959 posts

i have been UNIFI user since last month. changing from steamyx that always no line in my area(somehow the streamyx is crap in my place). i use the default dir 655 router that tm provide to me.

by using this router whenever i on iptv and playing game at the same time my wifi connection somehow will drop and i will lost connection. it happens when iptv is on only.

i use the tp link wr 1043nd and change it into openwrt for my unifi. the speed was stable. the wifi never drop at all..

more importantly i use the usb fan cooler and placing under the router and BTU and both device running cooled without any problem. its been 1 week without any disconnection and also the speed stable raging from 4.78MB to 5.01MB upload and download with ping not more than 10ms into local server(malaysia).

i suggesting that using TP link with openwrt is a great combination as it will cater problem with default unifi router.

so @blu3skyr4in, use third party router link tp link as it cost me rm155 only. the BTU will not be a problem as the router will make the internet job etc etc.

and also for another d link 655 router, you will need to set it up so that it can use to for internet on VLAN500 and also VLAN600 for iptv. i dont think BTU lock the router where you cant use other router because me and some of our friend using third party router that works with unifi.

TSrattan
post May 18 2012, 12:44 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 18 2012, 10:28 AM)
I don't think you can do that from d-link side unless you flash with custom firmware with repeater function. I think you can try WDS function on 1043ND. Use it to connect to D-link's wifi. I think that will bridge them up. Again, you try, I never try before. I only know such feature exists  tongue.gif
Normally the extra charges happened due to anything 'extra'. Normally, extra fibre optics(refer first page for given length, any length extra will be charged accordingly). Besides that, if you requested for special wiring or laying the cable in any sort of casing or over the ceiling. But RM600 sounds to be a lot too much. Discuss with the contractor. If you think it's unreasonable, call up TM and reflect this to them see what explanation they give you. However, bear in mind... If you refused to install, another appointment made will cost you a bomb too. Forget is Rm250 or Rm300  doh.gif
Well it really depends. Usually TM will only charge for cabling insider the house not outside. I have a case where the pole was too far away from house, customer was given an estimation of RM1xxx+ . Brought the issue up to TM, showed some documentations and magic happened. Whole job was done and customer didnt even pay a single dollar.

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 18 2012, 11:02 AM)

Bro this is unifi discussion thread la. Furthermore not every where got maxis. Maxis coverage is so so limited so no point proposing it here.
SUSlogit85
post May 18 2012, 12:51 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ May 18 2012, 12:44 PM)
Well it really depends. Usually TM will only charge for cabling insider the house not outside. I have a case where the pole was too far away from house, customer was given an estimation of RM1xxx+ . Brought the issue up to TM, showed some documentations and magic happened. Whole job was done and customer didnt even pay a single dollar.
Bro this is unifi discussion thread la. Furthermore not every where got maxis. Maxis coverage is so so limited so no point proposing it here.
yah no point for maxis i hate maxis

i prefer unifi any news penang my area
blu3skyr4in
post May 18 2012, 01:16 PM

22 posts

thx Q 2 big big sifu
tZZ
post May 18 2012, 01:20 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ May 18 2012, 12:51 PM)
yah no point for maxis i hate maxis

i prefer unifi any news penang my area
It's a different ball game now. As long as the area has HSBB, any operator can lease it from TM. So there's no such thing as who and who coverage is so limited. As long HSBB is in that area and they are willing to lease it from TM, you can have it.
djhenry91
post May 18 2012, 01:21 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 18 2012, 11:10 AM)

go maxis fibre thread la...here is unifi thread.. doh.gif
stasio
post May 18 2012, 01:30 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ May 18 2012, 08:46 AM)
Morning.

Friday is here again.

Let the laggy/kura-kura speed begin.

sweat.gif
Yea, a bit slow web browsing....atm.

108 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:20 AM