Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

blu3skyr4in
post May 18 2012, 11:11 AM

22 posts

Hello Morning Guys.

I Having a chaging router problem for my unifi 5mb

my BTU is Huawei HG850A model

i wanted to change another router which from Dlink too model also Dir 615 Black color not by TM 1.

i set up the PPPoe and connect the WAN Port Its does't Connect~

but TM Dir615 router its ok...

i feel like something was lock at the huawei BTU.

anyone can help me~kinda frastrated~

Thx for those BiG Big Sifu.
blu3skyr4in
post May 18 2012, 01:16 PM

22 posts

thx Q 2 big big sifu
blu3skyr4in
post May 18 2012, 09:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ May 18 2012, 12:42 PM)
i have been UNIFI user since last month. changing from steamyx that always no line in my area(somehow the streamyx is crap in my place). i use the default dir 655 router that tm provide to me.

by using this router whenever i on iptv and playing game at the same time my wifi connection somehow will drop and i will lost connection. it happens when iptv is on only.

i use the tp link wr 1043nd and change it into openwrt for my unifi. the speed was stable. the wifi never drop at all..

more importantly i use the usb fan cooler and placing under the router and BTU and both device running cooled without any problem. its been 1 week without any disconnection and also the speed stable raging from 4.78MB to 5.01MB upload and download with ping not more than 10ms into local server(malaysia).

i suggesting that using TP link with openwrt is a great combination as it will cater problem with default unifi router.

so @blu3skyr4in, use third party router link tp link as it cost me rm155 only. the BTU will not be a problem as the router will make the internet job etc etc.
and also for another d link 655 router, you will need to set it up so that it can use to for internet on VLAN500 and also VLAN600 for iptv. i dont think BTU lock the router where you cant use other router because me and some of our friend using third party router that works with unifi.
Thx Q big Sifu~

i just got my TP-Link WR1043nd

the new firmware is had intergradted Unifi setting.
i just login and quick setup chose Unifi setting then set the pppoe already able to connect.

port 1 for iptv .my iptv is working too.

Now average get 5mb up down edi~

This post has been edited by blu3skyr4in: May 18 2012, 09:21 PM

0.0396sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:31 AM