108 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V21, GASAK KUASAAAAA

ibnuasad
post Apr 8 2012, 02:58 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

I thought BOT was a good idea...until I read the horror stories of Campro engines failing after a few months of BOT.

But then I read about superchargers...this seemed to be a more viable option smile.gif
AMenzZ
post Apr 8 2012, 03:58 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2012, 02:42 PM)
http://funtastickodesign.files.wordpress.c...ssue_43_web.pdf

Read page 42 - 49 to find out what internals they changed for the Campro CFE.
Thanks... thumbup.gif
I got more inputs..
dares
post Apr 8 2012, 04:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 8 2012, 02:58 PM)
I thought BOT was a good idea...until I read the horror stories of Campro engines failing after a few months of BOT.

But then I read about superchargers...this seemed to be a more viable option smile.gif
If your engine kenot tahan turbo, how can it tahan a Supercharger?
zeone
post Apr 8 2012, 04:38 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2012, 04:10 PM)
BOTs & now Superchargers?
Wow!! rclxm9.gif

However, dun yu guys think it's cheaper, easier, much safer & more peace of mind if...juz get the NEW Preve'...?? rolleyes.gif

Turbo, power, strengthened body, added luxuries...everything 2enjoy...is there!!
In ONE nice piece...c/w Warranty!!
NO sweat.gif sumore...

I kno...I kno... doh.gif
NO kick... blush.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 8 2012, 04:42 PM
V12Kompressor
post Apr 8 2012, 04:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

heh heh.

davidke20
post Apr 8 2012, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 8 2012, 02:55 PM)
ok, nais wan there~ then, where should be start first from all those mods? simple and easy to obtain items? lu punya lubang banyak deras, kasi intro if got lubang to get the parts u wanna get. ofcoz after u become the white mouse and verified satisfied lar~ mauahahahahahahah brows.gif
Waiting for my magician to come up with a good design before I can jump in and mod my car. Standard modification. Want people look at my engine bay also dunno what I modded.

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 8 2012, 02:58 PM)

Force induction WAS a good idea, only NOT reliable IN MALAYSIA. If you happen to go TAIWAN, 9/10 Civics/Lancers are BOT with low boost between 0.2~0.8bar. Why other people no problem? It's because Malaysia mentality always think BOV the louder the better. Always like to tighten the valve so the SQV sneeze loud². Everytime when the turbine start to charge, immediately release throttle, scared people don't know they have a turbine under the hood. With all that kind of sohighness drivers, how can turbo last long? Many was right about the reliability of CAMPUR engine, it WAS not meant for turbo charge, but then the factory specification SHOULD handle any pressure slightly higher than usual. So, supposedly 0.1bar up to 0.5bar is very acceptable level. To play it safe, a metal head gasket to reduce compression ratio is recommended. Again, our Malaysian driber like to bring a spanna go infront turbine there and adjust actuator see how far the original engine can boost. 0.5 bar, then 0.6 bar, then 0.7 bar, then 0.8 bar. Still cannot match an EVO, go back do 1.0bar. You say lar, where got enough petrol to drink with the original injectors? Air>Fuel mixture, engine overheat lar. Poor S4P sure die lar! I know geh, then some smart hole will come out and say add injector to maintain AFR, but then the combustian level also increase at the meantime, metal gasket add already or not? 10.1 compression ratio + turbo charge 1.0 bar? Got enough sohighness or not? You watch how these sohigh call themself pakar in turboing a campur engine lar! See how they drive lar! CCB before the turbine fully kick in already release, why? Show the Peugeot this Persona can sneeze mar. Sei sohigh!

Compare to this 1? brows.gif

Can tahan 1. Don't go high boost. Don't always release pedal just to hear BOV. Don't tighten too much of the BOV. Dont over boost. Dont kacau the actuator. The car can last as long as any other NA CAMPUR

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 8 2012, 04:38 PM)
BOTs & now Superchargers?
Wow!! rclxm9.gif

However, dun yu guys think it's cheaper, easier, much safer & more peace of mind if...juz get the NEW Preve'...?? rolleyes.gif

Turbo, power, strengthened body, added luxuries...everything 2enjoy...is there!!
In ONE nice piece...c/w Warranty!!
NO sweat.gif sumore...

I kno...I kno... doh.gif
NO kick... blush.gif
Dude, you missed out the point. This is a BLM/FL/FLX thread. The enthusiasm of having a BLM, but tune it up to match with latest model. To enjoy the process of seeing a low budget car matching with higher standard car. Can you imagine one day you drive your FLX on the road tapau a Plotong Perve? ph34r.gif

Added on April 8, 2012, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(17osm17 @ Apr 8 2012, 12:22 AM)
tmr morning i go take pix.
Pictures leh? Still waiting yawn.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 8 2012, 06:48 PM
+Newbie+
post Apr 8 2012, 06:44 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 8 2012, 06:01 PM)
Waiting for my magician to come up with a good design before I can jump in and mod my car. Standard modification. Want people look at my engine bay also dunno what I modded.
Force induction WAS a good idea, only NOT reliable IN MALAYSIA. If you happen to go TAIWAN, 9/10 Civics/Lancers are BOT with low boost between 0.2~0.8bar. Why other people no problem? It's because Malaysia mentality always think BOV the louder the better. Always like to tighten the valve so the SQV sneeze loud². Everytime when the turbine start to charge, immediately release throttle, scared people don't know they have a turbine under the hood. With all that kind of sohighness drivers, how can turbo last long? Many was right about the reliability of CAMPUR engine, it WAS not meant for turbo charge, but then the factory specification SHOULD handle any pressure slightly higher than usual. So, supposedly 0.1bar up to 0.5bar is very acceptable level. To play it safe, a metal head gasket to reduce compression ratio is recommended. Again, our Malaysian driber like to bring a spanna go infront turbine there and adjust actuator see how far the original engine can boost. 0.5 bar, then 0.6 bar, then 0.7 bar, then 0.8 bar. Still cannot match an EVO, go back do 1.0bar. You say lar, where got enough petrol to drink with the original injectors? Air>Fuel mixture, engine overheat lar. Poor S4P sure die lar! I know geh, then some smart hole will come out and say add injector to maintain AFR, but then the combustian level also increase at the meantime, metal gasket add already or not? 10.1 compression ratio + turbo charge 1.0 bar? Got enough sohighness or not? You watch how these sohigh call themself pakar in turboing a campur engine lar! See how they drive lar! CCB before the turbine fully kick in already release, why? Show the Peugeot this Persona can sneeze mar. Sei sohigh!

Can tahan 1. Don't go high boost. Don't always release pedal just to hear BOV. Don't tighten too much of the BOV. Dont over boost. Dont kacau the actuator. The car can last as long as any other NA CAMPUR
Dude, you missed out the point. This is a BLM/FL/FLX thread. The enthusiasm of having a BLM, but tune it up to match with latest model. To enjoy the process of seeing a low budget car matching with higher standard car. Can you imagine one day you drive your FLX on the road tapau a Plotong Perve? ph34r.gif

Added on April 8, 2012, 6:38 pm

Pictures leh? Still waiting yawn.gif
lol, I feel you man. I feel you.

When you have a complete recipe from your magician already, please do share with us your results.

As for your body roll issues, have you considered getting ARBs?

Added on April 8, 2012, 6:46 pmHonestly, I've been thinking. Is it feasible to check in an IAFM+ into a BLM?

IAFM+ vs exhaust vs lighten cam pulley stuff

This post has been edited by +Newbie+: Apr 8 2012, 06:46 PM
eidda
post Apr 8 2012, 06:49 PM

666 posts

guy..please help me.. icon_question.gif

my car beside passenger front got "kolam" ready at leg area..
water suspect from aircond..

why this happen?
i worry if my car can 'karat' due to this water. cry.gif
davidke20
post Apr 8 2012, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(eidda @ Apr 8 2012, 06:49 PM)
guy..please help me.. icon_question.gif

my car beside passenger front got "kolam" ready at leg area..
water suspect from aircond..

why this happen?
i worry if my car can 'karat' due to this water. cry.gif
Don't worry bro! All Plotong been through thorough Anti Karat process! Such small water puddle will not rust your ride geh
laugh.gif Kidding kidding Since 2001 Plotong already improved, no longer using normal 225 silicon glue to glue our car. So, less likely will rust that bad.

Only 2 possibilities to have a puddle at the passenger side:

1) Windshield replaced before, but the glue is NOT WELL attached, water leak from windshield
2) Aircon system stuck/condense water pipe bocor

Small mater thumbup.gif No worries, in order to rust you need another few more months. Get it repair now to avoid further water retention.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 8 2012, 07:06 PM
ibnuasad
post Apr 8 2012, 07:19 PM

558 posts

lol laugh.gif

haven't heard of any horror stories of campro + supercharger yet sweat.gif

...maybe because nobody tried it yet...
r3apers
post Apr 8 2012, 07:45 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 8 2012, 07:19 PM)
lol  laugh.gif

haven't heard of any horror stories of campro + supercharger yet sweat.gif

...maybe because nobody tried it yet...
thn i should go try supercharged if had $$$..lolz
V12Kompressor
post Apr 8 2012, 07:46 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Another FC post...

Added on April 8, 2012, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 8 2012, 06:44 PM)

Added on April 8, 2012, 6:46 pmHonestly, I've been thinking. Is it feasible to check in an IAFM+ into a BLM?

IAFM+ vs exhaust vs lighten cam pulley stuff
dont vs,

Fixed version:

IAFM+ & exhaust & lighten cam pulley stuff

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Apr 8 2012, 07:50 PM
eidda
post Apr 8 2012, 07:52 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 8 2012, 07:05 PM)
Don't worry bro! All Plotong been through thorough Anti Karat process! Such small water puddle will not rust your ride geh
laugh.gif Kidding kidding Since 2001 Plotong already improved, no longer using normal 225 silicon glue to glue our car. So, less likely will rust that bad.

Only 2 possibilities to have a puddle at the passenger side:

1) Windshield replaced before, but the glue is NOT WELL attached, water leak from windshield
2) Aircon system stuck/condense water pipe bocor

Small mater thumbup.gif No worries, in order to rust you need another few more months. Get it repair now to avoid further water retention.
ok thanks..tomorrow will go SC..god, still new car got like this.. doh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Apr 8 2012, 07:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

sometimes all these bocor here and there happens due to our roads also. Cant blame on the car entirely.
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 8 2012, 07:56 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

hi anyone know the FC of 1.6SE FLX? want to buy this car
V12Kompressor
post Apr 8 2012, 07:58 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Apr 8 2012, 07:56 PM)
hi anyone know the FC of 1.6SE FLX? want to buy this car
http://www.fuelly.com/car/proton/saga/2012
ibnuasad
post Apr 8 2012, 08:04 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 8 2012, 07:58 PM)
Bru jer nak bg redirect laugh.gif

Maybe TS should put a Fuelly link at the front page icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 8 2012, 08:04 PM
V12Kompressor
post Apr 8 2012, 08:09 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Siapa mau predict how far I can go with that second last bar? tongue.gif
zeone
post Apr 8 2012, 08:15 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 8 2012, 06:01 PM)
...Dude, you missed out the point. This is a BLM/FL/FLX thread. The enthusiasm of having a BLM, but tune it up to match with latest model. To enjoy the process of seeing a low budget car matching with higher standard car. Can you imagine one day you drive your FLX on the road tapau a Plotong Perve? ph34r.gif
Din miss point la, Bro! tongue.gif

Din yu see these words @end of my post...?
"I kno...I kno... doh.gif
NO kick...
blush.gif"

Probly all too abrupt ending... brows.gif
And yup, Personal Satisfaction counts in all we do & achieve... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 8 2012, 08:16 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 8 2012, 08:16 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Added on April 8, 2012, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 8 2012, 08:09 PM)
Siapa mau predict how far I can go with that second last bar? tongue.gif
140km

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 8 2012, 08:17 PM

108 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:07 AM