zeone
post Mar 29 2012, 07:03 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Former...Present...Future...
Interested...Supportive...
Of Sagas (BLM & "descendants") are Members ( official or otherwise) of a Unique Brotherhood!!
Friends are Forever? Ok?
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 29, 2012, 7:07 pmps. Welcome back, Bro ericmaxman!!
Also thks a meg 2Bro dares for a job well done!!

notworthy.gif to Both!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Mar 29 2012, 07:07 PM
zeone
post Mar 29 2012, 11:47 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 29 2012, 10:59 PM)
dang... i was hoping to settle it before saturday  sad.gif
If wanna done very fast, buy item & do outside! rclxm9.gif
If wanna not grow misai, goto smaller SC... tongue.gif
zeone
post Mar 30 2012, 08:05 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi...
Re all the "butthurt" posts/feelings earlier, pleez...
There is REALLY NO BUTTHURT!
Nor shld there ever be...in all we decide & do @ any point in time... thumbup.gif

In short & simple terms...pleez Count Our Blessings!! rclxm9.gif
As a few Bros hv pointed out, too... tongue.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. There will alwaz b newer better cars...
If one feels butthurt each & every time, then be prepared 2b butthurt thru-out yr lives!! doh.gif
zeone
post Mar 30 2012, 08:23 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 30 2012, 08:07 PM)
a bit slow, aren't we?  tongue.gif
Slow? Sorry, Bro ...
Not really slow but late... brows.gif
Juz back fr outstation trip & read missed posts....

A thousand apologies... icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. Still relevant...where & when it's relevant! Like alwaz? Haha! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Mar 30 2012, 08:24 PM
zeone
post Mar 31 2012, 09:05 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Mar 31 2012, 04:42 AM)
Driving Saga FLX for 1 week... and check under the hood today.

Realise the battery terminal... never properly tighten  doh.gif  causing the car the suddenly lose all battery power. head light went off and on back.. everything went off for awhile. lucky engine no stalled. Tightened it. will test it tomorrow. hope really no more missing power issue.  sweat.gif

CVT light, finally appear, jsut for 1 second... after fast and furious from Penang to Alor Star .... lol~ over heated i think. other time the CVT light is off....

AND this is something new... sorry for this. but the car had set down till now. i opened and checked the dip stick for the engine... where is the engine oil? lol~ the stick is like nohting on it.. OMG!!! is this normal? plase advice. maybe i will check it again later when the sun coming up..

and wiper... set to speed 1... tick tick sound when it wipe to the top most.. and back to the original position. does not happen with other wiper speed.... anyone have idea what this problem is???

other then this, the car rides perfectly... 1.3l to 170kph tested. may still rise if no traffic...
Hi!
Battery terminal loose? Presumably disconnected on purpose while awaiting despatch/delivery.
Yu're juz 1 of many such cases! Very common negligence by Pre-Delivery staff!! sad.gif

Dipstick no engine oil level seen? Luckily engine not siezed up!!
Unless case of poor lighting (eyesight? Haha!)...and engine oil still fresh & clean(?)... tongue.gif

Wiper clicks? Loud? If not, then kinda normal...Depends on yr hearing sensitivity2...whistling.gif

170kph? Drive safe, Bro!!
Anything can happen in less than a split second...even tho car is new or thru no fault of yrs!!

Enjoy yr ride!! icon_rolleyes.gif

ps. Good Morning, ALL!!

This post has been edited by zeone: Mar 31 2012, 09:08 AM
zeone
post Mar 31 2012, 10:20 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Mar 31 2012, 09:40 AM)
Good morning,

battery seems to be ok for now, need check again tonite. happy.gif

dipstick, yup, me eye problem...  rclxub.gif engine oil so think like it is not there  sweat.gif need see carefully only can notice.

170kph just for testing, not 170kph the whole way ... lol~ only test on straight road between Pendang and Alor Star. superbly straight.  thumbup.gif
Good & Happy4yu, Bro!! thumbup.gif

As b4, b Happy & Enjoy yr ride!! icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 12:04 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Viva so gud then better consider getting one as city-use car! rclxms.gif

All variants got all those features meh? rolleyes.gif

ps. This is "Hybrid Saga/Viva" thread liao...2in1 thread!! rclxm9.gif
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 12:07 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Happy April Fool's Day, Everyone!! rclxms.gif

ps. Juz dun b on receiving end of prank nia... brows.gif brows.gif
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 12:25 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 1 2012, 12:13 PM)
how about spend whole day in a BMW 7 series and when balik drive back the Saga?

Nvr compare "upwards" wan...sure butthurt wan!!
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
"1 Saga in hand is worth 2 BMWs in showroom"!!!
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 01:11 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 1 2012, 12:27 PM)
Eh? 1 BMW 5 series can buy 7 Sagas  ohmy.gif
Sorry, Bro dares, but yu no comprende my quote liao... tongue.gif

Me mean having 1 Saga which is truly OURS is Better than looking/dreaming of any BMW in the showroom... brows.gif brows.gif
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 03:38 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 1 2012, 11:38 AM)
Viva got flash high beam and wiper wipe-once function also.
Sorry, Bro... notworthy.gif

Me juz chk-ed FL User Manual & CONFIRMED with my 1.3FL Exec Auto...

1. Our Saga has Flash High Beam feature!! thumbup.gif
Pls refer also to Pg 44 ie "The headlights flash when lever is pulled slightly to (1) and will go off when it is released..."
2. Our Saga has "Misting functions" which is similar to "Wiper wipe once"!! thumbup.gif
Pls refer also to Pg 45 ie "Pull the lever towards you and release, the wipers and the washer will operate."

Can other similar FL owners pls confirm? TQ.
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 04:30 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 1 2012, 04:18 PM)
TO ZEONE

Installed the cabin filter. Its FAWESOME! I was ripping off the box and started to think... OMFG, this kind of paper filter is known to be sucker to our engine intake. After took out the original filter and replaced with the new clean cabin filter.... TO MY SURPRISE! There is NO REDUCE in aircon blowing speed. The flow is as good as original(confirm not better, if better means the paper filter is not doing the job). Paper filter is known to absorb evaporates, and that will keep your cooling coil healthy for long² time! Thanks you bro.

Cheers,
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Enjoy yr CLEANER cabin air & resulting much longer cooling coil service interval, Bro!! smile.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 04:42 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 1 2012, 04:27 PM)
The arrogant man does not mean that. I think below should explain it all:

BiBA: When left level were pulled towards driver, windshield washer + wiper activate, when push upwards, only wiper wipe once.
BLM: When right level were pulled towards driver, windshield washer + wiper is activated.(finished)

BiBA: When right level were pulled towards driver and release quickly, it flash the high beam. Repeatedly flashing is easy. To activate high beam, push the level towards the dash board instead. To deactivate, pull the level back to original station.
BLM: When left level were slightly pulled towards driver and quickly released, it flash the high beam. Repeatedly flashing is almost impossible, because pull too hard it will become high beam activation.

Not a BiBA owner, but I drove a few MyBI before, and presume the layout of a BiBA is the same.

Cheers
Now me see...
Sorry cos me no experience in Biba...blush.gif
Tks, Bro...4abv clarification! thumbup.gif

To me, same difference...brows.gif

Why?

Rarely need to flash so fast/so often. whistling.gif
In all honesty, me NVR flashed even 1X since got car! Haha!

For drizzles, Saga function also good enuf. Also the 1st step intermittent wipe is useful when needed. tongue.gif
Moreover, my w/screen treated regularly with RainX...wink.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 1 2012, 04:45 PM
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 05:01 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Apr 1 2012, 03:50 PM)
hey guys,

want to check with you guys what is the below item at the front bonnet on the passenger side (inside engine bonnet)?

its giving annoying beeeeeeeeeee sound. not loud but high frequency tone. the car function as normal as well. currently disconnected the power cable on it.
Hi Bro...

IINM, that is the Buzzer unit that sounds when yu lock/unlock yr car using remote ctrl. rolleyes.gif
To confirm, do yu still hear beeps when yu disconnected the plug to it?
If no beeps, re-connect & try again. tongue.gif

Other Bros: Pls correct me if wrong, ok? Tks in adv. notworthy.gif
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 07:41 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 1 2012, 06:18 PM)
fook saga. brows.gif

viva got so much more feature for a much lesser price whistling.gif

proton~ shakehead.gif
Apr 1st jokes aside, Biba IS gud CITY/Town car! thumbup.gif

NOT created 4hiway/trunk roads use!
Ask the Japs...
Only Msians abuse it... doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 1 2012, 07:43 PM
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 07:54 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

@super_evil_alien :
"No f***** foot rest!!?? How cheapskate can you be Proton? I'm looking for a foot rest now
."

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 1 2012, 07:43 PM)
Brick.
If NOT cheapskate, buy 1 of those sp black hard rubber wheel stoppers & fix it in appropriate location...whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 1 2012, 07:56 PM
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 08:15 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 1 2012, 08:00 PM)
Brick is free...and can use as self defense weapon  whistling.gif
Can b used as brick also!
Our Bro says Proton cheapskate, so he must NOT & kenot be cheapskate, too...rite? Haha!
rclxm9.gif

ps. No offence, Bro...Apr 1st, rber?
No tease No fun! tongue.gif
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 09:27 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 1 2012, 08:28 PM)
house collapse how?

landslide also die la whistling.gif

Everyone dies wan...only when, where & how...? whistling.gif

So, if scared of being killed by others or unknown causes, BEST is to kill oneself!!!! Haha!

Extreme?
Mayb...but like dat NO mystery to when, where & how!!
YU define it!! Haha! rclxm9.gif

ps. Sorry... Still Apr 1st, rite?
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 10:09 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(chancole @ Apr 1 2012, 09:55 PM)
saturday went to KL from ipoh. i was extremely pissed because of tyre noise on highway  doh.gif was using synergy m5 (el cheapo comes with purchase) ... those noise really got me going rage.. i've asked about the stp mastic, the price is sky high for all four wheel arch include worksman ship shakehead.gif
Now wat car uses STP Mastic medium as car underseal...?
Any car that costs same as Proton Saga? whistling.gif

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 29 2012, 08:50 PM)
Just now i saw FLX SE.....
TRUE, most part of the wheel arc is not sprayed with bitumen and exposed compare to BLM/FL....i wonder why Proton so cheapskate want to save at that part... doh.gif
Why?
Only ppl in that line of biznes can explain all that....
The buyers' responsibility to himself is to kno wat he's getting for his $$$$... tongue.gif

Solution?
Suggest get a couple of aerosol cans of STP Underseal and DIY spray arches...tongue.gif
A cheapo solution...? Haha! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 1 2012, 10:26 PM
zeone
post Apr 1 2012, 10:32 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 1 2012, 10:18 PM)
Bro, i understand you...
Last time i drove from Ipoh<->JB, lagi kesian than you, those noise really unbearable, even turn up radio also useless, because more louder the radio, more fatigue my ear will be...

I think one of the cause of harsh NVH is our absorber is harder, when going through those loose tarmac surface, the absorber can't absorb those tiny vibration from the tyre..Our tyre noise mostly is in mid-bass frequency region, one of the prove that i mentioned above.
The main cause of the road noise (as the name itself made clear) is the ROAD itself!!

I've recently driven along a few stretches of NEWLY re-layered NSE hiway. Music fr my FL's radio was as clear as at home!!!
Even at 110kph... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Apr 1 2012, 10:34 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:35 PM