post Apr 7 2012, 06:48 PM

:)
608 posts

everybody so quite today yawn.gif
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 7 2012, 05:39 PM)
if u got extra $ and u wanna improve pickup, will u go for lightened crank pulley first, instead of 421 extractor with new pipes until the end?
Crank/Cam pulley 1st bro. Exhaust not needed, worst case just chop it off from the cats onwards icon_idea.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 7 2012, 06:50 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:48 PM)
Crank/Cam pulley 1st bro. Exhaust not needed, worst case just chop it off from the cats onwards icon_idea.gif
u seconded my thought. so i think i will go for that for my next budget, if any. lalalal~ hahahaha tongue.gif
limadekad
post Apr 7 2012, 06:51 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:48 PM)
how much would it cost to convert engine from 1.3 to 1.6?
V12Kompressor
post Apr 7 2012, 06:57 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

cam pulley effect is instantaneous.

Exhaust, needs more time especially when it comes to the adjustment of the center bullets to achieve the desired setting.
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 7 2012, 06:50 PM)
u seconded my thought. so i think i will go for that for my next budget, if any. lalalal~ hahahaha tongue.gif
Make sure its a trustworthy product. If I were you, the 1st thing will be Air-con pulley, Alternator pulley, Cam pulley, Crank pulley, finally a lighten 1.6 flywheel hook it up, I guess that pretty much my foot work wanted to do. flex.gif If everything goes well, your 0~100 should atleast decrease 1 second!

QUOTE(limadekad @ Apr 7 2012, 06:51 PM)
how much would it cost to convert engine from 1.3 to 1.6?
Sorry don't know, but my "magician" not recommending it. Saying the fuel supply from original 1.3 is not enough. Stroker kit conversion will result in ultra high compression, need colder spark plug also. He's saying once you had the 1.6 crank hooked up, there is no turning back. ECU, piston, conrod almost everything has to be migrated. To have this idea running safe and sound, he's estimating atleast 5~6k initial investment(not include future breakdown/maintenance/upgrades)... shocking.gif So, I already gave up using original block to upgrade 1.6 idea. However, I'll be seeing MAY BE in the future we'll be having halfcut 1.6CPS, then only decide engine swap. (or may be buy a half cut, strip everything down to upgrade my 1.3 so no need to go JPJ endorse)

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 7 2012, 07:09 PM
limadekad
post Apr 7 2012, 08:04 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 7 2012, 07:02 PM)
Sorry don't know, but my "magician" not recommending it. Saying the fuel supply from original 1.3 is not enough. Stroker kit conversion will result in ultra high compression, need colder spark plug also. He's saying once you had the 1.6 crank hooked up, there is no turning back. ECU, piston, conrod almost everything has to be migrated. To have this idea running safe and sound, he's estimating atleast 5~6k initial investment(not include future breakdown/maintenance/upgrades)... shocking.gif So, I already gave up using original block to upgrade 1.6 idea. However, I'll be seeing MAY BE in the future we'll be having halfcut 1.6CPS, then only decide engine swap. (or may be buy a half cut, strip everything down to upgrade my 1.3 so no need to go JPJ endorse)
walawei u got magician shocking.gif
but thats a valid point there... hmm.gif

wait for campro cfe halfcut then drool.gif

This post has been edited by limadekad: Apr 7 2012, 08:04 PM
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(limadekad @ Apr 7 2012, 08:04 PM)
walawei u got magician  shocking.gif
but thats a valid point there...  hmm.gif

wait for campro cfe halfcut then  drool.gif
U don't need that smile.gif there are S4PE bolt on turbo kit ady,quite powderful I see. From my observation, its likely able to chase a D16 VTEC(not TYPE-R nor SiR). I guess CAMPUR engine is still at its beginning development stage, until Plotong able to figure a better torque curve(may be a shorter intake manifold + reverse engine placement,intake infront/exhaust at the back),forge piston/conrod/12krpm balanced crank,then we're in business! Guess can send for GT300 ady!

Added on April 7, 2012, 9:06 pmuser posted image

Now we're talking laugh.gif but I guess the next thing we need to take off is the front bumper ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 7 2012, 09:06 PM
howiechoo
post Apr 7 2012, 09:08 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Apr 7 2012, 06:48 PM)
everybody so quite today  yawn.gif
got a few just done some new ice system and enjoying it...so they wont show up...kekeke
mieza
post Apr 7 2012, 09:20 PM

541 posts

Hi.. I'm in progress to buy the saga. Salesman will handle everything right include car plate no.? Normal plate no how much? Bcoz I need to know if I want special plate no. how much do I need to top up.. Thanks..
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 7 2012, 09:08 PM)
got a few just done some new ice system and enjoying it...so they wont show up...kekeke
Dude,what is the ice cool system they're installing?! Pictures pls sad.gif
dares
post Apr 7 2012, 09:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 7 2012, 08:39 PM)
U don't need that smile.gif there are S4PE bolt on turbo kit ady,quite powderful I see. From my observation, its likely able to chase a D16 VTEC(not TYPE-R nor SiR). I guess CAMPUR engine is still at its beginning development stage, until Plotong able to figure a better torque curve(may be a shorter intake manifold + reverse engine placement,intake infront/exhaust at the back),forge piston/conrod/12krpm balanced crank,then we're in business! Guess can send for GT300 ady!

Hahah the campro engine is not still at it's beginning development, it is actually near the end of it's lifecycle already. Allegedly by 2015 the Campro will be replaced by the Y-family engine, which is still under development with Lotus. But now DEEARRBEE Haicom has taken over, everything is up in the air at the moment.

QUOTE(mieza @ Apr 7 2012, 09:20 PM)
Hi.. I'm in progress to buy the saga. Salesman will handle everything right include car plate no.? Normal plate no how much? Bcoz I need to know if I want special plate no. how much do I need to top up.. Thanks..
Yes your SA can handle for you via a runner. If you didn't pay to choose number, they will get you a number without the number "4" (if you are chinese), if you pay RM200, you get to select a few numbers and they will try to get one of it for you. For extra special numbers eg. 8888, 9999, 6666, you will need to tender your bid.

Ask your SA lah.
mieza
post Apr 7 2012, 10:01 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 7 2012, 09:47 PM)
Yes your SA can handle for you via a runner. If you didn't pay to choose number, they will get you a number without the number "4" (if you are chinese), if you pay RM200, you get to select a few numbers and they will try to get one of it for you. For extra special numbers eg. 8888, 9999, 6666, you will need to tender your bid.

Ask your SA lah.
Alrite thanks..
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 7 2012, 09:47 PM)
Hahah the campro engine is not still at it's beginning development, it is actually near the end of it's lifecycle already. Allegedly by 2015 the Campro will be replaced by the Y-family engine, which is still under development with Lotus. But now DEEARRBEE Haicom has taken over, everything is up in the air at the moment.
That's not what I mean. If u remember Skyline GTR R32 was introduced back in the late 80's, since the beginning developement of RB26, it took about 2 decade to fine tune/improve it. maCAMPRO has been introduced for how long only? 5 years? Lately only Plotong managed to use IAFM to manage torque dip at the crucial 2-3krpm. Let's not forget IAFM is an external equipment built by BOSCH, the actual weakness INSIDE the engine has NOT been iron out. With that, I conclude maCAMPRO is still very young and lots of potential if Plotong able to further develope it.

Added on April 7, 2012, 11:03 pmuser posted image

I mean 1 fine day we'll be able to organize a BBQ outing without even worrying to bring all the tools & utility. Just fork & sausages, we're ready to fire up laugh.gif SAGA rock

This post has been edited by davidke20: Apr 7 2012, 11:03 PM
dares
post Apr 7 2012, 11:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 7 2012, 10:23 PM)
That's not what I mean. If u remember Skyline GTR R32 was introduced back in the late 80's, since the beginning developement of RB26, it took about 2 decade to fine tune/improve it. maCAMPRO has been introduced for how long only? 5 years? Lately only Plotong managed to use IAFM to manage torque dip at the crucial 2-3krpm. Let's not forget IAFM is an external equipment built by BOSCH, the actual weakness INSIDE the engine has NOT been iron out. With that, I conclude maCAMPRO is still very young and lots of potential if Plotong able to further develope it.
IF Proton continues to develop it la. I dunno, you dunno, only Proton and god knows. hmm.gif hmm.gif
ibnuasad
post Apr 7 2012, 11:19 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Terkejut when saw this:

But can't use for flx sad.gif

Added on April 7, 2012, 11:19 pmsource: http://www.proton-edar.com.my/Experience/S...our-Charge.aspx

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Apr 7 2012, 11:19 PM
dares
post Apr 7 2012, 11:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Apr 7 2012, 11:19 PM)
Terkejut when saw this:

But can't use for flx sad.gif

Added on April 7, 2012, 11:19 pmsource: http://www.proton-edar.com.my/Experience/S...our-Charge.aspx
David, good news for you! tongue.gif
davidke20
post Apr 7 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 7 2012, 11:23 PM)
David, good news for you!  tongue.gif
blink.gif what's the good news? Soli my phone too old to show spoiler, and the Plotong Aida website is not showing bcoz of all the applet too haitek for my old foon. Am torch.. Tigger.. Tauke...tongiau... F*ck what's the japanese word again? Testing my car at MEX now! Roar!!!
dares
post Apr 7 2012, 11:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 7 2012, 11:48 PM)
blink.gif what's the good news? Soli my phone too old to show spoiler, and the Plotong Aida website is not showing bcoz of all the applet too haitek for my old foon. Am torch.. Tigger.. Tauke...tongiau... F*ck what's the japanese word again? Testing my car at MEX now! Roar!!!
RM10 labour for old models, including the iswara.

Touge, tew.
r3apers
post Apr 8 2012, 12:01 AM

225 posts

haha...david purposely forget the TOUGE word...lolz...

108 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:02 PM