20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Photography Travel Photography, when travelling meets photography...

Icehart
post Apr 1 2012, 12:25 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 1 2012, 12:18 PM)
biggrin.gif Good thing come with a bit price ma.
How about Canon G1X?
I got LX-3 actually. Suit me liao
But I want to get DA40XS mount with my DSLR - Should be 750g only flex.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 1 2012, 12:33 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 1 2012, 12:25 PM)
I got LX-3 actually. Suit me liao
But I want to get DA40XS mount with my DSLR - Should be 750g only  flex.gif
Pentax user huh.
You bring both out for travel?
Icehart
post Apr 1 2012, 12:42 PM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 1 2012, 12:33 PM)
Pentax user huh.
You bring both out for travel?
DSLR for overseas.
LX-3 for local.

I'm trying to shed more weight off the lens part. But I wonder if lens can be made even lighter considering the new one weight only 52g. hmm.gif
chongkiatz
post Apr 1 2012, 01:00 PM

6,793 posts

i found some solution actually will make me feel not so tired for whole day shooting

By using this , wow it save my energy alot
zstan
post Apr 1 2012, 01:54 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 1 2012, 11:27 AM)
Now already replace my kit lens with tamron , Sooner replace my nissin 622markII to canon 580exII , omg , it will be more tired for me , but what to do , u spend so much on travel , must capture some nice photo as memory right? hahaha  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
My girlfriends just do PHOTOBOOK for our HK trip , when u see back the photo , u will feel that the tiredness is worth !!!
Unfortunately you can only do so (setting up a tripod and remote) if you are travelling by yourself and without much time constraints..if for a group shot I would pass my compact to a passerby and ask them help me shoot can liao.. As long as can see the background slightly and know where is the picture taken, it's ok liao.. These type of shots picture IQ don need too be excellent.. My 2 cents.

QUOTE(yankiat @ Apr 1 2012, 11:33 AM)
this photo oof already.. background sharper than the subject..  blush.gif
Ah well. It's back focused. And street photography not so picky about focusing accuracy one gua? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 1 2012, 12:42 PM)
DSLR for overseas.
LX-3 for local.

I'm trying to shed more weight off the lens part. But I wonder if lens can be made even lighter considering the new one weight only 52g. hmm.gif
Buy the 40mm pancake brows.gif
zeipher
post Apr 1 2012, 03:05 PM

330 posts

1. Your travel itinerary + gear
Hong Kong > Macau. Let's focus on Macau in this post tongue.gif
a200 + kit lens + minolta 50F1.7 + F58 flash (regretted bringing this)

Btw, anyone know if airasia permits bringing tripod as hand carry?

2. Your travel experience
If you wanted to take a lot of travel photos, you need a group that slowly enjoy the journey or a similar interest group and not go to as many places as possible kinda group.

3. Nice places for photo shooting
I say night photography in Macau where the crowd's missing is pretty good if you got a tripod with you. Other than that, there's those historical sites, church, big casinos, market for all kind of photography genre.

4. Tips and skills for travel photography
Noob like me better don't give noob advices laugh.gif anyway, enjoy the trip and don't be too obsessed in taking photos rolleyes.gif

5. Things to be careful or take note
Blood sucking taxis that offer you a round trip around Macau with throat cutting price laugh.gif

6. Last but not least... share your travel photographs here
Don't have awesome photos to share like the others, but here's what I got

stimix
post Apr 1 2012, 03:44 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 1 2012, 02:)
Ya but I think we can focus more on the photographic
Yes what I mean is this thread should be reserved for travel photography and not discusssing on travel tips mah haha. Earlier, the tread like asking for attractions and et biggrin.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 1 2012, 07:21 PM

10,510 posts

@zeipher, whether can hand carry tripod or not mostly depends on airport.
hkenh
post Apr 1 2012, 07:25 PM

384 posts

For Macau, which hotel is recommended for budget travelling???
samlee860407
post Apr 1 2012, 08:55 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(hkenh @ Apr 1 2012, 07:25 PM)
For Macau, which hotel is recommended for budget travelling???
best is still walkover to zhuhai and stay there. zhuhai hotel is very cheap as rm150 can get very very nice hotel d, and for those kind you need to pay for rm300 at least in macau

anyway, for these travel tips question better ask in travel & living forum bah
hkenh
post Apr 1 2012, 08:58 PM

384 posts

hahaha ask here coz got bro just posted about traveling and photography in Macau, i wanna go nice photogenic places so wanna stay near those places in Macau ma. . .
chongkiatz
post Apr 1 2012, 09:25 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 1 2012, 01:54 PM)
Unfortunately you can only do so (setting up a tripod and remote) if you are travelling by yourself and without much time constraints..if for a group shot I would pass my compact to a passerby and ask them help me shoot can liao.. As long as can see the background slightly and know where is the picture taken, it's ok liao.. These type of shots picture IQ don need too be excellent.. My 2 cents.
Maybe its different opinion, by self portrait i can take the angle i like, given a camera to unknown to ask them take wont be too nice for sure, maybe u wan to save as memory then it fine, but sometime u really wanna take with that angle, then u have to do it urself, some ppl will found it annoying because need to setup tripod and so, but if u love capture, then u will enjoy the process haha

Normally ppl is enjoy the trip more than capturing, or maybe just capture 1 or 2 then keep the camera inside bag, but i found that we can capture alot of different thing when we go travel, the building, enviroment, sunset, alOt2 more that malaysia dun have, hehe
TSbeelze_gpwk
post Apr 1 2012, 09:51 PM

632 posts

I don take picture of myself when travelling... unless taking together with my friends... so no issue for me for the need of self portrait.
Ya, if you giv your DSLR to some strangers, they probably dono how to use it also... compact is ok.

It's ok to ask a few Q on travel here... as long as ultimately relate to photography... lol

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 1 2012, 09:25 PM)
Maybe its different opinion, by self portrait i can take the angle i like, given a camera to unknown to ask them take wont be too nice for sure, maybe u wan to save as memory then it fine, but sometime u really wanna take with that angle, then u have to do it urself, some ppl will found it annoying because need to setup tripod and so, but if u love capture, then u will enjoy the process haha

Normally ppl is enjoy the trip more than capturing, or maybe just capture 1 or 2 then keep the camera inside bag, but i found that we can capture alot of different thing when we go travel, the building, enviroment, sunset, alOt2 more that malaysia dun have, hehe
I like to view pictures taken among us after the trip and see the difference in picture style, composition, angle among each other... i guess this is a way to learn from each other as well.
amduser
post Apr 1 2012, 10:13 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 1 2012, 09:25 PM)

not all people have the kind of photographer/artistic eyes to capture all the scenery and moment in the flip of a shutter nod.gif

nei
post Apr 1 2012, 10:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 1 2012, 01:00 PM)
i found some solution actually will make me feel not so tired for whole day shooting
By using this , wow it save my energy alot
havent see this before, let me check:)

Added on April 1, 2012, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(beelze_gpwk @ Apr 1 2012, 09:51 PM)
I don take picture of myself when travelling... unless taking together with my friends... so no issue for me for the need of self portrait.
Ya, if you giv your DSLR to some strangers, they probably dono how to use it also... compact is ok.

It's ok to ask a few Q on travel here... as long as ultimately relate to photography... lol
I like to view pictures taken among us after the trip and see the difference in picture style, composition, angle among each other... i guess this is a way to learn from each other as well.
I will ask somebody who use DSLR to help me to take picture biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nei: Apr 1 2012, 10:41 PM
senyii
post Apr 1 2012, 11:48 PM

519 posts

The strap does reli help...but it will scratch ur camera body at the bottom where u screw it in...but it definitely ease my shoulder..but still I feel tired taking pic whole day...
sniper on the roof
post Apr 1 2012, 11:59 PM

23,414 posts

I just use a no name neoprene strap.. Cost rm10 bucks and best strap ever tongue.gif
Icehart
post Apr 2 2012, 12:10 AM

14,905 posts

QUOTE(beelze_gpwk @ Apr 1 2012, 09:51 PM)
Just activate the live-view mode and give them shoot. smile.gif
TSbeelze_gpwk
post Apr 2 2012, 01:14 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 2 2012, 12:10 AM)
Just activate the live-view mode and give them shoot.  smile.gif
and switch to auto mode...
enriquelee
post Apr 2 2012, 09:07 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(nei @ Apr 1 2012, 10:34 PM)
I will ask somebody who use DSLR to help me to take picture  biggrin.gif
Sometimes i even choose a highend camera user, if can find one around. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:59 AM