sc2 malaysia dying?

evofantasy
post Apr 5 2012, 03:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 5 2012, 01:34 PM)
should i post more juicy stuff? no
why dont we discuss how is boycotting helpful in our growth?
yay for popcorn... go ahead... cool2.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 6 2012, 03:09 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 5 2012, 11:05 AM)
Whoo, man. 7GB. Not for downloading over Yes.

Will grab it when I get home to my UniFi line tongue.gif

Din know about starter edition or else I'd have grabbed it first. Blizzard didn't advertise it on their SC2 main page. Really bodoh of them tongue.gif
starter editions are mainly for SEA poorfags.
there are a lot of LYN sellers that sells and poslaju a copy to you, no need download full game, just patches.

sigh people these days really expect every single bit of info spoon fed to them
The Amateur Working Bee
post Apr 6 2012, 03:22 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 5 2012, 11:03 AM)
Nearby lah. Klang.

In any case, ok lah. Will grab the starter edition first, then buy full edition upgrade when ready.
i live in Klang, bought mine from Condom Man one of the many lowyat forum game seller (if u know who he is, he stop bringing in SC2 thou)

poslaju-ed to my hse, no problem.

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Apr 6 2012, 03:23 AM
fujkenasai
post Apr 6 2012, 02:38 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Apr 6 2012, 03:22 AM)
i live in Klang, bought mine from Condom Man one of the many lowyat forum game seller (if u know who he is, he stop bringing in SC2 thou)

he sold it along with his condom rite brows.gif
so how was it? laugh.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Apr 7 2012, 01:37 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 6 2012, 02:38 PM)
he sold it along with his condom rite brows.gif
so how was it?  laugh.gif
i told him i dont use condom, so no need gimme the free gift LOL
fujkenasai
post Apr 7 2012, 10:49 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Apr 7 2012, 01:37 AM)
i told him i dont use condom, so no need gimme the free gift LOL
aparently he sells a special type of dom dom.

anyway sign0006.gif sign0006.gif for me

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Apr 7 2012, 10:49 AM
nagflar
post Apr 7 2012, 11:28 AM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Apr 6 2012, 03:22 AM)

buy games free condom !! wth . are he encourage underage student have sex also ? shame on him. vmad.gif

back to topic . i not playing sc2 for now . cause this games make me stress . the purpose of games is suppose to be fun to play . not stress to play .

imporve your skill, learn the proper way to play your race . all BS . i not in school anymore . i just play games to fill my time . i not aiming to become progamer .

Diablo 3 come out next month wander how many will still play sc2 ?

This post has been edited by nagflar: Apr 7 2012, 11:33 AM
jeffvip
post Apr 7 2012, 02:35 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Apr 7 2012, 11:28 AM)
buy games free condom !! wth . are he encourage underage student have sex also ? shame on him. vmad.gif
back to topic . i not playing sc2 for now . cause this games make me stress . the purpose of games is suppose to be fun to play . not stress to play .

imporve your skill, learn the proper way to play your race . all BS . i not in school anymore .  i just play games to fill my time . i not aiming to become progamer .

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=297029

some intro
Blizzard have introduced a rather brutal league-system that directly connects your identity and ego with a league. This is probably part of the cause of the ladder anxiety phenomenon in SC2. Another factor is SC2’s focus on 1v1s, which is by far the most emotionally intense form of competition (eliminated in LoL/Dota/CS/etc by focusing on team play), and much of the reason why SC2 has relatively few casual gamers.

Reducing ladder (and tournament) anxiety in general is the main focus of this article. It also touches on related subjects; getting demoted and general lack of enjoyment with the game due to performance pressure.

The approach below is based on affect research and the cognitive-behavioral approach. First is a detailed scientific discussion aimed at those with high ladder/tournament anxiety, who have simply stopped playing - and at the bottom is a TL;DR for everyone. There will be tips to improve, but the main goal of this article is to A) decrease irrational anxiety and B) increase real enjoyment.
Off we go!
heaven
post Apr 7 2012, 03:46 PM

369 posts

Me and my gang still plays 4v4 every Sat in Blitzone, in US Bnet tho, also generally weekday nights in betweens at home, I personally will enter lowyat.net chat room when login.

Well things will be different once D3 comes out tho.

SEA Bnet dying? I dunno.
evofantasy
post Apr 7 2012, 04:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Apr 7 2012, 03:46 PM)
Me and my gang still plays 4v4 every Sat in Blitzone, in US Bnet tho, also generally weekday nights in betweens at home, I personally will enter lowyat.net chat room when login.

SEA Bnet dying? I dunno.
same here, i mostly play on NA with frens queue to the faster queues and a larger variety of players

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 7 2012, 04:29 PM
heaven
post Apr 7 2012, 09:59 PM

369 posts

Me and my gang still plays 4v4 every Sat in Blitzone, in US Bnet tho.

Here's the replay for tonight, every Sat as usual, just some regular replays.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Blitzone_07APR2012.zip ( 752.49k ) Number of downloads: 7
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2012, 10:18 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Apr 7 2012, 11:28 AM)

imporve your skill, learn the proper way to play your race . all BS . i not in school anymore .  i just play games to fill my time . i not aiming to become progamer .

you stress its your problem. all the folks here progamers all day erry day, and you have to follow? bullshit.

i play the game totally at my own pace and having fun, and quite recently got my hybrid reaver. did i stress it out? absolutely not. whole history page of losses in 1v1 until i have ZERO points to deduct? big deal.

its a matter of choice. smile.gif

Added on April 9, 2012, 10:19 am

SEA Bnet dying? I dunno.
ala you always ada gang can never join you guys T^T

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 9 2012, 10:19 AM
amielord
post May 4 2012, 11:10 AM

Greeting everyone, i and my friend just join the sc2 community, for the time being we continuously using the 7 hours guess pass and planning to upgrade to 30 days game card XD.. just that SEA server not merrily enough.. but we still keep enjoying multiplayer feature and pawning each other every night ..
milky
post May 5 2012, 06:12 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys if i get sea version can i play NA or EU server?
john123x
post May 5 2012, 06:15 PM

3,019 posts

its old stuff
chahupping
post May 5 2012, 06:24 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(milky @ May 5 2012, 07:12 PM)
can only play na server if im nt wrong. smile.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post May 6 2012, 03:28 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(milky @ May 5 2012, 06:12 PM)
if you get SEA version, you can play NA server too

not EU thou
Sky.Live
post May 7 2012, 01:48 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I always have fun watching sc2 but stressed out playing it, now i dun even dare to patch my sc2 to login.. guess that..
evofantasy
post May 7 2012, 02:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 7 2012, 01:48 PM)
I always have fun watching sc2 but stressed out playing it, now i dun even dare to patch my sc2 to login.. guess that..
this was discussed a lot in SotG 2 weeks back on how SC2 is becoming a true spectator sport...
for example, how many of us watch soccer and not play it consistently (F1 or any other sport)?
it is always fun to sitll watch and enjoy the game but you jz dun play it tat much =)
Sky.Live
post May 7 2012, 05:58 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 7 2012, 02:39 PM)
this was discussed a lot in SotG 2 weeks back on how SC2 is becoming a true spectator sport...
for example, how many of us watch soccer and not play it consistently (F1 or any other sport)?
it is always fun to sitll watch and enjoy the game but you jz dun play it tat much =)
But at least i know wht I am watching from playing a bit of it.. if not you would be totally lost..

watching pros doing wonderful macro and micros.. then seeing yourself forgotten to build workers or idling there for 5 minutes = ="

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: May 7 2012, 05:59 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:48 PM