sc2 malaysia dying?
Frostlord
Aug 22 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(stimCocain @ Mar 28 2012, 01:05 AM) DIE DIE DIE ?????? NOOOOO !!! Blizz marketing strat is the cause if its dying. most ppl play SC2 are SC1 fans and they port over to SC2 learning curve for SC2 is too hard for newbie, even if they play terran only. this is because no more campaign for toss and zerg. campaign basically serve as a tutorial where in each mission, a new unit/situation is introduced and they teach u the best way to use that unit/overcome the situation. but in sc2 u only get terran campaign. for toss and zerg need to fight with AI/players to learn all the unit str and weakness. i know there is online info about all the unit but reading/watching it online is just not as effective as playing it first hand just my 2c
slickz
Aug 25 2012, 11:30 PM
Used to play at SEA then then it took too damn long me and my sc team started playing on NA.On unifi with no lag.
Came across my first true ******* teammate. He'd attack his teammates if he's not happy with them. I promptly left. The only regret I have is not turning my units against his.
chahupping
Aug 26 2012, 08:58 PM

really? im playing with 5mbps unifi also still gt 1-2 secs delays.
NengBoom
Aug 26 2012, 10:13 PM
I think we should all stick to SEA server and think positive, if we always think Malaysia's Starcraft 2 scene is going to die, eventually it'll die off. We need a "revival". That's how I feel about it, correct me if I say anything wrong.
Quazacolt
Aug 27 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(NengBoom @ Aug 26 2012, 10:13 PM) I think we should all stick to SEA server and think positive, haha no. and f*** my mmr lol. ady suck so bad ady place me in diamond, kena rape, f*** this stupid game lol
GodJesterZ
Sep 10 2012, 10:35 PM
Sc2 NA server lag if play from malaysia ? planning to buy na version
SiewKaiz
Sep 11 2012, 02:43 AM
lag no~ but delay yes~ around 1-1.5/2 sec delay
TruthHurts
Sep 11 2012, 04:54 AM
Wait for the beta SC2 HOTS.. But im not that estatic to get HOTS beta key. Waiting for the full HOTS, imma want the story modes.
GodJesterZ
Sep 11 2012, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Sep 11 2012, 04:54 AM) Wait for the beta SC2 HOTS.. But im not that estatic to get HOTS beta key. Waiting for the full HOTS, imma want the story modes. to play hots do i need to buy wol ?
yuvster
Sep 11 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Sep 11 2012, 08:27 AM) to play hots do i need to buy wol ? Yes
slickz
Sep 11 2012, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 11 2012, 02:43 AM) lag no~ but delay yes~ around 1-1.5/2 sec delay What's that supposed to mean? Lag is delay. There's no delay from what I play, most like 98% of the games. Unifi 10Mbps.
TruthHurts
Sep 12 2012, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Sep 11 2012, 08:27 AM) to play hots do i need to buy wol ? Its the same like Starcraft needed to play Broodwar. So SC2:WOL needed to play SC2:HOTS.
GodJesterZ
Sep 12 2012, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Sep 12 2012, 01:14 AM) Its the same like Starcraft needed to play Broodwar. So SC2:WOL needed to play SC2:HOTS. thx