sc2 malaysia dying?

evofantasy
post Apr 4 2012, 03:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 4 2012, 10:57 AM)
Well, price is too steep. US$60 is a lot of money for it given that I hear the campaign is too short. I've been waiting for price to fall, but since it's release date it never fell.

If Blizzard really want to make money, they should try offering the title at 75% discount sale like Steam. I won't think twice if the game's only RM45, but RM180... Given that Blizzard's owned by Activision tho, Kotick is probably too greedy to even consider...
its nt short at all...
it'll take u around 20-30 hours to completely complete the campaign and other SP stuffs such as the challenges...

the main attraction of SC2 is really the MP...
i have spent like loads of hours on it both alone and with my frens/ clanmates...
it is totally worth the 160bucks i paid for it and i am still playing it with my frens up to today...
evofantasy
post Apr 4 2012, 09:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Mansamune @ Apr 4 2012, 05:09 PM)
I would definitely participate in a tourney with minimal prize pool. Spotgamers is being more than generous imo. Top 16 is very achievable for the lower tier players and what not.

A lot of people don't understand that it takes participation for the prize pool to get bigger. Sponsors would hardly dip their pockets into a bad investment.

The root of the problem here as silk said, is the mindset and perception towards joining tourneys!
i think most of us were nt aware of the sportsgamer recent event as well else u'll see higher turnout.
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2012, 02:50 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(silkworm.zc @ Apr 5 2012, 01:14 AM)
Its advertised on facebook as well their own website . it even has a thread on our SC2 forums as well as lowyat competitive gaming . Foreigners knows about the tourneys , and not malaysians ? Don't get me wrong , im not pointing fingers at anyone , but what im trying to say , alot of Malaysian sc2 players do frequent lowyat.net for guides /updates/tourneys etc, so i believe they have access to such Information
quite a number of ppl which doesnt know about it and granted they are nt active on here or sc2sea...
previous events turn out was pretty decent overall...
i jz found out bout their fb from gneul when he @them n jz liked it lol...

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:35 AM)
Evofantasy - Aeco/ Ecosoul: we all boycott sportgamer wut
Evofantasy - Aeco/ Ecosoul: lolx

ooh scandal
./popcorn
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2012, 10:59 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 5 2012, 10:45 AM)
Idk, I'm only willing to buy online, and that's how much Blizzard's online download edition costs. Don't want to go to shops to buy games anymore, last time I went tro SS2 to buy a game from TSB I kena sangkut in two hour traffic jam, have problem finding parking, and nearly kena sangkut when going home because I parked my car in an area that was going to have pasar malam (seriously? pasar malam in an area with nasty congestion and parking problem? WTF is MPPJ thinking!?!).

TSB's online store is no better. Have to fax in IC to verify account first. Hello! How many people have fax machine at home!
where are u at? i think loads of shops still sells it rite? at least at subang...
else jz get it from any LYN seller...
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2012, 03:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Apr 5 2012, 01:34 PM)
should i post more juicy stuff? no
why dont we discuss how is boycotting helpful in our growth?
yay for popcorn... go ahead... cool2.gif
evofantasy
post Apr 7 2012, 04:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Apr 7 2012, 03:46 PM)
Me and my gang still plays 4v4 every Sat in Blitzone, in US Bnet tho, also generally weekday nights in betweens at home, I personally will enter lowyat.net chat room when login.

Well things will be different once D3 comes out tho.

SEA Bnet dying? I dunno.
same here, i mostly play on NA with frens queue to the faster queues and a larger variety of players

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 7 2012, 04:29 PM
evofantasy
post May 7 2012, 02:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ May 7 2012, 01:48 PM)
I always have fun watching sc2 but stressed out playing it, now i dun even dare to patch my sc2 to login.. guess that..
this was discussed a lot in SotG 2 weeks back on how SC2 is becoming a true spectator sport...
for example, how many of us watch soccer and not play it consistently (F1 or any other sport)?
it is always fun to sitll watch and enjoy the game but you jz dun play it tat much =)
evofantasy
post Jul 6 2012, 01:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jul 6 2012, 12:28 PM)
You know what? I think I want to give up already. I play multiplayer, all the other players are unprofessional, even going as far as sabotaging their own allies, calling new players names, and when I do them a favor by walling off the exit and give them control, they tell me to go die, and then send my SCV to attack own base.

I have a depression problem to deal with already. I don't need to deal with these kinds of a-holes to ruin my life further.
lol, i dun play pub for multiplayer so yeah...

0.0192sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:52 AM