9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

sc2 malaysia dying?

mollymurder
post May 23 2012, 12:15 PM

45 posts

hmm havent play for almost 3 months now busy with new work blardyshit..planning to sell off my sc2 account..duno rm100 can get onot -.-
gengka
post May 23 2012, 03:18 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mollymurder @ May 23 2012, 12:15 PM)
hmm havent play for almost 3 months now busy with new work blardyshit..planning to sell off my sc2 account..duno rm100 can get onot -.-
if it's KR/TW server version i am interested lol
mollymurder
post May 23 2012, 04:01 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(gengka @ May 23 2012, 04:18 PM)
if it's KR/TW server version i am interested lol
support sea games all the way biggrin.gif
jeffvip
post May 23 2012, 04:12 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ May 23 2012, 11:12 AM)
Well, haven't tried playing online again after failing to find a match in practice league. Now trying to finish out campaign mode first. Already 21/26, so won't be long, most likely finished by weekend. Then will start playing online.

Though, I'm very noob when playing RTS online one. Last time go play SC:BW during college years, keep getting pwned by classmates.
prepare to be pawned more tongue.gif

my friends is kinda good with games and played BW quite a few times in the past. Unfortunately, he stuck at bronze now and finally given up after failed to win a match in SC2 after few months
dino lim
post May 24 2012, 02:09 AM

any1 sell sc2 here?
RAMChYLD
post May 24 2012, 01:00 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(dino lim @ May 24 2012, 02:09 AM)
any1 sell sc2 here?
Just get the starter kit from Blizzard (see other thread), and then sign up for a free Battle.Net account. That will give you the ability to play the first five campaign missions free. Then, when you're satisfied, just buy a game key from Blizzard's Battle.Net store to unlock full game, no re-download needed.

If you need DVD (the free download uses legal torrent, you're screwed if you're on Jaring BB, Digi Discover Day or Screamyx), get in contact with Djinn, he's the boss of the Gamers Hideout stores which is selling the game cheaper than other stores.

Thinking about it tho, I'm wondering why Blizzard don't just give the CD away for free and make you buy a RM180 game card with the key instead? After all, you can borrow the CD and install it (the CD installer is exactly the same one as Blizzard put on download), and it will let you play the first 5 missions for free without a key...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 24 2012, 01:04 PM
sora88
post May 27 2012, 01:09 AM

Anyone still active in multiplayer?Thinking of playing back Sc2, was inactive for 5 seasons..need some training kaki with me.Anyone up for friendly games?
chahupping
post May 27 2012, 03:18 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(sora88 @ May 27 2012, 02:09 AM)
Anyone still active in multiplayer?Thinking of playing back Sc2, was inactive for 5 seasons..need some training kaki with me.Anyone up for friendly games?
I will be playing alot after my exam this week, which server do u play?
guess19
post May 27 2012, 09:03 PM

206 posts

ez bro. its dead/
sora88
post May 27 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(chahupping @ May 27 2012, 03:18 PM)
I will be playing alot after my exam this week, which server do u play?
Depends..if cant find game in SEA can always go for US but i need 2 train up 1st. Ok, then after ur exam we can go for some 2v2.
Add me up, SickSlick 655.

QUOTE(guess19 @ May 27 2012, 09:03 PM)
ez bro. its dead/
doh.gif Well its probably most of the players went to diablo 3 for vacation or no stomach for competitve gaming. Sc2 is the best RTS out there, its deserves more than this.

This post has been edited by sora88: May 27 2012, 10:56 PM
jeffvip
post May 28 2012, 10:15 AM

134 posts

Start to grow bored with D3, planning to make a return to SC

If you need some 1v1 training, add me in SEA

jeffvip 924
RAMChYLD
post May 28 2012, 02:59 PM

1,715 posts

Looks like I can't switch to Asia server :/

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 28 2012, 03:10 PM
sora88
post May 29 2012, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(jeffvip @ May 28 2012, 10:15 AM)
Start to grow bored with D3, planning to make a return to SC

If you need some 1v1 training, add me in SEA

jeffvip 924
Added, man, 1v1 like gotten tougher than i last played.

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ May 28 2012, 02:59 PM)
Looks like I can't switch to Asia server :/
u using US version?Tried the region option be4 at login screen?
The Amateur Working Bee
post May 29 2012, 10:01 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(sora88 @ May 27 2012, 10:43 PM)
Depends..if cant find game in SEA can always go for US but i need 2 train up 1st. Ok, then after ur exam we can go for some 2v2.
Add me up, SickSlick 655.
doh.gif  Well its probably most of the players went to diablo 3 for vacation or no stomach for competitve gaming. Sc2 is the best RTS out there, its deserves more than this.
best RTS, still a game

Diablo 3 was anticipated as much as SC2 back then, your point is?

game are made to play, dont forget the reason what games are for

i still love SC2, but for now i want to play D3 with my friends, most of my friends bought D3 but not SC2

that alone is a valid reason for me to spend more time on D3 than SC2
Enjoise
post May 29 2012, 10:53 PM

462 posts

D3 is pretty boring now. easily max level & last difficulty retard max hard.

maybe gonna rollback to sc2 since bw players coming in
cant wait to see wt flash,bisu,jd has to offer xD

sora88
post May 30 2012, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ May 29 2012, 10:01 PM)
best RTS, still a game

Diablo 3 was anticipated as much as SC2 back then, your point is?

game are made to play, dont forget the reason what games are for

i still love SC2, but for now i want to play D3 with my friends, most of my friends bought D3 but not SC2

that alone is a valid reason for me to spend more time on D3 than SC2
Well,u misunderstood, I was not even burning D3. I love D3 as much as u love SC2. Who doesn't love vacations? biggrin.gif
My point relating to the topic, why SC2 in msia is dying, like any new game release there's always player migration.
And SC2 is a "competitve game" (GSL,IPL etc) and most player oso quit because of ladder pressure.
That's was wat I was trying to point out.

In the end, It is still ur personal opinion, on the other hand SC 2' PvP is my personal enjoyment. XOXO
jeffvip
post May 30 2012, 09:08 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(sora88 @ May 30 2012, 08:18 AM)
Well,u misunderstood, I was not even burning D3. I love D3 as much as u love SC2. Who doesn't love vacations?  biggrin.gif
My point relating to the topic, why SC2 in msia is dying, like any new game release there's always player migration.
And SC2 is a "competitve game" (GSL,IPL etc) and most player oso quit because of ladder pressure.
That's was wat I was trying to point out.

In the end, It is still ur personal opinion, on the other hand SC 2' PvP is my personal enjoyment. XOXO
I reach D3 Hell, nothing to push me to continue the game from here on-wards. "Join a party, kitting, cast spell and change gear" is all I need to do. Nothing excited me anymore in D3. (I doubt D3 PvP fun sustainability anyway) RM175 for 2wks. While my SC2 RM200 never failed to excite me for almost 2 years now. I'm coming back to you, my SC2

I will say "ladder pressure in 1v1" is the majority reason why ppl quit is very true. But the ladder 1v1 is what keep all the player playing the games now. My friends who only play team games have quit-ed SC2 ages ago. Some might complain bout the lack of interactive in bnet while some on the extremely broken game (I'm referring to Protoss) but it is still the best adrenaline pumping game after BW. Just ignore the MU that I don't like by going all-in vs P and play the macro games with T and Z

sora88, is that your ID in SC?
sora88
post May 30 2012, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(jeffvip @ May 30 2012, 09:08 AM)
I reach D3 Hell, nothing to push me to continue the game from here on-wards. "Join a party, kitting, cast spell and change gear" is all I need to do. Nothing excited me anymore in D3. (I doubt D3 PvP fun sustainability anyway) RM175 for 2wks. While my SC2 RM200 never failed to excite me for almost 2 years now. I'm coming back to you, my SC2
I will say "ladder pressure in 1v1" is the majority reason why ppl quit is very true. But the ladder 1v1 is what keep all the player playing the games now. My friends who only play team games have quit-ed SC2 ages ago. Some might complain bout the lack of interactive in bnet while some on the extremely broken game (I'm referring to Protoss) but it is still the best adrenaline pumping game after BW. Just ignore the MU that I don't like by going all-in vs P and play the macro games with T and Z
sora88, is that your ID in SC?
My ID in SC is SickSlick 655, I already added u jeff. I'll most likely be on 2nite, in need of more training, rclxub.gif early morning got pawned 4 times already in 1v1.
jeffvip
post May 30 2012, 10:50 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(sora88 @ May 30 2012, 09:28 AM)
My ID in SC is SickSlick 655, I already added u jeff. I'll most likely be on 2nite, in need of more training,  rclxub.gif  early morning got pawned 4 times already in 1v1.
I'm not sure tonight I will be on9 or not. If I will, it will be very late.

For the winning %, Is ok, try look at my 'recent matchup'. b4 D3, I think i won 70% or more per day but after D3, i won 0%.
RAMChYLD
post May 30 2012, 04:57 PM

1,715 posts

I'm giving up on Multiplayer. These people surely cheating.

How can they amass so much resources in so short time.

Mine keeps saying need more minerals. They already come attack with banshees... Just no way.

You start with only 50 minerals and 5 SCVs.

I have to keep pumping SCV until I have one for each mineral.

Then I have to pump money into supply depots, which is 100 minerals each

Then by the time I have two supply depots, I can only start building a barrack.

By that time opponent already has banshees.

This is not logical.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 30 2012, 05:00 PM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0316sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:43 PM