sc2 malaysia dying?

Frostlord
post Aug 22 2012, 04:59 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(stimCocain @ Mar 28 2012, 01:05 AM)
DIE DIE DIE ?????? NOOOOO !!!
Blizz marketing strat is the cause if its dying. most ppl play SC2 are SC1 fans and they port over to SC2

learning curve for SC2 is too hard for newbie, even if they play terran only. this is because no more campaign for toss and zerg.
campaign basically serve as a tutorial where in each mission, a new unit/situation is introduced and they teach u the best way to use that unit/overcome the situation. but in sc2 u only get terran campaign. for toss and zerg need to fight with AI/players to learn all the unit str and weakness. i know there is online info about all the unit but reading/watching it online is just not as effective as playing it first hand

just my 2c
slickz
post Aug 25 2012, 11:30 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Used to play at SEA then then it took too damn long me and my sc team started playing on NA.On unifi with no lag.

Came across my first true ******* teammate. He'd attack his teammates if he's not happy with them. I promptly left. The only regret I have is not turning my units against his.
chahupping
post Aug 26 2012, 08:58 PM

137 posts

really? im playing with 5mbps unifi also still gt 1-2 secs delays.
NengBoom
post Aug 26 2012, 10:13 PM

I think we should all stick to SEA server and think positive, if we always think Malaysia's Starcraft 2 scene is going to die, eventually it'll die off. We need a "revival". That's how I feel about it, correct me if I say anything wrong.
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2012, 09:44 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(NengBoom @ Aug 26 2012, 10:13 PM)
I think we should all stick to SEA server and think positive,
haha no.

and f*** my mmr lol. ady suck so bad ady place me in diamond, kena rape, f*** this stupid game lol
GodJesterZ
post Sep 10 2012, 10:35 PM

1,542 posts

Sc2 NA server lag if play from malaysia ?
planning to buy na version
SiewKaiz
post Sep 11 2012, 02:43 AM

304 posts

lag no~ but delay yes~ around 1-1.5/2 sec delay
TruthHurts
post Sep 11 2012, 04:54 AM

653 posts

Wait for the beta SC2 HOTS.. But im not that estatic to get HOTS beta key. Waiting for the full HOTS, imma want the story modes.

GodJesterZ
post Sep 11 2012, 08:27 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Sep 11 2012, 04:54 AM)
Wait for the beta SC2 HOTS.. But im not that estatic to get HOTS beta key. Waiting for the full HOTS, imma want the story modes.

rclxms.gif

to play hots do i need to buy wol ?
yuvster
post Sep 11 2012, 04:39 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Sep 11 2012, 08:27 AM)
Yes
slickz
post Sep 11 2012, 07:27 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 11 2012, 02:43 AM)
lag no~ but delay yes~ around 1-1.5/2 sec delay
What's that supposed to mean? Lag is delay. There's no delay from what I play, most like 98% of the games. Unifi 10Mbps.
TruthHurts
post Sep 12 2012, 01:14 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Sep 11 2012, 08:27 AM)
Its the same like Starcraft needed to play Broodwar. So SC2:WOL needed to play SC2:HOTS.

GodJesterZ
post Sep 12 2012, 08:22 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Sep 12 2012, 01:14 AM)
Its the same like Starcraft needed to play Broodwar. So SC2:WOL needed to play SC2:HOTS.
thx

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0168sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:07 AM