Evofantasy - Aeco/ Ecosoul: lolx

ooh scandal
Captain obvious pls enlighten me bout this... rclxub.gif
jeffvip
post Apr 7 2012, 02:35 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Apr 7 2012, 11:28 AM)
buy games free condom !! wth . are he encourage underage student have sex also ? shame on him. vmad.gif
back to topic . i not playing sc2 for now . cause this games make me stress . the purpose of games is suppose to be fun to play . not stress to play .

imporve your skill, learn the proper way to play your race . all BS . i not in school anymore .  i just play games to fill my time . i not aiming to become progamer .

Diablo 3 come out next month wander how many will still play sc2 ?
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=297029

some intro
Blizzard have introduced a rather brutal league-system that directly connects your identity and ego with a league. This is probably part of the cause of the ladder anxiety phenomenon in SC2. Another factor is SC2’s focus on 1v1s, which is by far the most emotionally intense form of competition (eliminated in LoL/Dota/CS/etc by focusing on team play), and much of the reason why SC2 has relatively few casual gamers.

Reducing ladder (and tournament) anxiety in general is the main focus of this article. It also touches on related subjects; getting demoted and general lack of enjoyment with the game due to performance pressure.

The approach below is based on affect research and the cognitive-behavioral approach. First is a detailed scientific discussion aimed at those with high ladder/tournament anxiety, who have simply stopped playing - and at the bottom is a TL;DR for everyone. There will be tips to improve, but the main goal of this article is to A) decrease irrational anxiety and B) increase real enjoyment.
Off we go!
jeffvip
post May 22 2012, 03:39 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ May 22 2012, 12:48 PM)
Well, tried to connect 1v1 practice league, but no players  hmm.gif  Mine is the NA client, because buy online...
Hopefully. Otherwise I'll just play base game for a while.
nobody play practice league nowadays. Go straight to 'Find Match'. For beginner, NA server is the easiest server to play.

Expect losses though, level of SC skill is higher compare to the other game. Example like me, playing Diablo for 1 week then comeback to SC, get totally owned. I cannot imagine how I'm gonna compete with others again in battle net if I'm going for months-long holiday
jeffvip
post May 23 2012, 09:09 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ May 23 2012, 12:27 AM)
It's definitely getting my commitment, I've even stopped playing TF2 temporarily while playing it.

I paid RM180 for it, not going to let the RM180 go to waste  biggrin.gif
how is your win rates now? Everyday how many games u played? I mean 1v1 'Find Match'
jeffvip
post May 23 2012, 04:12 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ May 23 2012, 11:12 AM)
Well, haven't tried playing online again after failing to find a match in practice league. Now trying to finish out campaign mode first. Already 21/26, so won't be long, most likely finished by weekend. Then will start playing online.

Though, I'm very noob when playing RTS online one. Last time go play SC:BW during college years, keep getting pwned by classmates.
prepare to be pawned more tongue.gif

my friends is kinda good with games and played BW quite a few times in the past. Unfortunately, he stuck at bronze now and finally given up after failed to win a match in SC2 after few months
jeffvip
post May 28 2012, 10:15 AM

134 posts

Start to grow bored with D3, planning to make a return to SC

If you need some 1v1 training, add me in SEA

jeffvip 924
jeffvip
post May 30 2012, 09:08 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(sora88 @ May 30 2012, 08:18 AM)
Well,u misunderstood, I was not even burning D3. I love D3 as much as u love SC2. Who doesn't love vacations?  biggrin.gif
My point relating to the topic, why SC2 in msia is dying, like any new game release there's always player migration.
And SC2 is a "competitve game" (GSL,IPL etc) and most player oso quit because of ladder pressure.
That's was wat I was trying to point out.

In the end, It is still ur personal opinion, on the other hand SC 2' PvP is my personal enjoyment. XOXO
I reach D3 Hell, nothing to push me to continue the game from here on-wards. "Join a party, kitting, cast spell and change gear" is all I need to do. Nothing excited me anymore in D3. (I doubt D3 PvP fun sustainability anyway) RM175 for 2wks. While my SC2 RM200 never failed to excite me for almost 2 years now. I'm coming back to you, my SC2

I will say "ladder pressure in 1v1" is the majority reason why ppl quit is very true. But the ladder 1v1 is what keep all the player playing the games now. My friends who only play team games have quit-ed SC2 ages ago. Some might complain bout the lack of interactive in bnet while some on the extremely broken game (I'm referring to Protoss) but it is still the best adrenaline pumping game after BW. Just ignore the MU that I don't like by going all-in vs P and play the macro games with T and Z

sora88, is that your ID in SC?
jeffvip
post May 30 2012, 10:50 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(sora88 @ May 30 2012, 09:28 AM)
My ID in SC is SickSlick 655, I already added u jeff. I'll most likely be on 2nite, in need of more training,  rclxub.gif  early morning got pawned 4 times already in 1v1.
I'm not sure tonight I will be on9 or not. If I will, it will be very late.

For the winning %, Is ok, try look at my 'recent matchup'. b4 D3, I think i won 70% or more per day but after D3, i won 0%.
jeffvip
post May 31 2012, 08:20 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ May 31 2012, 05:18 AM)
Idk lah. Still not logical, right? One supply depot can support how many unit? 9 only?

Forget it. I'm quitting. Just counted three diff ppl ganging up on me. Bringing back bad memories of my school days where I'm constantly bullied.

Excuse me. I'm going to curl up somewhere and cry now.
Really? Did you watch replays? Or you can send us the replay here. We can determine very quickly whether they are cheating or not.

Btw, there are some style which can get u a very fast banshee; ie gas first with proxy starport
jeffvip
post Jun 1 2012, 04:05 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ May 31 2012, 09:42 PM)
Yalah. I've been thinking over it, and maybe I'll go play again once in a while. Have to practice a lot and stay at the bottom rank for a long, long time...
go to youtube. type starcraft 2. thumbup.gif

0.0214sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:30 AM