QUOTE(starz92 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:24 PM)
I hope so la..But if boarder line like 48 or 49, it is cause of this error I made Business ACCA V8, Global Body for Professional Accountants
Business ACCA V8, Global Body for Professional Accountants
Dec 11 2012, 10:47 PM
1,501 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Dec 11 2012, 11:11 PM
Dec 11 2012, 11:33 PM
Dec 12 2012, 09:33 AM
Dec 12 2012, 06:54 PM
How was P1 this sem?
Dec 14 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Grevade @ Dec 14 2012, 11:29 AM) May I ask where do you guys get your notes and past year paper? Are there bookshops that sell the photocopy version? No photocopy version for sale. It's illegal. You can borrow a book to photostat if you really want.Do you guys use the textbooks like bpp? Is it good? Thanks Past papers available on ACCA website. A lot of people use BPP also. Guess it must be pretty decent. Another option is to head to garage sale, sometimes got people unloading their ACCA books. Or can try asking seniors from this thread. |
Dec 15 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(automan @ Dec 15 2012, 12:41 AM) Hi Yee, I'm part timer too...I'm planning to self study also but not too sure what material to use.. Past year question is damn important. If you practice them all your chances of passing increases greatly.Usually what material you used for studies? Are you depend on the ACCA past year question? QUOTE(Neptern @ Dec 15 2012, 03:25 AM) Not trying to pour cold water or anything but i feel that ACCA is a very specialised exam and attending classes would help greatly in helping you pass.Learning exam techniques and key focused topics should work hand in hand with self study.Paying a few hunderd ringgit(depends on where you study)is definitely worth it. I agree that attending classes will help, but I don't think greatly. It depends on which lecturer/subject/yourself. Stuff like F4, F8, P1, P3 I feel that I learn more from self-studying than I did in class. Most of the time you would still be self studying anyways so where not just take that extra step to make life easier Also, just want to add, Sunway Uni' fees is very much higher than any other institution outside But of course, to each his own. This post has been edited by nick67: Dec 15 2012, 09:46 AM |
Dec 15 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(shiling87 @ Dec 15 2012, 05:32 PM) Hi all, I'm newbie here. Been under Goh. He's dedicated but can get boring at times because he mostly reads from textbook and elaborates on the points only. But it's theory paper so maybe its supposed to be boring I would like to get some opinion for P1 lecturers. Mr Philip Woo, Mr Goh which 1 is good? Or you guys have any recommendations? Thanks in advance! |
Dec 15 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(shiling87 @ Dec 15 2012, 07:08 PM) Then do u think is possible to self study instead of go for d classes? It's possible. I skipped most of the lectures but I attend the revision because he claims he can predict 100% for finals. I still remember what he said "I can tell you what will come out, I can even tell you how it will come out. If don't come out I will be waiting in my office after your exams" Then just attend d revision class before final. In the end didn't come out. I bumped into him and we were talking and I brought up the issue casually like "eh..the tips didn't come out this round" and he replied "yalor, didn't come out". Damn chill. Haha. Anyway, if you can afford class then do attend as you can learn the exam techniques and go through passed years with a lecturer. If not you definitely can self study it as I feel ethics is mostly common sense. I myself barely studied for the paper. |
Dec 15 2012, 09:10 PM
Dec 16 2012, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(jloydjay @ Dec 16 2012, 01:24 AM) Sorry I don't know if I can post this here, but I would like to ask, is it okay to buy those textbooks which are previous years? Because the latest ones are very expensive, so I'm wondering if the second hand ones are as good. Thanks:) I would say depends on the subjects. Some subjects don't change much at all. Some like tax gets updated quite regularly. |
Dec 16 2012, 07:55 PM
Dec 16 2012, 08:59 PM
Dec 17 2012, 11:46 AM
From the mere 3 hours I was under Spencer I can tell he is good, or at least much better in comparison to Andrew Pang. I really have no idea why Andrew Pang came recommended for P5 when all he does is calculations only.
Dec 22 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(silentweirdo88 @ Dec 22 2012, 10:47 PM) are the kasturi lecturers for f4 f5 f6 in petaling jaya as good as those in the kl campus? i want to join the kl campus but its quite far and tiring to take the train, can i get some feedback please, Whatever you feel is best, go for it.and also, which is better to take full time class or part time class? i have trouble concentrating in class in the morning always fall asleep, just thought maybe its better to go at night You feel tiring to take train to kl, then study at PJ, it's good also. Can't concentrate in mornings, then go at night. Simple only. |
Dec 23 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(silentweirdo88 @ Dec 23 2012, 09:01 AM) thank you for the reply, do u think its a good idea to work and study at the same time or will it be too much of a burden? To me, I feel it's very difficult and you will require hell lotsa determination and hard work. Work weekdays, then weekend go classes. Leaves have to save for exam periods also. If you have a choice then I would suggest focusing on graduating before starting work. |
Dec 24 2012, 11:32 AM
Dec 26 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(silentweirdo88 @ Dec 26 2012, 01:12 PM) Hi, kasturi will be providing me the lecture notes and practice question but they also sell the GTG text book and revision kit, should i buy the buy the GTG text book and revision kit also? or are the lecture notes and practice question enough already? lecture notes will be enough. But if you are hardworking you will buy and read up more. |
Dec 31 2012, 07:25 PM
Dec 31 2012, 08:19 PM