Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

cactus1
post Oct 9 2012, 10:37 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(bxblade @ Oct 7 2012, 07:52 AM)
that's y I ask if he sure about it or not, or maybe he got special offer from bsn tongue.gif
By arguing here, why not u call the bank directly to enquire?

Normally, one only allowed 80 % available credit limit for balance transfer.
bxblade
post Oct 9 2012, 04:44 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cactus1 @ Oct 9 2012, 10:37 AM)
By arguing here, why not u call the bank directly to enquire?

Normally, one only allowed 80 % available credit limit for balance transfer.
no point to call since its already stated in the BSN website, I just want to know if he got special promo whistling.gif
shalzkasbsp
post Oct 9 2012, 06:16 PM

355 posts

hi all, wat is the best cc to take for a BT now? need to transfer some credit from Bank A due to sticky situation from a vendor i purchased from...

forgot to charge me EPP and now i have to pay intrest.. but they agreed to reimburse me my int charges for the whole year...

so want to see if i can save some money by doing a BT..
Gen-X
post Oct 9 2012, 06:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Oct 9 2012, 06:16 PM)
hi all, wat is the best cc to take for a BT now? need to transfer some credit from Bank A due to sticky situation from a vendor i purchased from...

forgot to charge me EPP and now i have to pay intrest.. but they agreed to reimburse me my int charges for the whole year...

so want to see if i can save some money by doing a BT..
First, I suggest you read my article Balance Transfer Plan - Facts You Need To Know

If you got a RHB Credit Card, then click here to read my article on RHB Credit Cards where RHB has 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer with equal repayments,

If you going to apply for a new credit card for Balance Transfer Plan, the best BT as far as I am concerned is CIMB 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer Plan.

And if you read the last few pages, many here are happy with AEON BT too. And best of all, AEON credit card givs you access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 9 2012, 06:49 PM
shalzkasbsp
post Oct 9 2012, 08:30 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 9 2012, 06:49 PM)
First, I suggest you read my article Balance Transfer Plan - Facts You Need To Know

If you got a RHB Credit Card, then click here to read my article on RHB Credit Cards where RHB has 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer with equal repayments,

If you going to apply for a new credit card for Balance Transfer Plan, the best BT as far as I am concerned is CIMB 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer Plan.

And if you read the last few pages, many here are happy with AEON BT too. And best of all, AEON credit card givs you access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge.
Yup bro...want to apply for new card. I meant RHB seemed okay cuz my pay goes to that bank..so i tot easier to transfer my money to pay of the debt in 6 months. i only have a RHB debit card/atm card.

I do have savings at CIMB as well so i guess i can apply for a new card from there aso :-)

so no extra charges rite? my ony reason for BT is to avoid int charges. not intrested in the features and all.. dun wanna be dependant on too many cards :-P
celaw
post Oct 9 2012, 08:35 PM

1,263 posts

Hi, I'm interested in aeon 0% balance transfer. My concern is how to pay this credit card without incurred extra charges as it is not a bank and there are no ATM machine for it..
Gen-X
post Oct 9 2012, 08:40 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Oct 9 2012, 08:30 PM)
Yup bro...want to apply for new card. I meant RHB seemed okay cuz my pay goes to that bank..so i tot easier to transfer my money to pay of the debt in 6 months. i only have a RHB debit card/atm card.

I do have savings at CIMB as well so i guess i can apply for a new card from there aso :-)

so no extra charges rite? my ony reason for BT is to avoid int charges. not intrested in the features and all.. dun wanna be dependant on too many cards :-P
Yah Bro, no extra charges for RHB and CIMB BT Plans.

RHB - 6 equal installments

CIMB - pay 5% minimum (can pay more and should pay more so comes end of 6th month no sudden big payment) and end of 6 month must settle in full.

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 9 2012, 08:35 PM)
Hi, I'm interested in aeon 0% balance transfer. My concern is how to pay this credit card without incurred extra charges as it is not a bank and there are no ATM machine for it..
I have seen AEON counters inside AEON (JJ) Departmental Store Pyramid. Go check AEON website, it should tell you where and how you can make payments.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 9 2012, 08:41 PM
byronong
post Oct 9 2012, 09:59 PM

86 posts

Hi guys, maybe you guys should check this promotion out Since there is a balance promotion tied to it.

Www.pbebank.com/cards

Offering upto rm388 cash back.

This post has been edited by byronong: Oct 9 2012, 10:00 PM
celaw
post Oct 9 2012, 11:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 9 2012, 09:40 PM)
Yah Bro, no extra charges for RHB and CIMB BT Plans.

RHB - 6 equal installments

CIMB - pay 5% minimum (can pay more and should pay more so comes end of 6th month no sudden big payment) and end of 6 month must settle in full.
I have seen AEON counters inside AEON (JJ) Departmental Store Pyramid. Go check AEON website, it should tell you where and how you can make payments.
Thanks bro. After checking to this link (http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/kona...dChannels=-8815), the AEON credit service centre is so near to my office and I never realized it.. =.= blush.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(byronong @ Oct 9 2012, 10:59 PM)
Hi guys, maybe you guys should check this promotion out Since there is a balance promotion tied to it.
Www.pbebank.com/cards

Always feel that PBB promotion is not sincere. So many T&C... mad.gif

This post has been edited by celaw: Oct 9 2012, 11:21 PM
byronong
post Oct 9 2012, 11:53 PM

86 posts

Well, there is always no harm checking it out further.

vult2res
post Oct 9 2012, 11:56 PM

264 posts

hi guys,

just wondering, is it possible if i want to balance trasnfer half of my debt, say 4k out of 8k from my maybank cc and balance transfer the 4k?
byronong
post Oct 10 2012, 12:00 AM

86 posts

Yes you may.
kanethesun
post Oct 10 2012, 10:24 AM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(byronong @ Oct 9 2012, 09:59 PM)
Www.pbebank.com/cards

this 1 just for online application right?
end to end, we still need to print out and submit for online application ohmy.gif
byronong
post Oct 10 2012, 01:26 PM

86 posts

Correct, either way we still need to submit our IC and payslip to the bank.
gloryglory888
post Oct 12 2012, 03:48 PM

50 posts

Call HLB to check on their latest BT promo.
4.99 pa for life applicable to new customers ONLY. For existing customers, they MAY call during your b/day month.
Otherwise for existing customers, you may opt for 6.99% pa for life
Basically they will create new account for this BT.
16 digits ( similar as credit card). Interest based on outstanding balance, no early settlement fees, just make sure you pay minimum 5% of RM50 (whichever higher) if you short of cash for that month.

jeff_v2
post Oct 13 2012, 10:38 AM

965 posts

any bank have a special gift bt offer or cash rebate?
0% currently for aeon only?
ocbc got eh? cannot find in their web...
kurtkantoi
post Oct 13 2012, 11:29 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 9 2012, 08:35 PM)
If you have maybank2u, you can pay to the card like a normal bill. Just insert your credit card number. Please note there is RM1 charge.

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Oct 13 2012, 10:38 AM)
There are other banks like BSN, Bank Islam, RHB and Public bank. YOu can refer to 1st post. sweat.gif
celaw
post Oct 13 2012, 01:21 PM

1,263 posts

Hi, did aeon offer any cash back for new cc sign up? Want to get it for bt purpose. If can get the card for free is even best. Haha.. because can't find any sign up promo at their website..
Gen-X
post Oct 13 2012, 02:14 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Oct 13 2012, 10:38 AM)
If a bank offers you free gift for BT it means you are paying for it with the interest imposed onto the BT Amount. You want to save money or want to pay more (with interest charges)?

I suggest you read my article Balance Transfer Plan - Facts You Need To Know

click here to read my article on RHB Credit Cards where RHB has 0% 6 Months Balance Transfer with equal repayments,

ronnie
post Oct 14 2012, 12:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 13 2012, 01:21 PM)
Hi, did aeon offer any cash back for new cc sign up? Want to get it for bt purpose. If can get the card for free is even best. Haha.. because can't find any sign up promo at their website..
RM50 to offset your GST, if not mistaken... previously was RM80

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:44 PM