121 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it

TSdares
post Apr 1 2012, 12:29 PM

834 posts

Thats what I meant when I said: passion and expertise means shet when politics get in the way.

Dem u, Proton.
kevintth
post Apr 1 2012, 12:30 PM

1,618 posts

boring... boring.. .boring.. !! Launch with PM or without PM, does it matter? It wont affect the sales, just launch it a.s.a.p. la... keeps delay will cause them lost their customer instead they decide booking other car lol
dadurtyz
post Apr 1 2012, 12:35 PM

658 posts

haizzz.. keep on delay, better launch next year lar poton!
deepan84
post Apr 1 2012, 12:38 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 1 2012, 12:35 PM)
haizzz.. keep on delay, better launch next year lar poton!
why not we reserve our comments til apr6?
ar188
post Apr 1 2012, 12:40 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 1 2012, 11:18 AM)

Still wondering where u get city century sprint officially from honda stated 11.5 scnd coz its not tally with other country same car, same weight century sprint.
just for reference.. smile.gif

should be over 12secs if auto (manual is 11+secs)
The new City has different engines developed for different markets round the world; the one offered in Singapore is the 1.5-litre i-VTEC engine mated with a five-speed transmission. It is capable of a power output of 120 bhp at 6,600 rpm and a linear torque curve that peaks at 4,800 rpm with 145 Nm. Taking 12.2 seconds to reach 100 km/h from rest, it remains a little above 2,000 revs after - good for fuel consumption.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=81
ahaks75
post Apr 1 2012, 12:46 PM

Actually it is wrong to blame proton for the delay since they have never promised any date. As such, there is no delay at all. The 6th April I believe is from the leaked memo (which is not proven authentic).

anyway I've asked my friend who works at Proton and he said the target timeframe is 2nd week of April.

This post has been edited by ahaks75: Apr 1 2012, 12:47 PM
TSdares
post Apr 1 2012, 01:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:46 PM)
Actually it is wrong to blame proton for the delay since they have never promised any date. As such, there is no delay at all. The 6th April I believe is from the leaked memo (which is not proven authentic).

anyway I've asked my friend who works at Proton and he said the target timeframe is 2nd week of April.
Its not that they have promised anything, we understand that.

it's that the general perception is the car is ready for launch, and the wait is unnecessary.
sp3d2
post Apr 1 2012, 01:07 PM

471 posts

last time informed public on february, then march. then now april. dont be surprised if postponed to june or july.
soffianzainal
post Apr 1 2012, 01:13 PM

at least if they postponed, they better make sure they improve the qc
FenomX
post Apr 1 2012, 01:15 PM

177 posts

https://www.facebook.com/ProtonCars

inb5 <insert race> no constructive reply kena <insert race> cucuk back.

This post has been edited by FenomX: Apr 1 2012, 01:17 PM
ryudox
post Apr 1 2012, 01:57 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

april fool for Proton Preve...lolzz
kevintth
post Apr 1 2012, 02:15 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 1 2012, 01:04 PM)
Its not that they have promised anything, we understand that.

it's that the general perception is the car is ready for launch, and the wait is unnecessary.
ya... we have no patient to wait it launch.. .all leaked photos proven the car is ready to sell!

This post has been edited by kevintth: Apr 1 2012, 02:16 PM
QuickSilverV3
post Apr 1 2012, 02:40 PM

87 posts

Elantra or This? But Elantra has a better look.
lightning69
post Apr 1 2012, 02:44 PM

2,298 posts

Why do we need PM to launch Potong car? Don't he have better things like fighting corruptions or hang out with mongols beauty queen?

This post has been edited by lightning69: Apr 1 2012, 02:46 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 1 2012, 02:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(QuickSilverV3 @ Apr 1 2012, 02:40 PM)
Elantra or This? But Elantra has a better look.
2 very different price range
elantra has the looks, preve has the specs
go test drive and decide, many said elantra is underpower
preve doesnt have this prob since got turbo
MrssV
post Apr 1 2012, 02:48 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 1 2012, 02:45 PM)
2 very different price range
elantra has the looks, preve has the specs
go test drive and decide, many said elantra is underpower
preve doesnt have this prob since its hasn't been officially launch yet....
ar188
post Apr 1 2012, 02:50 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(MrssV @ Apr 1 2012, 02:48 PM)

biasa la.. they also can foresee 2years down the road sure no problem wan this car.. biggrin.gif
FaezFarhan
post Apr 1 2012, 03:40 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 1 2012, 01:07 PM)
last time informed public on february, then march. then now april. dont be surprised if postponed to june or july.
I will DEFINITELY cancel my booking if they do.
zariel
post Apr 1 2012, 03:55 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 1 2012, 04:40 AM)
just for reference..  smile.gif

should be over 12secs if auto (manual is 11+secs)
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=81
its 11.8s for manual transmission and 12.2s for auto transmission
http://www.oneshift.com/new_cars/car_specs.php?pid=1748
http://www.oneshift.com/new_cars/car_overview.php?pid=1809

the newest 2011 honda city (A) is even slower than the 2009 version... 14.7s...
http://www.oneshift.com/new_cars/car_overview.php?pid=1804

i dont know why there are two numbers there for auto although they used the same engine... maybe they mistakenly put the wrong number for 2011 version..

This post has been edited by zariel: Apr 1 2012, 04:00 PM
FaezFarhan
post Apr 1 2012, 04:08 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

And I still dunno how to pronounce Preve.

121 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:37 PM