Proton PrevĂ© V2, Drive it to Believe it

marquis
post Mar 19 2012, 02:08 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(37867 @ Mar 19 2012, 01:17 PM)
Not sure if prebook got limited units. Previously they are people mention at tanjung malim they have 3k units. According to thestar so far only 500 units booked. What color u plan to take?
Hmmmm...Read about the article as well. Don't have time to go and book liao sweat.gif

Still deciding between black or white. I like black. But reading the comments in the prev thread, lots of people say white will look much nicer. Just don't want to have the yellowing effect though. Or the constant need to wax as was mentioned by someone in the prev thread sweat.gif

So more inclined on black atm.

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 01:18 PM)
name Aspire bla bla bla..  famous die hard fans in Symbian/NOkia thread....  he is truly in the faggot level..  laugh.gif
why u worry about the booking limit?  U hurry need a car?  if yes.. faster go book now... 
according to some SIFU said they have 3000 units ready..  so.. 1 months deliver 1000units still can have3 months supply mah... and still on going production..
beside, some other Sifu said only have 1k++ units laying around...
Lol. Want to teach others but...epic fail. Heh. Like the previous troll-wannabe who uses a car to measure success. I pity the fool. Are we that pathetic nowadays? We measure a man's success, prestige and worth by the car he drives??? WTH happened to our generation? Oh lord. I really feel sorry for them doh.gif

ANYWAYS, worried because I'm afraid that there will be a sudden spike of people ordering and I have to delay getting the car. I'm kinda 80% decided on the car already. Would really love to test drive the car first though. But takut if wait too long delivery will take too long sweat.gif

Plus, I'm of the opinion that the early batch would be better qc-wise. Problems could easily be rectified via warranty.

I think. Feel free to correct me though laugh.gif

I'm putting my money on proton going all out to salvage their reputation. I used to be a hater. Untill I saw the specs of this car. Heh.
ruffstuff
post Mar 19 2012, 02:14 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2012, 02:08 PM)
Hmmmm...Read about the article as well. Don't have time to go and book liao sweat.gif

Still deciding between black or white. I like black. But reading the comments in the prev thread, lots of people say white will look much nicer. Just don't want to have the yellowing effect though. Or the constant need to wax as was mentioned by someone in the prev thread sweat.gif

Lol. Want to teach others but...epic fail. Heh. Like the previous troll-wannabe who uses a car to measure success. I pity the fool. Are we that pathetic nowadays? We measure a man's success, prestige and worth by the car he drives??? WTH happened to our generation? Oh lord. I really feel sorry for them  doh.gif

ANYWAYS, worried because I'm afraid that there will be a sudden spike of people ordering and I have to delay getting the car. I'm kinda 80% decided on the car already. Would really love to test drive the car first though. But takut if wait too long delivery will take too long sweat.gif

Plus, I'm of the opinion that the early batch would be better qc-wise. Problems could easily be rectified via warranty.

I'm putting my money on proton going all out to salvage their reputation. I used to be a hater. Untill I saw the specs of this car. Heh.
For P3, i believe they put all effort to get the first batch user's feedback as the testimonial of what they wanted. I'm not afraid of the QC cause this can be fixed easily and they already put effort into it, but more worried on the design wise. Since it is new chassis, design issue might be a major problem. Not only true for Proton, but others as well.
marquis
post Mar 19 2012, 02:35 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 19 2012, 02:14 PM)
For P3, i believe they put all effort to get the first batch user's feedback as the testimonial of what they wanted. I'm not afraid of the QC cause this can be fixed easily and they already put effort into it, but more worried on the design wise. Since it is new chassis, design issue might be a major problem. Not only true for Proton, but others as well.
Design shouldn't be a problem though right...I mean, there's warranty for that no? Or will it be too painful a process and I should just stick with my current car until they sorted things out.

I'm just worried that if I adopt later, the QC - after the initial good response (providing of course, that it was a big hit), they would start to cut back on it.

When you say problem with the design/chassis, what could go wrong eh?

On a different note, does anyone know when they would actually get the results for the NCAP testing?

PS: Appreciate your posts btw. Informative like Mat's mostly. Wish there was a way to like/rep up posts in the forum
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 02:58 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2012, 02:35 PM)
Design shouldn't be a problem though right...I mean, there's warranty for that no? Or will it be too painful a process and I should just stick with my current car until they sorted things out.

I'm just worried that if I adopt later, the QC - after the initial good response (providing of course, that it was a big hit), they would start to cut back on it.

When you say problem with the design/chassis, what could go wrong eh?

On a different note, does anyone know when they would actually get the results for the NCAP testing?

PS: Appreciate your posts btw. Informative like Mat's mostly. Wish there was a way to like/rep up posts in the forum
bro, thats always a catch.

1st batch,

pro= better QC/material
cons= white mice.

the, being the first one with the car= priceless.

icon_idea.gif

BuFung
post Mar 19 2012, 03:03 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 01:27 PM)
no worries, now its ok to buy laugh.gif
will it take another 5 years to address problem just like the power window for P321a.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

the Inspira.. last year I tested once actually.. test drive car with suspension problem.. sweat.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 03:04 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 03:03 PM)
will it take another 5 years to address problem just like the power window for P321a..  sweat.gif sweat.gif

the Inspira.. last year I tested once actually..  test drive car with suspension problem.. sweat.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
the power window not localised, dont worry. if really spoilt, change to mitsu part la wink.gif

er....suspension problem.....because P1 only touch suspension....so....its not a surprise biggrin.gif
BuFung
post Mar 19 2012, 03:06 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 03:04 PM)
the power window not localised, dont worry. if really spoilt, change to mitsu part la wink.gif

er....suspension problem.....because P1 only touch suspension....so....its not a surprise biggrin.gif
Inspira also got the power window issue?!! I do not know eh... sweat.gif sweat.gif wat I mean just now is the other proton car.. sweat.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 03:07 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 03:06 PM)
Inspira also got the power window issue?!!  I do not know eh... sweat.gif sweat.gif wat I mean just now is the other proton car.. sweat.gif
oh, other car....no wonder....

er.....they now give lifetime warranty ma brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
watonk
post Mar 19 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2012, 02:08 PM)

Lol. Want to teach others but...epic fail. Heh. Like the previous troll-wannabe who uses a car to measure success. I pity the fool. Are we that pathetic nowadays? We measure a man's success, prestige and worth by the car he drives??? WTH happened to our generation? Oh lord. I really feel sorry for them  doh.gif

80% decided? Go for it and be the first few instant 'star'.
Q issue? Warranty will take care of that.
xtjs
post Mar 19 2012, 03:19 PM

43 posts

funny i have never thought of a proton... but with this... might just consider.....

only thing is no leather seats
kiapreve
post Mar 19 2012, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 04:04 PM)

Its worth also if power windows rosak after 5 years with 10 years warranty. After 5 years replace with a new one and then it will take another years. Total up 10 years lifetime.

The most important is the resale value of the car. If you take Korean car, what if problem come cry.gif out after 5 years and you are unable to sell they car due to low resales value? correct me if i am not. Currently, i am not sure how is the resales value for Forte?
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 03:26 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Mar 19 2012, 03:19 PM)
Its worth also if power windows rosak after 5 years with 10 years warranty. After 5 years replace with a new one and then it will take another years. Total up 10 years lifetime.

The most important is the resale value of the car. If you take Korean car, what if problem come  cry.gif  out after 5 years and you are unable to sell they car due to low resales value? correct me if i am not. Currently, i am not sure how is the resales value for Forte?
oh man, u're gonna start a flame war with this statement
BuFung
post Mar 19 2012, 03:30 PM

8,407 posts

kimchiboy coming... grab my popcorn first...

but i think here... sure potongboy win...
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 03:31 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 03:30 PM)
kimchiboy coming...  grab my popcorn first...

but i think here... sure potongboy win...
of cos man, myvi vs saga, myvi sure lost in lowyat, but not in salesnumber biggrin.gif
BuFung
post Mar 19 2012, 03:33 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 03:31 PM)
of cos man, myvi vs saga, myvi sure lost in lowyat, but not in salesnumber biggrin.gif
that is LYN... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kiapreve
post Mar 19 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 04:26 PM)
oh man, u're gonna start a flame war with this statement
This is just a comparison and the truth la...do you expect to use the car for whole life?

Honestly i am not sure how good is the resales value for Korean Car like "Forte". They already have a history of bad resales value. This is depend also on the market demands.......

Just like our potong car had a bad quality history, but ppl still affordable because of low maintenance cost and cheaper monthly commitment. Of course if you have better budget you may choose "H","T" Or "VW" for better potong stim and not POTONG or KOREAN CAR.

marquis
post Mar 19 2012, 03:53 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 02:58 PM)
bro, thats always a catch.

1st batch,

pro= better QC/material
cons= white mice.

the, being the first one with the car= priceless.

icon_idea.gif
Like mastercard advert laugh.gif I don't mind being the white mice though...provided my car don't go boom on me sweat.gif

QUOTE(watonk @ Mar 19 2012, 03:07 PM)
80% decided? Go for it and be the first few instant 'star'.
Q issue? Warranty will take care of that.
What ruffstuff said did hit a chord though. What if there's a fundamental flaw in the design itself. Hmmm...Decision decisions. laugh.gif

QUOTE(xtjs @ Mar 19 2012, 03:19 PM)
funny i have never thought of a proton... but with this... might just consider.....

only thing is no leather seats
No leather seat! Looks like will have to re-upholster the car leh. Damn mafan. Haih.

That wouldn't void the warranty though right?

Regarding the Japanese and Korean cars...would you really bother with the cars though? Honestly, it's like neither here nor there imho. Wanna say cheap...not really cheap. There was a discussion about how much the prices were jacked in the previous thread wasn't it? I mean, if you really wanna spend, might as well get a proper german.

And since there are some individuals who think the car maketh the man, might as well go for a bigger "wow"factor. Heh. My two pence worth.

I think if Proton screws up again this time round...very hard to get back the public approval. I see a lot of haters giving this P3 a chance. They had better get it right.
kiapreve
post Mar 19 2012, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2012, 04:53 PM)
Like mastercard advert laugh.gif I don't mind being the white mice though...provided my car don't go boom on me sweat.gif
What ruffstuff said did hit a chord though. What if there's a fundamental flaw in the design itself. Hmmm...Decision decisions. laugh.gif
No leather seat! Looks like will have to re-upholster the car leh. Damn mafan. Haih.

That wouldn't void the warranty though right?

Regarding the Japanese and Korean cars...would you really bother with the cars though? Honestly, it's like neither here nor there imho. Wanna say cheap...not really cheap. There was a discussion about how much the prices were jacked in the previous thread wasn't it? I mean, if you really wanna spend, might as well get a proper german.

And since there are some individuals who think the car maketh the man, might as well go for a bigger "wow"factor. Heh. My two pence worth.

I think if Proton screws up again this time round...very hard to get back the public approval. I see a lot of haters giving this P3 a chance. They had better get it right.
Yes, previously really hate proton, but the P3 spec really impressed me. I have place a booking earlier with color Fire red on 14th March at the showroom before went to Bkt Jalil Power Of 1 event.

Feel disappointed after drop by P3-21a the Built up process for day 5 at the event.

Hopefully when the real car come out with promised.

s@ni
post Mar 19 2012, 04:55 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

1st batch = good QC
1st batch = tikus makmal tongue.gif
1st batch = tumpuan mata org ramai brows.gif
izputra
post Mar 19 2012, 04:57 PM

146 posts

Booked the car just now for my wife..color yet to decide until we saw the car with our own eyes..took the CFE of course...

Added on March 19, 2012, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(s@ni @ Mar 19 2012, 04:55 PM)
1st batch = tumpuan mata org ramai brows.gif
Being among the first on the road with this car = priceless..lol

Felt it already when i got my own (new) car about 2 years ago..

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 19 2012, 04:59 PM

121 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:43 PM