Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it

turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 11:52 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 11:41 AM)
I tot today trend is like 3-4 years..  The Korean pushing this faster to make the Japs no choice too...
ya the trend now is change soonest possible.

who would have thought ppl need to change phone every year la ( looking at iphone fan) and the phone costs more than a laptop.
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 11:56 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 11:55 AM)
die.. thinking of change phone now..  not becoz of the function..  becoz my phone randomly hang esp with bluetooth headset...  laugh.gif

back to Car.. later kena flame...  p321> Inspira..  tongue.gif

by the way.. plan to add turbo to ur Ra?  brows.gif
cannot la, this is uncle car la. CVT cannot tahan the turbo......a few examples in western countries, all failed due to cvt cannot stand the torque.
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 12:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 11:59 AM)
NIssan CVT so lousy...  grumble.gif grumble.gif

I heard nissan Xwat wat tronic manage the CVT better.. more ohpms...
ya, the cvt can only tahan until 240nm. ( smaller size ma). nissan also using a bigger and better one in their 3.5 murano.
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 12:06 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 12:03 PM)
sadding.. later P3 boy cannot mod too much on the power side liao..  sad.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 12:04 pm
almost the same story I heard...  and understand from them the new HU is bose unit oh...  brows.gif brows.gif
bro, its Bosch, not Bose. you think u buy fairlady ar? tongue.gif manader Bose.
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 12:08 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 12:07 PM)
Bosch ah?  aiyo..  terus - 10point liao...  laugh.gif laugh.gif  joking.... 

the SA mislead me.. laugh.gif
he put bose ,then ppl will break the window to steal it lol.
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 12:15 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 12:09 PM)
talak takut..  Inspira ada tough windscreen/window..  thumbup.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
still will pecah, its break resistant, not break proof tongue.gif

turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 12:23 PM

250 posts

must compare with korean car, cannot compare with jap car, korean car history similar to proton ma

turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 01:18 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 01:18 PM)
name Aspire bla bla bla..  famous die hard fans in Symbian/NOkia thread....  he is truly in the faggot level..  laugh.gif
why u worry about the booking limit?  U hurry need a car?  if yes.. faster go book now... 
according to some SIFU said they have 3000 units ready..  so.. 1 months deliver 1000units still can have3 months supply mah... and still on going production..
beside, some other Sifu said only have 1k++ units laying around...
dont worry, 1st batch ppl are skeptical.

even the rebadge car i also wait 1 year. with proton, you cant be too careful, lol.
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 01:21 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 01:20 PM)
u waited 1 year??  waited 1 year for?

turboja without Turbo.. mana ada complete?  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  tongue.gif
waited 1 year to buy the car la, and it took them about 1 year to figure out the suspension sound problem, see.

after plunk in turbo, then you see turboja take bus to work. car cvt kantoi, car cannot use.

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Mar 19 2012, 01:22 PM
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 01:27 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 01:22 PM)
OMFG....  sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
no worries, now its ok to buy laugh.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 02:58 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2012, 02:35 PM)
Design shouldn't be a problem though right...I mean, there's warranty for that no? Or will it be too painful a process and I should just stick with my current car until they sorted things out.

I'm just worried that if I adopt later, the QC - after the initial good response (providing of course, that it was a big hit), they would start to cut back on it.

When you say problem with the design/chassis, what could go wrong eh?

On a different note, does anyone know when they would actually get the results for the NCAP testing?

PS: Appreciate your posts btw. Informative like Mat's mostly. Wish there was a way to like/rep up posts in the forum
bro, thats always a catch.

1st batch,

pro= better QC/material
cons= white mice.

the, being the first one with the car= priceless.

icon_idea.gif

turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 03:04 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 03:03 PM)
will it take another 5 years to address problem just like the power window for P321a..  sweat.gif sweat.gif

the Inspira.. last year I tested once actually..  test drive car with suspension problem.. sweat.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
the power window not localised, dont worry. if really spoilt, change to mitsu part la wink.gif

er....suspension problem.....because P1 only touch suspension....so....its not a surprise biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 03:07 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 03:06 PM)
Inspira also got the power window issue?!!  I do not know eh... sweat.gif sweat.gif wat I mean just now is the other proton car.. sweat.gif
oh, other car....no wonder....

er.....they now give lifetime warranty ma brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 03:26 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Mar 19 2012, 03:19 PM)
Its worth also if power windows rosak after 5 years with 10 years warranty. After 5 years replace with a new one and then it will take another years. Total up 10 years lifetime.

The most important is the resale value of the car. If you take Korean car, what if problem come  cry.gif  out after 5 years and you are unable to sell they car due to low resales value? correct me if i am not. Currently, i am not sure how is the resales value for Forte?
oh man, u're gonna start a flame war with this statement
turbocharged
post Mar 19 2012, 03:31 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 19 2012, 03:30 PM)
kimchiboy coming...  grab my popcorn first...

but i think here... sure potongboy win...
of cos man, myvi vs saga, myvi sure lost in lowyat, but not in salesnumber biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 20 2012, 11:50 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Mar 20 2012, 11:41 AM)
Quite agree..Solid white not easy to take care of...every dirt spot can be seen....I need to take care of my white car everyday. Washing and wiping and my wife also jealous  I spend more time with the car than her  cry.gif
The more shiny the white is, the hard it is to take care.

Those pearl white like Altis is more better is hiding dirt.
thats why i very respect ppl who go buy white 308thp and SG it biggrin.gif they must wash car every 3 days like my kolik. lol. but white is the best color for it.
turbocharged
post Mar 21 2012, 11:06 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Mar 21 2012, 10:14 PM)
inside door handles and paddle shifters ARE magnesium..
even falali or lambo also dont have door handle of magnesium....

paddle shifter magnesium we all know what car has that, biggrin.gif

p3-21 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 22 2012, 08:55 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 22 2012, 03:05 AM)
Change the logo, easily can reach 110k.  Just because it is Proton, you expect it to be cheap.
later lunch time u go to peugeot test drive 308thp, and then u wait for this proton preve to come out to test drive.

if you find preve to be better than 308thp( interior, quality,engine, power) , then preve can sell at 110k ( minus 8k from 118k, because preve dont have panaromic roof).

ok?
turbocharged
post Mar 22 2012, 09:24 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 22 2012, 09:22 AM)
Even it have sunroof, Proton can never sell on that price. But if they are not Proton, they can.
u go sit in the 308thp, and look at the interior.

but i know its not fair.

peugeot has some of the best interior for below 200k region.

(minus peugeot 206).

but look at how they design the interior, its something proton sure can learn one thing or two.

photo will not do any justice, drop by a pug sales center and ask for a test drive wink.gif
turbocharged
post Mar 22 2012, 09:33 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
Look at VW Polo interior. Plain. But people still love it. I love it. That is subjective. How your value things like design is subjective.
lol. if u look at the world wide opinion on vw interior. (any vw interior, because they are the same)

dull
boring
solid.

it is not subjective. yes, the most beautiful is subjective, but the ugly one, ppl usually agrees.

====
anyway, my comment is whether preve can be sell at 110k.

if its as reliable as a toyota, and interior is as pretty/solid like peugeot or vw. Yes. Otherwise, rm75k is the best bet.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:08 PM