110 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide

fnixirix
post Apr 15 2013, 10:31 PM

☻neKo 猫, ねこ neKo☻
577 posts

guys, pls recommend good custom rom ? thx!
eqmal197
post Apr 17 2013, 03:46 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:09 AM)
HAH! find the root cause

i put phone on table and accidentally while typing on pc keyboard, i smack a bit my phone. but my phone rotating itself and stop. weird. take my phone and inspect at the back part. i feel it with my hand, surface not flat. like bloating. then i open battery cover. oh my. my battery BLOATING.... already curved shape. so this was the problem

i've bought battery yesterday for rm90 original
changsheng12
post Apr 18 2013, 06:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(fnixirix @ Apr 15 2013, 10:31 PM)
guys, pls recommend good custom rom ? thx!
the most stable build will be GB rom but it was kind of boring right? Go for CM9 if you want a balance between battery life and performance. CM10 or 10.1 will be good if you wanna try the taste of JellyBean (but the battery drain is quite serious)
realmcord80
post Apr 21 2013, 05:58 PM

108 posts

Hi....just updated my Galaxy W with [ROM][JB][4.1.2][JZO54K] CyanogenMod 10 BETA (Build 1).

Somehow, the external sd is unavailable. But if go to root..the external sd is all intact, only by normal file manager it's unavailable.

Tried binding it with terminal emulator and directory binder however the app keep stating could not find directory...

So sifus....any help.
mitodna
post Apr 23 2013, 07:37 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(realmcord80 @ Apr 21 2013, 05:58 PM)
Hi....just updated my Galaxy W with [ROM][JB][4.1.2][JZO54K] CyanogenMod 10 BETA (Build 1).

Somehow, the external sd is unavailable. But if go to root..the external sd is all intact, only by normal file manager it's unavailable.

Tried binding it with terminal emulator and directory binder however the app keep  stating could not find directory...

So sifus....any help.
backup first

try wipe and update to 4.2.2 alpha 3?
howszat
post May 2 2013, 10:54 PM

2,932 posts

About 1.5 year old, and battery not holding charge. Goes flat in half a day when normally can last for 2 or even 3 days.

Standard original ROM, not heavy use - thought it might last longer but doesn't look like it.

Any recommendations on battery replacement?
emieSYKES
post May 3 2013, 10:40 PM

243 posts

hello to all sifu, and some galaxy w user.
i'm a Galaxy W user, i've seen some Galaxy w is root and something like CM10
what is different between them ? and is there any high risk of upgrade that ?
any tips before doing something like that ? tongue.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by emieSYKES: May 3 2013, 10:40 PM
ijatneda
post May 4 2013, 09:34 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(emieSYKES @ May 3 2013, 10:40 PM)
any tips before doing something like that ? tongue.gif  wub.gif
I think that is custom rom,
Like you I just a newbie,recently just root and put CWM and then flash to custom rom slimbean 4.2.2
So far more smooth compare with stock rom.
But just notice, there is no option for video call using 3g network.
anderyna
post May 6 2013, 11:35 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

hi guys, is there anyway to backup my phone that cant be turn on? my custom rom rosak ><
Lakum
post May 8 2013, 08:41 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 6 2013, 11:35 PM)
hi guys, is there anyway to backup my phone that cant be turn on? my custom rom rosak ><
Can't even boot into cwm recovery?
changsheng12
post May 8 2013, 10:24 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(emieSYKES @ May 3 2013, 10:40 PM)
any tips before doing something like that ? tongue.gif  wub.gif
read through the thread will helps you a lot.
changsheng12
post May 8 2013, 10:25 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 6 2013, 11:35 PM)
recovery is the only way other than titanium backup
anderyna
post May 9 2013, 12:41 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ May 8 2013, 08:41 PM)
Can't even boot into cwm recovery?
can boot into recovery. how can i backup the data [contacts/photo/video using that]
my phone stuck on the CM10 loading --got a green circle, cant turn on.
Lakum
post May 9 2013, 01:11 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 9 2013, 12:41 AM)
can boot into recovery. how can i backup the data [contacts/photo/video using that]
my phone stuck on the CM10 loading --got a green circle, cant turn on.
You can try to flash the CM10 again. Wipe /system in recovery. Dont wipe /data. Maybe then you can boot your phone again. Or if you have some apps (downloaded app) that prevent you from booting, try to boot into safe mode and delete that app. IINM, holding volume down button while turning on boot you into safe mode.

If cannot, u can always mount the sdcard to pc from the recovery and then copy your photo/video there. But for contact, i'm sorry i dont know about that.
anderyna
post May 9 2013, 01:31 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ May 9 2013, 01:11 PM)
You can try to flash the CM10 again. Wipe /system in recovery. Dont wipe /data. Maybe then you can boot your phone again. Or if you have some apps (downloaded app) that prevent you from booting, try to boot into safe mode and delete that app. IINM, holding volume down button while turning on boot you into safe mode.

If cannot, u can always mount the sdcard to pc from the recovery and then copy your photo/video there. But for contact, i'm sorry i dont know about that.
will try your method. mount the sd to pc, is it connect the phone to pc while in recovery mode.
sorry for so many questions
Lakum
post May 9 2013, 07:08 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ May 9 2013, 01:31 PM)
will try your method. mount the sd to pc, is it connect the phone to pc while in recovery mode.
sorry for so many questions
Ya it suppose so. You can connect either sdcard or external_sd storage from recovery. At least that what i can do with TWRP recovery.
SUSmonoikhwan
post May 9 2013, 09:02 PM

385 posts

recently my sister complaint that her galaxy w cant install too many app due to small internal storage.
so i root the phone, do the storage swapping trick, but then the phone become too slow to use. checked at the back, only class 4 microsd.
so if i replace it with class 10 microsd, does it make any significant difference?
Lakum
post May 9 2013, 11:23 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ May 9 2013, 09:02 PM)
recently my sister complaint that her galaxy w cant install too many app due to small internal storage.
so i root the phone, do the storage swapping trick, but then the phone become too slow to use. checked at the back, only class 4 microsd.
so if i replace it with class 10 microsd, does it make any significant difference?
Sure it will make some differences, but if it involve RAM, i think that doesnt solve it. You know right, the more apps you install, the more RAM it will consume. Doesnt matter if it running or not. Galaxy W is limited on RAM. So i wanna suggest one app for you to try.

Try this if you never try it before. Since your sister's W is root, try Greenify app from play store. Just select any app (downloaded one) to be greenified when screen is off. It will force close those apps. Save the usage of RAM, and battery too. Just be careful selecting the apps. Example, selecting whatsapp will prevent you to receive the msg.
SUSmonoikhwan
post May 9 2013, 11:51 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ May 9 2013, 11:23 PM)
Sure it will make some differences, but if it involve RAM, i think that doesnt solve it. You know right, the more apps you install, the more RAM it will consume. Doesnt matter if it running or not. Galaxy W is limited on RAM. So i wanna suggest one app for you to try.

Try this if you never try it before. Since your sister's W is root, try Greenify app from play store. Just select any app (downloaded one) to be greenified when screen is off. It will force close those apps. Save the usage of RAM, and battery too. Just be careful selecting the apps. Example, selecting whatsapp will prevent you to receive the msg.
i dont think its due to ram, because she only like to install games.

thus, i would like to know does using class 10 microsd vs class 4 microsd have any significant difference after we swap the internal storage to sdcard?
Lakum
post May 12 2013, 12:46 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ May 9 2013, 11:51 PM)
i dont think its due to ram, because she only like to install games.

thus, i would like to know does using class 10 microsd vs class 4 microsd have any significant difference after we swap the internal storage to sdcard?
I think it will be faster when running apps or games installed on that sdcard. Even on xda they recommend to have at least class 6 to do the swap. But if the phone lag in UI, thats another story i think.

110 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:36 PM