SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide
eqmal197
Apr 10 2013, 10:12 AM

hello
have use galaxy w for 1 year++. now got problem
the battery drain like drink ice tea. everyday have to charge. before this, it can stand 2 day half. my usage daily are basic. most of time make calls 2 or 3 times and sms-ing 4 to 5 times a day. seldom on wifi. when on wifi, just check fb and whatsapp for 10 minute then turn off. very seldom use packet data. only used when really really needed. very very seldom use heavy apps like papago. the rest of apps also seldom used like games, note, calendar etc. my galaxy w is super basic from start use until now. no rooted at all
i've try update os if new update can solved it but it says up-to-date. how do i solved this problem?
eqmal197
Apr 10 2013, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Apr 10 2013, 10:26 AM) most likely the battery needs changing already, if by all means, get a new one. Shouldn't cost more than RM60 for a replacement and from your usage pattern, a higher mAH rating would benefit you more 1 year ++ using it then change battery? wow. so short my battey life... wifey's galaxy mini not change batter for 3 years but still kickin. no compain on battery issue
eqmal197
Apr 10 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 10 2013, 10:31 AM) hmm maybe u charge it everyday average? nope. before this not charging every day. after 2 days half when battery show 15% left, then i charge since problem happen, every night i charge. demm fast drain until 15% left and i make observation. after charge is 100%. when let in standby mode about 2 hrs ++, left 82% This post has been edited by eqmal197: Apr 10 2013, 10:42 AM
eqmal197
Apr 10 2013, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 10 2013, 10:44 AM) Maybe ur apps eating ur battery? try install BBS to monitor... if everything is ok.. then i suppose ur battery kong liao bbs? what that? i got advance task killer
eqmal197
Apr 17 2013, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:09 AM) HAH! find the root cause i put phone on table and accidentally while typing on pc keyboard, i smack a bit my phone. but my phone rotating itself and stop. weird. take my phone and inspect at the back part. i feel it with my hand, surface not flat. like bloating. then i open battery cover. oh my. my battery BLOATING.... already curved shape. so this was the problem i've bought battery yesterday for rm90 original