126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

aiman39
post Mar 15 2012, 11:15 AM

475 posts

One question pop up in mind, where does the 2G apps and apps data are being stored? Are we able to make changes to it?

The internal 16 GB is flash memory. 2 GB is partitioned (unviewable) and all your apps is installed there. Out of the balance 14 GB, about 2GB is used by phone system and you have about 12 GB left. When you installed apps with supporting data, example games downloads, dictionary data, news feed, tweeter feeds data etc, all such data goes into the other 12 GB partition
So not able to be view at all?

This post has been edited by aiman39: Mar 15 2012, 11:18 AM
Positron
post Mar 15 2012, 11:16 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Mar 15 2012, 11:07 AM)
anyway its now confirmed that POSITRON is always a supporter of illegal downloads and pirated apps FOREVER.

truestory.jpg
Wrong I bought diodict 3, and nova 2 and others already, no more piracy..
MYstombox
post Mar 15 2012, 11:19 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 15 2012, 11:15 AM)
One question pop up in mind, where does the 2G apps and apps data are being stored? Are we able to make changes to it?

So not able to be view at all?
The internal memory is partitioned into app storage and mass storage.

So total 16gb is partitioned accordingly.
Shiro HinSaek
post Mar 15 2012, 11:28 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 11:16 AM)
show me the transaction receipt for nova 2,diodict 3,chainfire 3d,sygic,your hd games collection,titanium backup pro, and others please
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 12:02 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 11:16 AM)
Question: do you have proof? Mind showing us to make the rest shut up?smile.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 12:03 pmOh wait...he said he bought those only. So the rest, illegal lo! doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 15 2012, 12:03 PM
yang90
post Mar 15 2012, 12:06 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Mar 15 2012, 11:07 AM)
anyway its now confirmed that POSITRON is always a supporter of illegal downloads and pirated apps FOREVER.

truestory.jpg
haha, u are super fan of positron

This post has been edited by yang90: Mar 15 2012, 12:06 PM
Kerry1136
post Mar 15 2012, 12:34 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Ooo fuk I think I just screwed my phone...initially flashed via mobile odin but decided to root it so I followed the steps earlier from XDA forums mana tau now stuck at booting screen, with a yellow triangle bottom.
Biscuit
post Mar 15 2012, 12:35 PM

177 posts

The update to ICS in one of the posted is I9100XXLPQ. Can this be applied to I9100G?
Looked through the update from Lowyat.Net previously on the ICS versions that are supported but it seems to say about I9100 versions and did not write G.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 15 2012, 12:37 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Biscuit @ Mar 15 2012, 12:35 PM)
The update to ICS in one of the posted is I9100XXLPQ. Can this be applied to I9100G?
Looked through the update from Lowyat.Net previously on the ICS versions that are supported but it seems to say about I9100 versions and did not write G.
No its only for i9100
Positron
post Mar 15 2012, 12:42 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(Biscuit @ Mar 15 2012, 12:35 PM)
For now it's solely for non-G version..

This post has been edited by Positron: Mar 15 2012, 12:42 PM
gin&tonic
post Mar 15 2012, 12:46 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:34 PM)
Ooo fuk I think I just screwed my phone...initially flashed via mobile odin but decided to root it so I followed the steps earlier from XDA forums mana tau now stuck at booting screen, with a yellow triangle bottom.
I thought u have already rooted via mobile odin. Why root again?
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 12:54 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:34 PM)
Flash back stock via Odin and you should be fine.
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 12:55 PM

4,649 posts

Hey hey why the hatred? sad.gif
So it's true that S3 will be made of ceramic eh, it'll feel good in my hands thats for sure drool.gif
Kerry1136
post Mar 15 2012, 12:58 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Yeah thats the thing bros....I tried to flash back stock (LPQ) but it seems its stuck at "setup connection" and it happen once too but failed...any idea where else can download other stock?
Positron

1,557 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:55 PM)
Hey hey why the hatred?  sad.gif
So it's true that S3 will be made of ceramic eh, it'll feel good in my hands thats for sure  drool.gif
Yeah, love the idea of ceramic, but they claimed that if dropped from your hands, there goes the casing and maybe the screen, as we all know ceramics, are heat resistance, brittle, strong, but being able to withstand high temperatures.. Ahh, Now only I know why it's made of ceramics, because the 1.5Ghz Quad Core would generate so much heat that a normal flimsy plastic like the S2 would melt away, leaving the S3 naked.. Smart engineers..

This post has been edited by Positron: Mar 15 2012, 12:59 PM
fabianz03

4,649 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:06 AM)
If I wanna install this ROM but I have stock ROM now, just do what he says on the thread which is "flash update" in CWM? That's all? hmm.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 12:58 PM)
Yeah, love the idea of ceramic, but they claimed that if dropped from your hands, there goes the casing and maybe the screen, as we all  know ceramics, are heat resistance, brittle, strong, but being able to withstand high temperatures.. Ahh, Now only I know why it's made of ceramics, because the 1.5Ghz Quad Core would generate so much heat that a normal flimsy plastic like the S2 would melt away, leaving the S3 naked.. Smart engineers..
True this, the heat near the camera on the S2 kinda makes my hand feel uncomfortable all the time. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fabianz03: Mar 15 2012, 01:00 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 15 2012, 01:03 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:55 PM)
Hey hey why the hatred?  sad.gif
So it's true that S3 will be made of ceramic eh, it'll feel good in my hands thats for sure  drool.gif
Lurk around here more then u will find out why it/he/she is so hated here doh.gif
gin&tonic
post Mar 15 2012, 01:07 PM

4,874 posts

Why speculate on things thats base on pure assumptions. Don't do the 'confirmed by rumors' thing again. Really negative.
Positron
post Mar 15 2012, 01:07 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:58 PM)
If I wanna install this ROM but I have stock ROM now, just do what he says on the thread which is "flash update" in CWM? That's all?  hmm.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:00 pm
True this, the heat near the camera on the S2 kinda makes my hand feel uncomfortable all the time.  doh.gif
Agreed, I wonder how hot does it feels at the back of the camera of the S3, double the hotness..
doh.gif
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:08 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 01:03 PM)
Lurk around here more then u will find out why it/he/she is so hated here  doh.gif
Yea but I mean, why the hatred until like this? This is just a forum, don't take things seriously la, if you hate him/her just ignore his/her post, not much action needed.

And piracy, who haven't done it before? Don't tell me every single music or video in your library or DVD and CD you bought isn't pirated? Even if it's 1 file or 1 DVD, it's also piracy.

So yeah, make things nice to see in this thread. And not "oh look she/he supports illegal stuffs, lets boycott and mark X on the profile picture!" Make this forum a better place for discussions to take place.

No pun intended to everyone here, enjoy. icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:54 AM