126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

Positron
post Mar 15 2012, 01:09 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 15 2012, 01:07 PM)
Why speculate on things thats base on pure assumptions. Don't do the 'confirmed by rumors' thing again. Really negative.
Nop, this one is confirmed already by Samsung, they are really making the casing ceramics, and now Samsung claimed that it is going to start production soon, and the order is sky rocketing..
ellimist
post Mar 15 2012, 01:10 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 01:09 PM)
Nop, this one is confirmed already by Samsung, they are really making the casing ceramics, and now Samsung claimed that it is going to start production soon, and the order is sky rocketing..
Samsung didn't claim all that. It's the infamous insider who claimed Samsung are doing all that
Positron

1,557 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:08 PM)
Yea but I mean, why the hatred until like this? This is just a forum, don't take things seriously la, if you hate him/her just ignore his/her post, not much action needed.

And piracy, who haven't done it before? Don't tell me every single music or video in your library or DVD and CD you bought isn't pirated? Even if it's 1 file or 1 DVD, it's also piracy.

So yeah, make things nice to see in this thread. And not "oh look she/he supports illegal stuffs, lets boycott and mark X on the profile picture!" Make this forum a better place for discussions to take place.

No pun intended to everyone here, enjoy.  icon_rolleyes.gif
+1 Can't agree with you more..
Kerry1136

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Okay *panic* mode already...

My phone is stuck at the GALAXY S screen with a yellow triangle bottom.

Previously I flashed via mobile odin using;

I9100XXLPQ_I9100OXXLPD_I9100XXLPQ_HOME.tar.md5 (300MB)

Then I reflash using;

CF-Root-SGS2_XX_XEO_LPQ-v5.3-CWM5.tar (6MB)

Although ODIN said successful but its stuck at the boot screen.

Anyone can help?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 15 2012, 01:12 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2012, 01:09 PM)
Rumours are just rumours, u cant confirm s3 is ceramic just based on rumours doh.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:14 pm
Yea but I mean, why the hatred until like this? This is just a forum, don't take things seriously la, if you hate him/her just ignore his/her post, not much action needed.

And piracy, who haven't done it before? Don't tell me every single music or video in your library or DVD and CD you bought isn't pirated? Even if it's 1 file or 1 DVD, it's also piracy.

So yeah, make things nice to see in this thread. And not "oh look she/he supports illegal stuffs, lets boycott and mark X on the profile picture!" Make this forum a better place for discussions to take place.

Its not just that it/she/he does piracy, its the things it/she/he post here. Most of it is just spam, useless things, and lame questions. It/she/he is just trying to earn post count obviously.

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 15 2012, 01:14 PM
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:18 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 01:12 PM)
Rumours are just rumours, u cant confirm s3 is ceramic just based on rumours  doh.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:14 pm
Its not just that it/she/he does piracy, its the things it/she/he post here. Most of it is just spam, useless things, and lame questions. It/she/he is just trying to earn post count obviously.
Label him/it/her as a troll then, moderators know what to do. biggrin.gif
So any answers to my first post in this page?

The thread in xda says flah update in CWM to install the ROM, is this just it? I didn't install a ROM in CWM before. hmm.gif
Positron
post Mar 15 2012, 01:19 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:10 PM)
Okay *panic* mode already...

My phone is stuck at the GALAXY S screen with a yellow triangle bottom.

Previously I flashed via mobile odin using;

I9100XXLPQ_I9100OXXLPD_I9100XXLPQ_HOME.tar.md5 (300MB)

Then I reflash using;

CF-Root-SGS2_XX_XEO_LPQ-v5.3-CWM5.tar (6MB)

Although ODIN said successful but its stuck at the boot screen.

Anyone can help?
I think I know what is wrong, the file is different from mine, and there are a few people complaining about also files being corrupted and stuck in bootloop. Go to download mode, and flash back the stock ROM, and if I am not mistaken the XXLPD is wrong...

Here is the thread about this problem..

bootloop ICS
nicregi

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:55 PM)
Hey hey why the hatred?  sad.gif
Like what others says, try check the previous V for this. You will know why smile.gif Can't tahan him and even give him so many chance but again....meh~ no eyes to see doh.gif
Kerry1136

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Where can I download a stock ROM?
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 01:20 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 01:12 PM)
Rumours are just rumours, u cant confirm s3 is ceramic just based on rumours  doh.gif
I heard the new S4 coming out soon blush.gif

Rumours cannot be trusted one. Just wait for it to come or from some reliable source sweat.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:19 PM)
XDA forum. There got a full list there

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 15 2012, 01:21 PM
blackchides
post Mar 15 2012, 01:22 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

I'm not sure you understand what a pun is.

This post has been edited by blackchides: Mar 15 2012, 01:22 PM
ellimist
post Mar 15 2012, 01:23 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Mar 15 2012, 01:22 PM)
Was just about to post that and ask where the pun is, but yeah laugh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 15 2012, 01:23 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:18 PM)
Label him/it/her as a troll then, moderators know what to do.  biggrin.gif
So any answers to my first post in this page?

The thread in xda says flah update in CWM to install the ROM, is this just it? I didn't install a ROM in CWM before.  hmm.gif
If ur rooted, go into cwm recovery, select install zip from sdcard, select file then flash. Make sure to wipe data too as without wiping might have some issues like FCs
fabianz03
post Mar 15 2012, 01:26 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Mar 15 2012, 01:22 PM)
QUOTE(ellimist @ Mar 15 2012, 01:23 PM)
Was just about to post that and ask where the pun is, but yeah laugh.gif
I burst into laughter after looking at my post. doh.gif
Secondary school student here, forgive me? oops.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 15 2012, 01:23 PM)
If ur rooted, go into cwm recovery, select install zip from sdcard, select file then flash. Make sure to wipe data too as without wiping might have some issues like FCs
Got it, but some say do not have to do full wipe wo... And they say without the wipe also can work like charm, no problems etc. I admit I'm lazy to backup and restore all my data again as it's very slow. unsure.gif
Positron
post Mar 15 2012, 01:32 PM

1,557 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:19 PM)
Here you go, full list of official firmwares..

Check it out
nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 01:34 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:26 PM)
I burst into laughter after looking at my post.  doh.gif
Secondary school student here, forgive me?  oops.gif
Got it, but some say do not have to do full wipe wo... And they say without the wipe also can work like charm, no problems etc. I admit I'm lazy to backup and restore all my data again as it's very slow.  unsure.gif
Speechless on the first 2....and we still hate him. Haha~ brows.gif Consider him as a punching back whenever we are bad mood brows.gif

Okay back to your problem.

1. No wipe - some ROM need full wipe and doesn't. If you want to try, can go without full wipe and after first reboot, if you see full of FC's, then you need a full wipe.

Why full wipe? Clear all the old junks.

I always support full wipe as that is the best way to avoid those unwanted FC's.
snigapoe
post Mar 15 2012, 01:34 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:26 PM)
I burst into laughter after looking at my post.  doh.gif
Secondary school student here, forgive me?  oops.gif
Got it, but some say do not have to do full wipe wo... And they say without the wipe also can work like charm, no problems etc. I admit I'm lazy to backup and restore all my data again as it's very slow.  unsure.gif
that's up to you
but i would prefer full wipe rather than suffering later on

nicregi
post Mar 15 2012, 01:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 15 2012, 01:34 PM)
that's up to you
but i would prefer full wipe rather than suffering later on
Agreed. Too many times flash and suddenly some app FC. Pfff
Positron
post Mar 15 2012, 01:35 PM

1,557 posts

Those who thinks it is a rumor, check this out, it's confirmed...

Ceramics casing
Kerry1136
post Mar 15 2012, 01:36 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Guys as much as I love to find in the XDA forum but I'm unable to find a stock ROM which is based in MY and I'm kinda clueless to whereabout to move next since I tried many ways to flash it but still stuck at the yellow triangle.

I even tried to go recovery mode (volume up+home+power) but it still brings me back to the yellow triangle boot screen.

I even tried flashing back to CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4.tar but still failed...

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:37 PM